Sort:  

What does that even mean

it means that person has no life, that he sits around and downvotes people just coz he can't stand seeing them succeed, make profit, as if he's here for any different reason :)

I don't think that's why he downvoted, maybe he considered the posts to be overrewarded considering the effort and quality that went into them compared to the rest of authors on the platform. Do you disagree? What makes you so special to earn up to $500 per week in post rewards from 10 images?

Isn't not the point of this place? to share your original content, make a blog, show your photos?
I'm not a new user around here, I've always been doing what I've been doing, uploading things, explaining on some of them when there's an explanation to make, I didn't think I needed to match any ONE user's preference.
As its not that user's money that is being paid to me, and other people thought it was worth the pay, I see no point other then hating to do that, and hating over such thing is lifeless to me :) he should go find something better to do :)

It's no everyone's money that's being paid to you, neither post rewards nor curation rewards are guaranteed if you use them badly. Seems like you have some catching up to do as in another comment it looks like you thought it costs others to downvote or something. A lot has changed over the years, the times of getting free money for no effort just cause you happen to have a couple contacts is over.

Also no, curation is what I do, either up or down and I'll be continuing to downvote overrewarded low effort content.

Well, suite yourself, to me this is pure envy, haters gonna hate, and I will continue sharing my photos, I've got a dayjob I'm doing this for fun... have a nice life haha

No envy at all, there's many abusing autovotes lately and getting all dramatic about downvotes that to most people seem like common sense but they like to get all dramatic and call them names and fun stuff like that. :)

Also I do not think a person who has been given extreme power here by delegations from other users, that is making profit from more profit, not creating any content, is actually better then me to decide what I deserve or do not deserve to have.
I've been making 900SBD on Steemit's early day on a photo of a bird's poop on a leaf, if the crowd likes it, who'rehe to say no? I didn't go over any platform rules.