Pay It Forward Contest Week 59 - Curating Talented Newcomers

in #payitforward5 years ago

Grabbing this opportunity to put some new Steemians in the spotlight. Showing them we care is the least we can do!


Source

This is my entry for Week 59 of the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

dividerlines.png

@pifc

Last week, I failed to put up an entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. Life simply got in the way. I haven't had a lot of time to spend on SteemIt, and I feel like I have been neglecting my delegatees a little. I'm making that up as we speak by paying them all a visit.

After all, there has never been a more difficult time to start out on this platform. After getting a truckload of attention on their introduction post, newcomers often simply fade away because of the lack of views and engagement on their published posts.

Thanks to @pifc, they can get a little more visibility.

I've only just read about the new rule that the limit on the reputation score for featured bloggers has gone up from 55 to 65. Personally, I'm going to stick to curating people who are (relatively) new, because they can use all the help they can get building a network.

dividerlines.png

Featured Bloggers

Like I said, I didn't have a lot of time to spare during this last week. As a result, I haven't given out any new delegations. However, I will go out and look for some promising newcomers this evening or tomorrow, and delegate a little to them so they'll have a little more freedom to post and engage, without running out of RC all the time.

Below, you'll find my 2 featured bloggers for this week. It would mean a great deal to them (and me) if you'd pay them a visit and showed them your support. It will probably be a great source of motivation for them.

dividerlinessmall.png

@aqsamustafa


Source

Aqsa has been around for a month. After an initial rough start, she now seems to have found a rhythm and she has published really good content for a couple of days in a row.

I'm not sure about the reason for her absence, but I do think that a little support will go a long way when it comes to staying motivated.

In her introduction post, you can read

I identify myself as a writer, as I expect so many others do here on Steem. I am a freelancer. I do academic writing, blog posts, short stories, editing, proofreading, and research.



Reading her most recent posts, there's no way you can deny that the girl can write! Stories, poems, but blog posts too. It was difficult to decide which post to feature. Initially, I wanted to feature 'Words and Bubbles', a very well written blog post in which she shows she can write engaging posts (although there was no engagement, but still...), and that she is smart and has personality.

In short: he has everything she needs to do great here, and a little support can make that happen.

Her featured blog post, however, is a compelling short story in which she shows she is an artist with words.

Please visit, read and enjoy 'Endless' by @aqsamustafa


dividerlinessmall.png

@extractum-lunae


Source

I stumbled upon a post by @extractum-lunae about two weeks ago and instantly saw her potential.
Evelyn is a really active blogger, and her content is very versatile.

She's a great artist - her drawings are amazing - and although she's only 26 years old, she knows a great deal about life.

In her featured post 'About the destination. Begin, continue, stop and go again' she manages to combine both in one post.

She's definitely one of the newcomers that deserves to get a little support from the community.

dividerlines.png

It would be great if you'd be prepared to check out both bloggers and give them a little TLC.
Thanks in advance!




signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Following @bengy's example, I'm going to link to my previous entries, to make it easier for myself to find them again.


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png



JOIN THE DISCORD

Sort:  

Have you already stumbled across @araksa-dragonkey? Here for 44 days, reputation at 55 already. She's constantly posting and I like her content.

Thanks for the tip. On my way to check her out!

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 18.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Ok, gave them some TLC. Great innitiative my dear 😉

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 59 is confirmed.

What a great thing this pay it forward curation.
Both the accounts you highlighted had great work.
Retaining new quality talent is so key!

Thanks.
It is indeed. I wish more people would realize that 😉

Thanks for taking time out of a busy schedule to assist new arrivals, giving them a boost that is well deserved.

It's all I seem to be doing these last couple of weeks, lol. The new arrivals áre my busy schedule :0)

Very interesting choices, @simplymike! Thanks a lot for your entry!

My pleasure :0)