I sold on Foundation

in #photofeed3 years ago

Well it feels like a lot has happened since I last posted here a couple of weeks ago.

Most exciting, I sold my first NFT on Foundation within a day of listing it!

Night-Mare.jpg
https://foundation.app/@kieranstone/~/95013

I've also burned the Dream Falls collection...
It was one of those things that I loved the idea of in my head, but then when it was out in the real world. I started to not like it so much. I didn't get rid of them because they weren't selling, I know things take time. I didn't want them to sell.

This means my Favourites collection is now listed on OpenSea.
https://opensea.io/collection/kieran-stone-favourites

favourites collection P.jpg

I love these and they can sell whenever they sell. Whether it's in the next day or years.

I am working on a growing story on Foundation. I haven't got all the details planned out, I'm just going to let it evolve. It is currently in a Dream phase with Night Mare and Finding Dreams and the next piece to drop tomorrow, Grip on Reality

You guys can see it first before anyone else...

Grip On Reality.jpg

Back to Twitter now, or as the title of my last post would call it "Twiiter".

Have a great weekend!


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Twitter @kieranstoneau
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Congrats on the sale!

Cheers, mate! 1 down...many more to go XD

Congrats Kieran!

Thanks heaps!

Congratulations 👍😃

Thanks, Johann!

My pleasure, these are amazing images 😀

Congratulations @kieranstone! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations on the sale! Great images!

Thanks so much!

It's a stunning image. Love how graphic and clean the star trails look.

I've never tried astro photography as I live in London, and the light pollution would probably make it impossible, but I'm guessing that it's not easy, and probably involves a lot of planning and patience. :)

Even if you can only see one star (not the sun) you can practice. You might be surprised what will show up in a photo when your eye can't see the stars.
You're in the Northern Hemisphere so face north, set the camera to take continuous shots without you pressing the shutter. Standard exposure settings are F2.8 30sec ISO1600 with a wide lens (take a test shot to check exposure)
shoot for an hour (about 120 shots)
Stack in photoshop as layers and change all the blend modes to "lighten"

That's the basics. Skill comes from trial and error

That's a fair point - I have never tried, and so I don't know what my camera can capture from the sky in London.

Sadly the only lenses I own that have apertures as wide as you suggest are my 50mm prime lens and my 120mm macro....

The number of lenses a photographer should own is always N+1 right? 😆

Epic to see this mate

me posting on hive again? :)

yes ; the true home of Web 3