Learning to draw

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys. How are you doing :)

Recently I was thinking about what I want to do with my life and how to make it more enjoying for me. There are a lot of things that I want to try but it's almost impossible to do everything at the same time. So I have to choose one thing at a time. And it's actually not that hard to make a choice because there is one thing that was always on my mind - Painting.

5955_large_1489388667.jpg
source: google

I love art. I always admired artists who can make magnificent landscapes just with a brush and imagination. I believe my passion can help me succeed as a painter too.

I understand how hard is it to learn from scratch and that you need a lot of patience and to work like a madman to get a good result. And it is even harder for someone like me... completely incurably clumsy and untalented idiot, with arms growing from the ass... Still going to try it.

I constantly search for motivation to keep myself fired up. And it brought me to drawing classes in my city that I started visiting recently and where I've met a lot of people who has the same goal as me.
On the first few lessons, I have been told to learn how to draw basic figures like cubes, to understand basics of Point Perspective and shadows. So yeah learning from scratch...

In the meantime...
I've drawn so many cubes, there is no end to them...
A little bit more and they will start haunting me in my dreams!!

Obviously, I'm not only drawing cubes. There are all kinds of figures. It's just happened that I decided to post on my first day of classes.
A couple of them from my practice (Even though they are boring, I just have to do it):
2.jpg
4.jpg
1.jpg
3.jpg


I'm open to any advice about drawing.
Thanks for coming by and wish you all a productive week! :)

Sort:  

Practice and patience my friend.. aand looking for things to inspire you to keep you going through the learning until you’re own work starts being the inspiration.

I'll ask you later to teach me how to colour them :d

Perspective and shading are pivotal for both drawing and painting. You may feel impatient to get on with it now, but you won't regret these lessons. You're not bad at all!

Who would have thought that one in a billion years you will come to my blog lol.
My pleasure to see master painter here :D
Nah, I suck. But I'll work it out.

Well, I follow you now! So deal with that! Ha!

Suck is so relative a term. If you do suck, you suck better than so many suckers. ;)

I a... I'll take it as a... aam compliment, I guess!? :d

Just rock it man! :D I can see that you paid so much effort on something you really love and enjoy!Can't wait to see more painting from you! You will succeed.

It's not a paint yet lol. Just a practise and very clumsy and awful looking :d
But yeah, thanks. Maybe one day I will be able to produce something that @jankasparec can do.

You will be a great artist with your special and unique style :)

I know this is a super cheap way to make perspective drawing but your post reminded me of this. Nice job, btw! I wish I could be that exact when I draw.

Hmmm. That's interesting, I'd never come up with that idea lol :d

Me I Am A Student Of Technical Drawing Engineering :)

wow very nice :)

It's random cubes, whats nice about them? :)

Requires The Ability To Be Able To Draw Random Cubes :)