Icelandic way to chillax.

in #photography6 years ago

Last day was really exhausting. Tired physically and mentally, I decided to chill a bit in a hotpot nearby my house.

HotPot (4).jpg

You can complain about the weather in Iceland but the frustration disappears when you find the place like this. Nothing like Blue Lagoon, fully packed with tourists. Wild and empty. And you can stay in the hotpot until late hours because white nights are coming.

HotPot (5).jpg

HotPot (3).jpg

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Beautiful work and thank you for sharing! You're so lucky to live in such a beautiful area :)

Thank you, I'm glad you like it. It's not that much about luck but making choices :)

I like that way of thinking! Its always better to be a doer than a thinker ! Keep up the great steeming :)

Thank you! "See you" around ;)

I envy you guys! This looks like a divine place to spend the evening :) Do you know what the temperature of the water is?

Yesterday we were lucky because the temperature was around 35 degrees. Sometimes is more and that makes staying in a hotpot fir longer not that pleasant... To be more specific, you can literally burn your butt :))

Haha! 😁 35 degrees is still quite hot, to be honest. A few years back, I went to a SPA hotel in the mountains where they had a hot pool - 34-35 degrees as far as I can remember. Getting inside wasn't easy, and I thought a few times that I might burn my butt ;) I guess it will be even more difficult when it's cold outside like it is in Iceland.

I dunno, I've never been to SPA lol :)) But I believe that the view around you while having a bath in a wild hotpot compensates all inconveniences :)

I dunno, I've never been to SPA lol :))

Haha! Now thinking about it, I have only used the pool when visiting such hotels, so I can also say that I've never been to real SPA. You know, aromatherapy, massages and stuff :)

Would you like to go then?

I don't think so. Although having a massage every once in a while could be nice :)