Caribbean Jerk Burgers + Pineapple Guacamole - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (5).jpg

Happy weekend guys!

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (2).jpg

Are you excited for all things Summer? I am! Yesterday I went with some friends and family to a rock climbing gym yesterday and I'm currently sorting through tons of footage to share later this weekend so look forward to that ;D

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (7).jpg

I definitely think these qualify as summer food. Have you ever tasted jerk flavor before? I fell in love with it a few months ago and I’ve been wanting to try more things with it since it’s so good.

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (4).jpg

These burgers have black beans and chickpeas and they make the best little platform to have to pile with all the toppings you love!

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (6).jpg

So I've gotta go edit some videos but I will see you soon. Have an awesome weekend!

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (3).jpg

Caribbean Jerk Burgers + Pineapple Guacamole


Prep Time: 25 minutes
Cook Time: 45 minutes
Total Time: 1 hour, 10 minutes
Yield: 8 burgers

Ingredients

Burgers:


2 cups cooked white or brown rice (or another cooked grain)
1 1/2 cups cooked black beans
1 1/2 cups cooked garbanzo beans
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 serrano pepper, seeded
2 cloves garlic
1/2 small onion
1 small red bell pepper, seeded and cut cut into sections
3 tablespoons freshly squeezed orange juice
2 tablespoon each of: soy sauce, lime juice, and cider vinegar
1 tablespoon jerk seasoning (recipe follows)
2 tablespoons packed brown sugar
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup dry breadcrumbs
1 flax egg (1 tablespoon flaxmeal + 2.5 tablespoons water)
2 tablespoons more olive oil (optional)

Jerk Seasoning:


2 teaspoons cloves
2 teaspoons allspice
2 teaspoons ginger
2 teaspoons paprika
2 teaspoons black pepper
2 teaspoons cumin
3 teaspoons cinnamon
2 1/2 tablespoons cocoa powder

Pineapple Guacamole:


2 very ripe avocados, pits and shells removed
1/4 cup onion, finely chopped
1/2 cup fresh pineapple chunks, finely chopped
1 tablespoon sugar (optional)
1 teaspoon lime juice
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper
8 of your favorite hamburger buns.
fresh cilantro sprigs red bell pepper slices for topping

Instructions

Burgers:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C) then line a baking tray with foil and spray lightly with olive oil. Combine serrano, garlic, onion, and bell pepper in a food processor and pulse until finely chopped. Heat 2 tablespoons of oil in a medium skillet over medium high heat and add mixture to pan. Cook for 6 - 7 minutes until softened then add orange and lime juice, soy, and vinegar to pan. Cook until mostly evaporated then remove from heat and scrape contents back into processor. Add jerk seasoning, brown sugar, salt, and beans then pulse until nearly smooth. Scrape into a large bowl and add millet and breadcrumbs, then mix well. Form mixture into 8 patties and place on prepared tray.
Bake in oven for about 12 minutes on each side then remove from oven and allow them to cool for about 10 minutes to set up or they will fall apart.
If desired, heat 2 more tablespoons of olive oil in same skillet and cook each patty for about 1 minute per side until nice and golden brown.
Pineapple Guacamole:
Smash avocados with a fork and mix with other ingredients in a medium bowl. Cover and chill until ready to serve
Toast buns if desired and assemble burgers by placing patties on buns and topping with gaucamole, peppers, cilantro, and any other toppings you like. These are great with cheese if you aren't vegan.
Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Hey, did you see my NEW YORK VIDEO?????

Oh, and did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met
  4. Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms
  5. Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

    CANADA

  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  7. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  8. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  9. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  10. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  11. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole,.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Nice ..
Damn looks delicious .. well done on the pictures
Thanks for the recipe, great post‏..

Thank you so much @slimanepro!

@slimanepro thanks so much for the kind words

Ooh we had veggie burgers last night but they didn’t look anthong like this! Gonna make these next time!

@dougkarr I do hope you give them a try and they turn out perfect for you, always great to hear from you

The bun kinda creeps me out. One of the few meals I would bypass on from ya.

Not being negative with the comment. The powder just reminds me of the look of mold and while it may have a very strong flavor others like it just wouldn't be my style. Give me an Onion or Pretzel Roll and I would be all over it.

Thanks for the post. The recipe is amazing and the step by step working is also good. Lovely photography. The burger looks yummy.

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

spectacular food photography and these burgers sound amazing!

I always enjoy your posts, the food always looks so appetizing and your ideas are so inspiring

@mamaloves you are always so kind and supportive

This looks very good... :) And very big :)
I hope this meat was not very hot .

@foxkoit ah, you missed it, no meat

No I did not missed... In my head I was think meat, I was just not think there is no meat .

:))) But if you try make it what no meat .... hot it look then ?
Can you try ?

These photos are beautiful!! Also that pineapple guac sounds absolutely delicious! Yum 😋

@therawfoodie thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I am glad you liked it

I absolutely need to have a burger like this!!! ^^ Watching your photos I feel myself hungry ^^

@silviabeneforti so good to hear from you. I hope all is well

your sauce it look like wasabi
^ ^

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Hello friend @gringalicious, those burgers really look great, I'll try to make your recipe, thanks for sharing with us.

