I Freaking Love This Place!! πŸŒ΄πŸŒ΅β›΅ Which One Is Your Favourite Paradise In The World?

in #paradise β€’ 6 years ago

41853792-621c-411a-b7f7-04996b4150b9.jpeg


"We shall not cease from exploration, and the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time." - TS Elliot. That's exactly what happens to me with the isle of Lanzarote (picture above). No matter where I travel and how impressive the newly discovered destinations are, I love returning home like nothing else in the world. The more time I spend at this paradise surrounded by the sea, the more I fall for it. Do you have a favourite place on this planet, and is it even your home? Let me know in the comments...πŸ˜‰ Much love and happy Monday, Steemians! Marly - xxx πŸ“· Picture #shotoniphone


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort: Β 

One of my favorite places is where I live, Sarasota, Florida!

Yes this place looks really nice!

I love it soooo much :-)

There is a saying "East or west home is always the best". I have visited lot of places in my whole life but believe you me I feel heavens only in my home and specifically in my own room. So, my vote goes to My Home as the heavens of this world.

Yeah yeah yeah!!! I'd sign this right away :-)
Great comment @salmanbukhari54 - thank you!

You are always welcome Marly :)

Koh Lipe in southern Thailand is pretty hard to beat ;)

No waves though :(

Koh Lipe.jpg

Not looking too bad, haha!
So what kind of watersports can one do there? Snorkeling?

Yep! Lots of water sports on Koh Lipe! Snorkeling, scuba diving, sunset baby hoisting:

baby hoisting.jpg

Awesome! I haven't been doing scuba for a while, so it might be great chance to look if I still know how to...:-)

Or get recertified! @suitcasemama and I are more of the snorkeling type, but we hear it's super cheap here! 😎

Canary Islands , our home!
We love the place we live, 8 wonders in the Atlantic Ocean <3 Thanks for sharing Marly!
We can't wait to see you again. Vamos!!!!

8? I thought there were 7...?? Haha - do we have one more I don't know yet? :-D

If you see La Graciosa as a wonder, then we have 8 X) Que ganas de verte!!!
Un abrazo Marly!

Man, how could I even forget this one! It's my favourite :-)))
Nos vemos prontooooo :-)

We have been trying to figure that out. I am always saying "I want to live here" every place we visit. I guess its a good thing we will get an RV eventually.

Hehe, that definitely speaks for your travel route :-)

My favorite place is for sure Iceland!

But I think by the look at your picture I need to come and chase the wind while racing the blue waters! 😎

Beautiful looking this photography, i like this nature and beauty.

This is so amazing.. It's so blueeeee

Yeah! Blue - and all kinds of other colors actually :-)

Wow its really a nice place, I love it

Mi lugar favorito son los cayos de Morrocoy -Venezuela, especialmente cayo azul. es muy bello. Cuando viajabamos en vacaciones me gustaba mucho ir alla...

@surfermarly You know i thought it is a picture from gta v but i was wrong . And I wish, i will also get chances to visit the world like you. Hope you will send more picture of your Favorite place you visited

the photos you have are pretty good

πŸ’•@surfermarly Your favorite place on the island of Lanzarote is beautiful. You have a love that is requited because the island adores you too. My favorite place is the gym because I like to play sports and maintain good physical condition. In my house it also feels spectacular because you arrive and all the people you love are waiting for you with a lot of love. It's great for me a day at the beach also because my mind flies and it feels very comfortable enjoying the sea and its beautiful landscapes. Big day for you too. A big hug.πŸ’ž

Hi, picture tell the story why you love this place.
Beautiful Beach and Ocean nothing can get better than this, beautiful photograph click by you.

Sumatra is my favourite place on earth, and also its my home :D

Awesome Paradise 🌹🌈

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome view.
I haven't really traveled much but I think I love the state I was born more.

It appears more friendly to me no matter how long I have been away from it.
I visited it last month after 4 years of being away; I reside in another state.

Thought we have no large waters for surfing like yours but there are other things to love about my birth state.

I hope to travel other countries someday, as I love exploration too

It’s beautiful.