You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Village Life: The Repair Cafe

in #photofeedlast year

What an absolutely marvelous idea.

This would go down a treat on The Minimalist (Ahive-194848) community. Oh my... they would love this, huh @millycf1976 ?! 💥

I love this!

There is a well known electrician who runs a shop in the town I lived in... he refused to throw anything away and fixed everything up. Either for customers or from them to sell or pay forward. We need to do this more, I think.

💕

Sort:  

I think you just need to join the community and cross post?

But I'm also a bit of a Noob and still learning.

Some folks thing cross posting is a bit naff. Others think it's find and good to gain a wider audience.

@wesphilbin can probably guide you on this more. He helps with stuff like this on the Discord channel (The Terminal) to answer stuff to upskill and assist the community :)

@nickydee,


Look at you! You are everywhere! A pleasure to meet you, @nicklewis! I would be tickled pink (they still say that... yes?) to try and get you some information. I love your energy and vibe. If you are on Discord, please consider visiting our server... The Terminal. Let me send you an invite; just click on the image below, and you will get an invite to our server. I look forward to seeing you there!


!LUV

😆

I come and go and ebb and flow and I'm nowhere and everywhere as well!

I'm often lurking around the back left or sidelines finding new stuff and meeting new people. There's too much to see around here to not be doing this! FOMO Maximus.

I wonder and I wander. It's just my way.

I always circle back though. And then off I go again... you'll get used to it. 👍

I wrote a piece about this on Medium some time ago but I've abandoned that platform so can't be assed to dig it up. In flux now and change afoot so keeping things simple while I make that happen.

But I'm always around ;)

You're in safe hands @nicklewis - an expert has arrived :D

@nickydee,


Expert? Where? Oh!

I wonder and I wander. It's just my way.


LurkingEverywhere.png

Compliments of The Terminal staff

😆

Oh

!LUV

it

And

!PIMP

it.

That's the best gif for a while 👍


You must be killin' it out here!
@nickydee just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @wesphilbin.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@nickydee that’s probably where I’m going wrong I’ve not yet joined the minimalist. I’ll have a look tomorrow.

More than happy to cross post to the community? It’s a great initiative, we love it and proud it’s taking place in our village. I think someone else has to cross post?

@nicklewis,


Hello! I would ask... are you on Discord?

I’ve got discord yes, I tried cross posting from PeakD on my iPad browser but don’t think it worked. Now it may have been because I messed up my keychain setup?