LUNCH AND DINNER

in #philippines2 months ago

Hello everyone! It's me again krishy!

Earlier, I went to market with my son to buy ingredients for the dish I will cook: Tinolang manok and Adobong manok. First I go to the meat section to buy chicken, then I go to the dry section to buy vegetables and other condiments. Onion, garlic, ginger, chayote, chili leaves, long chili green and other condiments that I need we have at home.

When we get home, I immediately clean and cut the ingredients that I need for cooking.

IMG_20240316_103515.jpg

I heated the pan first, and when the pan was hot, I put in canola oil or any cooking oil that available in your home. I put the ginger first until the aroma came out, same as onion and garlic. After I saute, I followed the chicken and saute again until it was golden brown, and I put the coyote, pepper and salt to taste and let it stir for 3 minutes and after that I put 800ml in water and let it stir for more minutes. Until the cayote and chicken are tender. If the chicken and cayote are already tender, you can put the chili leaves and long chili green after you can turn also turned off the stove.

IMG_20240316_103740.jpg

IMG_20240316_103801.jpg

IMG_20240316_103936.jpg

IMG_20240316_104013.jpg

IMG_20240316_104046.jpg

IMG_20240316_104629.jpg

IMG_20240316_104709.jpg

I'm done cooking Tinolang manok.

IMG_20240316_110700.jpg

For cooking Adobong manok for my husband's dinner. (We are going to my mother's house on Taytay, so I prepare my husband's food). I already prepared the ingredients. Garlic, onion, soy sauce, vinegar, laurel, ground pepper and seasoning.

I heated the pan and when the pan is already hot you can put in canola oil, sauted the garlic and onion until the aroma comes out, then put the chicken and sauted again until it golden brown after you can put soy sauce and vinegar with same amount put laurel, ground pepper seasoning and let it stir until it boiled wait for 10–15 minutes then you can turn it off the stove.

IMG_20240316_113412.jpg

IMG_20240316_113433.jpg

IMG_20240316_113547.jpg

I'm done cooking Adobong manok.

IMG_20240316_115245.jpg

Thank you so much for reading my blog on how to cook this yummy menu.

The picture is posted are captured by me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @superkristhel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you for the blog ma'am! that was nice we embrace our filipino food! I also love cooking adobo and tinolang manok 😊

Thank you so much for the comment, I love it!that's good to hear that you love cooking adobo and Tinolang manok. It's really delicious if you cook it with love.

yes! indeed! it's the main ingredients! 😊

I love that you were able to share this culinary experience with your son. Cooking as a family creates priceless memories and moments full of love. I'm sure you enjoyed every second while preparing these delicacies together.

Congratulations on your great work in the kitchen! The passion you put into each dish shows in the final result.

Thank you for the appreciation.