10-Minute Cookie Dough Bliss Balls - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

10-Minute Cookie Dough Bliss Balls-2.jpg

I don’t think there will ever be a day in my life when I stop loving cookie dough.

Okay, quick ADD moment, did you see that Lucky Charms is putting unicorn marshmallows in the mix now??? I don’t eat Lucky Charms anymore and I think we can all agree they’re not the healthiest option on the table. Along with the fact that it’s already a highly processed sugar cereal they have to go and add like gelatin and crap. But anyway, I loved them when I was a kid and seeing the unicorn charms made my day.

I know, it’s crazy how the unicorn trend has taken over the globe recently. Another trend that is totally killing me right now is the slime/goop epidemic among the children of today. Please tell me I’m not the only one who has a little one (or more) in the house that is obsessed. For a while I thought it was just a personality thing but then we started having little girls coming to our door trying to sell it. Like, what happened to girl scout cookies? Not only that, but it’s everywhere in stores now. Ugh, please explain the draw to me someone.

10-Minute Cookie Dough Bliss Balls-4.jpg

Okay, okay, but back to the main topic of the day, cookie dough! I have tried so many types of snack bites like this and yet I always find myself coming right back to the classic. Peanut butter chocolate chip is also a close runner up, but when you use cashew butter it makes it taste just like cookie dough.

So, I know I just finished ranting about the health benefits (or lack thereof) in Lucky Charms. I’m not saying these are a perfect food group. What I am saying is that in life there must be balance and when the need to indulge comes strong, it’s best to have something a little bit smarter around. At least, that’s the way I see it.

These cookie dough bites are about as easy as it gets. You don’t really even need a mixer to make them, you can do it by hand. The ingredients aren’t too complicated either and these are so much fun to make with kids. Hey, if you do have a goo obsessed kid around try getting them interested in something more productive like making food. Of course, it hasn’t really worked for me but I’m holding out hope for you.

10-Minute Cookie Dough Bliss Balls-1.jpg

10-Minute Cookie Dough Bliss Balls


Prep Time: 10 minutes
Total Time: 10 minutes
Yield: 8-10 servings

Make snack time way more fun by trying these quick and easy cookie dough bites. They're a major crowd pleaser that's fun for the kids to make too!

Ingredients

2 tablespoons cashew butter
2 tablespoons maple syrup
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/8 teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons arrowroot starch (or cornstarch)
1/3 cup almond flour
2/3 cup oat flour

Instructions

Stir together the wet ingredients in a stand mixer or mixing bowl. Add in the dry and stir until it starts to come together into a thick dough.
Roll the dough into small balls, about 1 inch, and enjoy. Store in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to 1 week.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Cranberry Lemon No-Bake Granola Bars
  2. Loaded Everything Pizza
  3. Sea Colored Sugar Cookies + I hit 75000 Steempower
  4. Cozy breakfast

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  2. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  3. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  4. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

10-Minute Cookie Dough Bliss Balls-2.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort: