Mystery Camera Identified

in #photography3 years ago

Camera Mystery Solved

THE POWER OF A KNOWLEDGEABLE COMMUNITY


IMG_5458.jpg

I have a YT channel about film photography. I talk about vintage cameras, film and photography techniques of old. It's been a little slow these days since the lockdown, but I managed to put up a couple of videos last month.

One of the videos was about three cameras I found in storage. I couldn't recognise one of the cameras because the name label had fallen off. I had a pretty good idea who made it, by the design, but I had no idea what it was called.

I put it out on my channel and within minutes of the video going up, I had a few responses positively identifying the camera.

Amazing!

I was happy but not surprised. My audience is quite niche and geeky, so many of them actually know a lot more than I do about the subject. It's quite an interesting bunch. They all have long attention spans and are very pernickety.

One downside of such an audience is that I don't have much room to make mistakes in my videos. I still get comments about an error I made in a video 5 years ago :). An upside is that they usually watch the entire video, which is really rare these days.

The camera is a Vilia made by BeLOMO, in case anyone cares.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

I think there are a lot of people online looking for content errors in their specialty/ interest field, far fewer with the balls to create content themselves in their specialty field. Are they generally nice with their feedback delivery?

Haha. I think you're right. Most of them are polite since they tend to be older folk. .. but I do get the odd grumpy ones that are not as nice 😄

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you