Sort:  

Yep. Good point. When talking about this subject I often bring up how people very often abuse their power over their fellow workers as soon as they get promoted to being a manager at McDonald's or whichever place they work at... It's like they're one of the common folk until they get power and then it's a totally different game so to speak. Also, like you mentioned in regard to those with "uniforms" it's especially prevalent when it comes to law enforcement and politicians, etc...

Yes, under common law, nobody has authority over anybody else. Regardless of what role they are playing.

Oh? I'm not very familiar with common law. I know a little bit about it, but not much. Though, I do consider myself an anarchist or voluntarist and I believe that we can work together without a top down hierarchy sort of system.

I'm with you there, we should have a voluntary society.