My Plane Is Flying

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Earlier today, when I was thinking about creating this post, I wanted to title it as "On my animation learning path." But in my part of the world, it's almost midnight, and I am inexplicably tired. Meaning, I don't have the energy to create a post I initially intended to do, so the title is...

My Plane Is Flying

Flying Plane

Image by RENE RAUSCHENBERGER from Pixabay

And you can bet, it does! - How? That's another pair of shoes.
However, I recently started to relearn (all I forgot in the meantime) and learn (what I never mastered) how to create some animation.

I watched countless YouTube videos on the subject. What's in common to most, if not all of them, and no matter which software is in question, is the smooth and easy animation creation. Yeah, right!

Watching how some other folks are doing it is smooth and easy, but jumping in that water by yourself is an entirely different story. Of course, I found that out when the water was already above my head.

To cut the chase, I decided to taste those waters with the above photo that I found on Pixabay. The idea was to make that plane fly. It shouldn't be complicated?! Right?!
Yeah, sure!

First, I had to crop that plane out of the scene, what I did more or less successfully.

Plane

Then I had a sweet big hole in the photo that should be filled to appear like nothing cropping alike ever happened to it. It took me hours to figure out how to do it and finally fill the space not to look like a joke entirely.

With some omissions and mistakes that I discovered, later on, I finished that part too. But, during the process, I must have been mixed the layers unknowingly what ended up in the way that my already cropped plane received some additional strange elements it didn't have before.

Of course, that mistake I didn't realize as well, on time, as I was all into placing it back into the newly recreated background and making it to fly.

Sky and Clouds

Here started another struggle. Instead of just determining the start and the endpoint of the animation, I was fighting at first with a 3D view of the scene. I couldn't fix what should be in front and what backward like it's rocket science. And it was for me!

When I finally adjusted that part and glued into the scene the way I wanted, I couldn't convince my plane to fly. And this one should be easy too! Right?! Just pick the animation you like, and here it is, the plane is flying. Yeah, right! Just like that!

Instead, this plane was making all the crazy loops and jumped, all over the screen, like it's on some aero-meeting or parade. It seemed like this dude wasn't familiar and didn't hear about the rectilinear motion, or just refused to perform it.

After an additional few hours, I finally succeeded. For what? For two seconds of video! Holly cow!!!

In the end, I converted that shaming short video into a GIF, and here it is - my flying plane!

Flying Plane - Gif


P.S.

I think, before this animation episode, my husband suspected I was crazy. But after it, when I show him the final result of numerous hours of work, I'm sure he doesn't have any doubts anymore!

Sort:  

Ahhahahha! Sometimes I try to do some photo editing and end up cursing at the PC. Then I give up, ditch the original idea and do something else instead! 😂

Nice little animation!

Thanks! Glad you like it!
I passed that cursing part, but still didn't come to that ditching level. 😅

Hi @ana-maria, your post has been manually chosen by Hive Supporter and upvoted with 72%.

Keep up the good work and you'll have a lot of success here on Hive for sure. To find out more about the Hive Supporter project check out this post.

Thank you very much!

That goes for everything not just animation. There are many reasons for that...

Watching how some other folks are doing it is smooth and easy, but jumping in that water by yourself is an entirely different story.

One reason is that most tutorials/teacher have already memorized and practiced what they're going to teach to almost perfection, (even if they're not that good they probably reharsed what you see in the video.) Sometimes it feels we aren't good enough watching them, but I try to remind myself of this fact.

hahaha - You are absolutely right! I think I'll need to remind myself too on those facts that you've highlighted here. 😉 😊

A certified crazy vanishing airplane animator. It's a nice title 😂✈️

Congratulations on your determination. The end result is very good.

Ps:why didn't you take any suitable empty background?

Ps:why didn't you take any suitable empty background?

hahaha - Do your really think it crossed my mind?! Well, I'll tell you - it didn't. I didn't think that far. And even if I did, stubborn as I am, I would probably stick with my initial plan, not allowing myself some easy way around. 😉 😅

i like it...Actually i make digital manipulations with pictures but making gif is something taking time...But it is worth it...

Have a nice day...

Thank you, very much! Glad you like it! 😊

Indeed, your plane is flying away

Nice to view

Nice little animation!👍 👍 👍