You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hypocrisy, there's a lot to see.

in #painting2 years ago

Yep. Good point. When talking about this subject I often bring up how people very often abuse their power over their fellow workers as soon as they get promoted to being a manager at McDonald's or whichever place they work at... It's like they're one of the common folk until they get power and then it's a totally different game so to speak. Also, like you mentioned in regard to those with "uniforms" it's especially prevalent when it comes to law enforcement and politicians, etc...

Sort:  

Yes, under common law, nobody has authority over anybody else. Regardless of what role they are playing.

Oh? I'm not very familiar with common law. I know a little bit about it, but not much. Though, I do consider myself an anarchist or voluntarist and I believe that we can work together without a top down hierarchy sort of system.

I'm with you there, we should have a voluntary society.