Sort:  

If you have lots of money in your account, they will probably waived the annual fee. Or if you used the card a lot and are a good customer, they will waive the fee too. :-)

Usually they waived. At least for one of card I still using and the other haven't been use because no GSS this year. Strange is that UOB waived a card I haven't use for a few years and waived till 2023. Anyway, I got a couple of DBS that is still free.

Yes - it is a bit strange to waive a card that hasn't been used. Maybe it is their SOP. Just waive when customers call to cancel. They didn't check the history. Anyway, now you have an extra option. 😊

I think they would know the history before the guy called. Anyway, I told him I have not use it for a long time too but like you say good to have another option.