A small series of photos in a typical Italian cuisine. The preparation of homemade "tagliatelle".

in #photography6 years ago

Goodmorning everyone!
How did you spend Saturday night ??
Yesterday I was hired to take pictures for a birthday and I came back very late.

P3180986.jpg

This morning I woke up and my mom was making fresh homemade pasta! You know how we Italians are, we're going crazy for food and we're proud of it.

P3180989.jpg

I entered the kitchen in time to make a small set of noodles preparation (they are like spaghetti but wider)

P3180998.jpg

I'm proud of myself, because I was really tired. I took pictures for several hours at the birthday of this night and a little while ago I took the camera and took more pictures! : D

P3181004.jpg

Making homemade pasta is an art.

P3181018.jpg

It's a bit complicated, because it takes time, and it takes manual skills, but the final taste is the maximum of pleasure.

Well guys! I wanted to greet you with this little set and wish you a good lunch !!

Sort:  

This makes me smile and think of my grandma :)

How nice, when my photography arouses emotions in people! :)

Wow your pictures are remarkable, buddy! Keep up the good work!
P.S.: I live near Italy, every Monday at my local market, some Italians merchants are here. Hmm I LOVE their foods!

Thanks for the compliment! Yes, we have a lot of good products, it's hard to choose. You should take them all! 😂

I just checked some of your pics, dude that's awesome!!
Also, the pictures shared in your landscape contest were outstanding! Wish you the best!

Thank you! I'm glad you like them, for me it means a lot!! 😃


mii likes the antique mood of the photo series
suits the idea that the art of making homemade pasta is something that's been passed down from generation to generation
^o^

Thank you! It's exactly the meaning I wanted to give with my photos!


woaaah
you certainly nailed it then!
i'm happy i also interpreted it exactly what you were trying to convey!
we're on the same page yay
^o^

Yes, we are connected !! : D


just checked your previous posts
didn't realize all along that you were the one who posted the fluffy fat cat oh my pitiful memory! XD
also, mii likes the mood you created with your pix
it's something i would like to learn as well in editing
definitely following ya so i can see more awesome shots!
so now we're indeed connected
^o^

Thank you! I'm glad that my photos are inspirational! I wish you a nice day!

Your pictures are "nostalgic", I like the effect that you did to it. Moms' cooked food is always the best. I like your blogging style, nice pictures with relatable story :-)

Thanks, that's right! I wanted to give a touch of nostalgia to the photos.
I wanted to emphasize a special moment, a familiar photograph that I will keep in my personal archive.
Thank you for your opinion on the style of my blog, your feedback is very important.

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post was picked by @ananuaremere and will be resteemed on @photomatic and also will be featured in our daily post!

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.png

Bellissimo post e bellissimi scatti!!

Grazie!! Commento apprezzatissimo :)

we make our own tagliatelle too. But we never took such nice pictures of it! :-) And we do not find it complicated :-)

Yes, after all, it is simple, but just because they are easy to do, it is just as easy to ruin them. ;)

too long kneading or too short is that what you mean? Can you please tell me what mistakes can be made, then I for sure will not make them. We knead about 15 minutes till you feel the dough changing in your hands...

Yes, exactly, as you do, it's right, you have to work it with your hands for 10 minutes being careful to the thickness of the dough. It must not dry out.
A common mistake is when the pasta is put into boiling water, it must be 1 minute, because as it is fresh it needs very little time to cook. If you wait too long, the pasta becomes soggy and is not good.

thank you very much!

I love to feel the dough in my hands going to elasticity the noticeable change in the dough, and than the cutting in the machine, and hang it on a clothes hanger :-)

There are feelings that only those who make fresh pasta can understand! : D

I visited a pasta festival when I was in Bologna last September, and to be honest, working the dough looked incredibly difficult. I am sure the pasta your mom prepared tasted great :) Gorgeous shots, man!

Yes, in Bologna they are masters of making pasta!
There are many types of pasta, some are processed to do, you have to be really good with your hands.
They are also famous for tortellini.

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @jfolkmann from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thanks for sharing! I'm happy that you enjoyed my shots !!

Gorgeous photos!!! They're so clear! I feel like I'm looking I'm right there watching!

My purpose was just to make that moment as I felt it through my feelings, my soul. Maybe in part, I reached the goal ... :)

What a great series. My grandmother had that exact noodle press. God, I miss her noodles.

Thank you for this!

I'm glad you remembered good times with my photos!
When I can stir up emotions in people, I'm happy! :)

Oh I love this... it's a window into the past with an HD lens.. beautiful pictures...

That's it! A journey through time! : D

wow
.... how testes it is???

It's like having a culinary hug :)

no... it's not culinary hug.

I’ve never tried to make pasta before but I’m sure it is quite difficult. Great job on making it!

With a little 'experience, in 4/5 times you can get good results and eat healthy and fresh food! :)

Nice you shared the puctures. Personally I like to cook healthy and fast

Yes, I usually do fresh pasta on the weekend, which we have more time.
This weekend we make lasagna! ;)

We make our own pasta here with fresh eggs from our chickens. Now dried and store bought just doesn't taste right.

Bravi! There is a lot of difference between the food bought and those made at home! Also you have a lot of satisfaction to prepare the food yourself!
Fresh eggs are an important ingredient to obtain a satisfying result.
The eggs of the supermarket most of the time are produced by hens kept in a cage, which have taken antibiotics and therefore also the final product is affected by quality and genuineness.