@bolivarense thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Very beautiful photos. I write this every time, but they really are! )))
Waiting for your footage with rock climbing!

@finevector rock climbing post coming soon for sure

what a nice recipe, very indulging, captivating scenery like you want to bite right now! you are truly a great photographer!!! Thanks and God blessed.

@garygabby those are very kind words, thanks so much

delicious burger, so i like that

Have you seen those black burgers in japan?? I wonder how they taste ? Probably not as good as yours !!

@goldmatters I have not seen those burgers in Japan. Actually, my little brother wants to visit Japan, so maybe before too long we'll travel together and perhaps I'll discover those black burgers. Thanks so much for the kind words

Amazing burger!!! Thank you for sharing!!!

@bugavi thanks so much for commenting

Woooww thats yammmy i love burger thanks for these article and for these details explanation ill try ......

@jhonmedas thanks so much for commenting

Wow looks really nice. Definitely going to try this 😇😃

@cp123 I hope so, thanks so much for commenting

That looks so delicious!!! I'm going to try!!

Looks really good! Awesome photos as always! I am kinda excited for summer. LOL Here in Phoenix it gets to 120 Degrees in the summer! lol

@mrchef111 120 is just crazy, and people choose to live there?

lol it doesn't get that high very often, but we are getting into our stretch of 110 to 118 average weather, usually July and August are in that range. But it is pretty nice in January having complete sun and a high of 70. haha

Congratulations on what you are doing, a true culinary artist.

@food-creator you are very kind, thanks so much

this looks fantastic and that pineapple guacamole is really original!!

Oh, thanks so much @allasyummyfood! I really appreciate it. ;)

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Pineapple guacamole sounds interesting and amazing, i would have never thought of mixing them together! Going to have to give this recepie a try

Seems so tasty! Thank you for sharing the incredible recipe, I'll definitely try it, burgers are on of my most favorite foods.

@claubzs I am so glad you liked, thanks so much for commenting

A homemade veggie burger with the right consistency can be an elusive thing (I've been making them for 20 years and have many successes and failures), Congrats on pulling it off in a tasty way! :)

@denisechips you are always so kind, thanks so much!!

This is very impressive great that you shared with us all looks very yummy :D

Oh man that looks amazing, thank you for sharing the recipe, I’ll definitely have to try this one out.

@saviib thanks so much for taking the time to comment

The look of the Caribbean burger just turned my taste buds on 😃

I was thinking of creative ways on making burgers for this summer but I was clueless. Thanks to your delicious recipe I now have something to work on. Thanks so much!

@gflfitness I hope it works for you. Thanks so much for commenting

The bun looks interesting.. 😊

hello my friend @gringalicious as always I commenting your post and I really like the way you write your recipes and post. It seems to me that many Steemeans friends should follow you to inspire as I do in your ideas, after all, steemit is a platform for help and information, right?
Now, I went through this post and I remember that yesterday I went out with my boyfriend and then when it was 6 in the afternoon we were hungry so looking for a place to eat was a bit difficult to be satisfied. So we went to eat at a place a block from my house, it is a cozy place where there are tables, chairs and television with a dog sales cart, there we spent the night and ate some hamurguesas. But after reading your post it occurs to me that next week we will buy the ingredients to make some homemade hamburgers!
Thanks for uploading the recipe

@mjoa07 awesome, I hope it turns out perfect for you

Yes, when I do, I tell you how it was. I'll start buying the ingredients @gringalicious

What a spectacle, the joy of taking the first bite.

Thanks so much for the recipe! It looks delicious. Just joined Steemit and having fun finding other foodies. I just posted my first two recipes and it’s fun to get feedback.

@katebaerfossils thanks for taking the time to comment

Hi dear! It’s a amazing recipe! I like so much the burger 🍔, and your burger looks so yummy, and with this jerk spices will be more delicious, thank you for giving us the jerk spices recipe, because I will not find it in Mauritius.
Have a great day.

@creativewoman always so supportive and kind, thanks so much

Wow I always enjoy the backdrops to your photos, the rustic, artisan vibe really helps to take these pics over the top!

Ahhh wow that looks absolutely incredible.... and it’s meatless?!?

@jeffjagoe yup, meatless. I should have put that in the title, but I was afraid it would turn some people off

I'm watching you a little longer, you're really professional in your work. Also the pictures succeed you very well. Thank you. I can learn a lot from you

@jaklassen thanks so much for the kind words

Maybe i have sufficient money one day to eat lot of burger.

Ohh I don’t saw such a burger 🍔
I can’t taste it but I think it’s taste is amazing

They look pretty awesome. Almost to the point where It made me reach out to them.

@hyperkid thanks so much for the great commenting

oh, burgers with sliced peppers? Sounds and looks delicious. Never had pineapple guacamole, willing to try that though. Love cilantro as well. This sounds like a great recipe.

@thraellock great commenting, thanks so much