What can tea really cure?

in #palnet4 years ago

I always hear that tea can be used as a natural organic alternative medicine for lots of ailments including cancer. I dont have cancer that I know of but I decided to try a few different types of loose leaf tea to see if I notice any difference.

Near my house is a tea shop that also serves dim sum Chinese type appetizers as well so I went in today looking for a few items.

It's all sold by the ounce or even a gram so I decided to grab about four different kinds to get weighed out.

It's a great little place to eat as well. Homemade steamed dumplings, egg rolls and other items are always made fresh and taste fantastic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thirst? Lol

Ginger tea helps with my nausea @broncnutz :D

Yes, I swear by ginger, too, when I have an upset stomach; mint, too.

Turmeric is good for inflamation, chamomile helps you relax/sleep &
green tea, generally, has antioxidants.

To your health 🙏🏼

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Not sure, but I love green tea regardless!

Dear @broncnutz I have been targeted by @buildawhale and he is downvoting my posts to nothing . I have posted here on steemit every day since I joined steemit in July 2016 and invested a lot of money in this and if this sort of thing is allowed to continue then steemit will never recover .
Here is what I wrote him to ask him to stop and then I will show you his response .

To @buildawhale

I do not post anything offensive and do not bother anyone .

Please leave me alone or I will power down and leave Steemit as so many others have done from these " down voting plagues."

As you well know, Steemit is declining in active accounts . As long as this type of down voting continues , Steemit has no chance of ever returning to its former glory .

It is beyond my understanding as to why you want to destroy Steemit .

Who in their right mind would ever put any money in Steemit when someone like you can come along and destroy their investment ?

I have invested money and time in this and the money was before people could down vote someone and not use some of their own voting power to do the down vote . Just look what has happened to the active accounts since the last hard-fork : I hate to say this , but If Steemit does not fix this soon , this site is doomed.

Remember the Golden Rule : " Do unto others as you would have them do unto you " . Would you really want someone with millions of Steem Power to down vote your posts to oblivion ? I think not .

And here was his response

Users on this list have been identified by @themarkymark doing one of the following: spamming, plagiarizing, producing low effort content, or ID fraud.

Which one did he say it was for?

There has been no comment except for this gif below .I have made 22514 posts since july 2016 and invested a large sum of money and 4 to 5 hours every day with my research and posting . I know that steemit active users are becoming less and less month over month because I track it and post it every month .This plague of downvoting has caused others to leave and I think this downvoting is why . Once he is done with me he will move on to someone else .

There have been around 1300 days since July 2016 and you made 22514 posts? That's like 17 posts a day which is a lot (Even Steemworld has you at about 10316 posts which is still 8 posts a day).

Also according to Steem World, your Voting CSI is -0.0 ( 90.62 % self, 82 upvotes, 4 accounts, last 7d )

So it seems that you post a lot and vote for yourself a lot. Your efforts have rewarded you 120,783.98SP worth around 40000$, that's a lot of money.

I'm not sure exactly what buildawhale finds wrong which that.

He's just the original Haejin.

The number of posts I took from the top of my page . This whole thing with him has really upset me and I have to wonder what kind of person would enjoy doing this kind of thing to others .

IMO it's probably nothing personal.

I drink peppermint tea, ginger/lemon tea and ginseng tea a lot. All have their uses. I also wouldn't replace my normal medicine or doctors visits with the stuff, but I think herbal teas are much safer.

I make Kombucha on an ongoing basis!

what i have observed is that whenever there is a headache that can really work well without taking any kind of medicine :)

Lemon grass tea for stomach aches.
Blueberry tea for a soothing sip to relax.

$trdo

Congratulations @goldcoin, you successfuly trended the post shared by @broncnutz!
@broncnutz will receive 4.36664925 TRDO & @goldcoin will get 2.91109950 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @broncnutz, your post successfully recieved 4.36664925 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@goldcoin earned : 2.9110995 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment