You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leveraging Steem on Patreon. You're invited to join!

in #patreon5 years ago

Interesting experiment.
It sounds like you’re expecting all your Patrons to be Steemians, right? Since all the rewards are Steem related. Or will you also use this as a way to onboard outsiders? It sounds like this may happen automatically...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I expect the initial batch of patrons will be Steemians. I also suspect people wishing to join Steem or gain traction on the platform may also find being a patron of mine attractive.

However my crypto/ blockchain projects extends way beyond Steem, I been involved in bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies a lot longer than I've been involved in Steem.

The rewards are currently Steem but my aim is to find ways to reward people in other cryptos also. Steem is great because its rewards pool makes incentivising engagement easily automated.

This might turn out to be a great way to onboard people to crypto!

Posted using Partiko iOS