Public Display of Affection (PDA) – Your Opinion Counts !!

in #pda6 years ago

Lovers Beware…!!! .I know this is pretty hard topic , and many have own perception and belief for showing their affection for their loved one in Public places.


PDA.jpg
Source


Yesss.... I am talking about all those young love birds, roaming around here and there together in their own fantasy world, ignoring the public around and dreaming and building their own future Galaxy. Just hold on…. Let keep a watch around too, as someone watching you !!


images.jpeg
Source


There have been many situation, where people get Cosy with their partner in public places, be it Shopping mall, Market places , Restaurant or be it any Park. Sometimes the *Cosiness get so intimated and explicit that other people around are feeling uncomfortable. It happens to me many a times, that I gets shy away from such unusual and erotic situation. Though I personally believe, it is the right if the partners who were in deep relation to get close with each other. That is natural, the feeling of being together cannot stop them to get away, however there should be certain limits that needed to be maintained while you are in public places. Especially when you are around children or some elders, but once you are in adult zone, you have all rights to get into your own act.


14149-toon_0.jpg


Holding Hands, Hugging…Kissing…what should be the limit ??

When it comes to talk about Relationship, Public Display of Affection commonly termed as PDA is very sensitive topic to talk about. Some people love holding hands, and cannot keep their hands off from their partner, Some like to hug each other or all other act, many of us did that part on many occasion. Per my perception PDA is fine, if you holds hand, keep your arms around, giving a quick kiss, but I believe anything that crosses certain line, is too much in Public areas. Public affection must be a consensual act between the partners, but anything that lingers for long is at risk.

PDA, is common in many nations, however, when it comes to India, it is not considered to be good Practices and unacceptable. The zeal of youth have made many stories around and the love birds could not stop themselves, by doing their act in public. In many cases they have crossed many limits even in daylight time. Looking of many of such indiscipline act , many states in India have set up some vigilante team to stop such acts in public places. Special police team is formed to keep a check on common places, like parks, but who gonna stop the modern days Romeo and Juliet
They believe, that such explicit things may spoil the Indian culture and tradition for which India always been known for.

Post Inspiration ? Today, while on my way to office, a couple were getting close with each in public battery rickshaw, in front of me. The rickshaw may allow 4 person to seat, and those two were d getting too close and kissing each other, while taking the ride. and I felt to make a post.

All the inputs were my own !! Would love to see your (Steemians) opinion & views on the mater.

How much PDA (Public Display of Affection) is tolerable and should allowed??

All comments and views on the topic are welcome in the post comments below


Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine


image



Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Keep in mind, at whatever point you do decide to draw that line people who cross it must be punished by law. If not, then you have not drawn a line at all. Also such a law could only be enforced on commonly owned land(public property, or what I like to call PURGEZONES). It is interesting how people get so in love they fell they can do it in a PURGEZONE; I suppose as proof of dedication to each-other.

In India any public absence act is punishable..with fine and imprisonment upto 6 months. There was a famous incident when hollywood actor Richard Gete visited India on AIDS awareness program and publically kissed an Indian actress...that created a lot of outburst in geberal public and he applogize in public. The case against was waived off.

Thanks @luke490 for stopping by. And sharing your view

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemflow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I have no problem with it, as long as it stay innocent and decent. People licking and eating all over is way beyond the limit :)

Haha...:agree @verhp11 better not too get carried such wild act need to be behind the doors👍

Some times people who fallen in love so deeply that they dont look around they go to another world.

Haha that is the issue @techxegama they lost in each other so much that they forget of there wgerebouts....need to control their act...

If it was up to me, people would have sex on the streets. :D Better love than war. I do not mind people showing love, it is love, why would I mind love? We show too little love. Maybe if we all started kissing and hugging out in the open the world would soon become a better place? I don't know, just my opinion anyway :D

Sex on street....needed to be very bold @zen-art ..😉 . when it comes to showing love that little things do work..in common public places but in case you gonna cross certain limit it needed to be in some private zone or adult zone. A common place may have kids or the elders

I would wait for such day to come... I mean where everyone kisses and hugs in open world(Not the sex on the street).But, again the culture plays a very big role and India is struggling. I too hope the day comes but I where I stand it bit too far :-)

Speaking from my own traditional background, I keep my affection for my spouse at home, behind the door. haha. and in public the most we do is holding hands, not even kissing. Too shy to do that in public and bear in mind we are officially married. But still I think affection should be exclusively at home. At least for me. haha.

Thats what i meant @iamjadeline needs to have some private moments rather than showing in public

I agree with you totally. it must have been totally uncomfortable for you, in the auto. I wonder why those people behaved like that. Maybe they live in a house crowded with so many relatives..

The expression around here when someone is overdoing it in public is, “Get a room!” 😊
I haven’t seen anything beyond hand holding or a brief kiss going on here.

wow, thats crazy that PDA is basically illegal in India! I don't like seeing it to much, there is a time and place for it especially for adults.. But when it comes to teens and early adults I understand the hormones are sometimes in control. As a teen I would sometimes make out with my gf in public but it was usually just hand holding and a peck for a kiss for the most part but being somewhere alone wasn't always an option and well, kids will be kids lol..
I guess I don't like PDA but I don't hate it. It is just something I deal with because it doesn't seem to be that big of a problem. I feel like police could be doing something better with their time then telling people not to show affection in public places..
In any case, I enjoyed the article, it was a nice change of pace from most of the spam I run across on steemit.. take care..

Hahaha, I cannot imagine the awkwardness. Like you said this is a sensitive topic but based on the culture. India is still trying to accept this, and I too understand the feeling of the getting cozy with a partner. And I think it is ok to the point where they are behaving decently. And I am sure that if you are wise enough to have a partner you are wise enough to know the difference between decency and the OMG!!! get a room.. :-)

Once again thanks for proving me right

One can get an inspiration from anywhere

I had a good laugh while reading this. The content was good, But you getting caught in the middle of all tis was funny.