Crunchy Twisted Pretzel Sticks & Honey Mustard Dip - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

So these pretzels you guys, they are so good. Have you ever heard of Snyders of Hanover? Apparently they are popular enough in this world to have made there way onto the store shelves even in countries like Chile so you probably have.

DSC_0216.jpg

When I lived in Chile about a year ago my mom found Snyder’s honey mustard and onion pretzels on the shelves there and that, ladies and gents, was the inspiration for this here recipe.

DSC_0259.jpg

I thought of trying to make an exact copycat recipe but then I remembered my old sourdough starter.

DSC_0245.jpg

I used to keep up with a sourdough starter. I had it for over a year and I didn’t think that was possible for me. How I didn’t killed it is beyond me but it was still doing its sour thing until I moved, which is when said goodbye to keeping up with one. If you’ve ever wanted to do sourdough I say now is as good a time as any. Just do it. However, if you don't want to I've found a lot of places online where you can just buy a starter.

DSC_0206.jpg

I’ve done all kinds of things with it in the past, pancakes, waffles, bagels, buns, and a bunch of things that I have and some I haven't shared with you guys. I thought these were worth sharing since they were so popular in my gang. I actually sort of cheated by slightly adapting my bagel recipe because it was such a good one. I’ll admit, I do that a lot with my favorite recipes.

DSC_0205.jpg

The dip is super easy, like it only takes a few minutes kind of easy, and it goes perfectly with these crunchy snacks. These never made it to any kind of gathering but I’m planning to make them again for the next one we have, and I’d imagine they would be perfect for your next one too! Who doesn’t love a good crunchy pretzel?

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Tuxedo Cheesecake Bars
  2. Rosewater Cream Pistachio Crepe Cake
  3. Raspberry Lemon Cream Shortbread Cookie Trifles
  4. Sourdough Caprese BLAT Sandwiches
  5. Oatmeal Pomegranate Banana Bread
  6. Crepes w/ Honey Cream + Blackberry Syrup
  7. Chocolate Coconut & Pistachio Brownies
  8. Last-Minute Party Snack - Just 3 Ingredients Each
  9. Perfect New Year's Party Appetizer - Simple Yet Elegant
  10. Fun-Sized Monte Cristo Sandwiches

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Snyder's Copycat"

DSC_0171.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

I really appreciate the effort and creativity in this post. I imagine simple foods could be a 'photographer's nightmare'! - No colorful toppings, they all look the same, but you did great! You have shown pretzels from different angles which make them look even more delicious. Keep up the good work.

Pretzel sticks! :O Nicee

thanks so much for the continued support @yummyrum

Awesome as ever @gringalicious! Upped and Resteemed!
I know the Snyder Pretzels but they are to salty and there's too much bad stuff in it. Better you make them yourself as you did. But there's one important step for making real Pretzels and that's the leach/lye you drop the pretzels in before baking. It's a typical German recipe and the founder of Ditch, a famous Pretzel bakery that has bakeries around the world now founded his first bakery in Mainz, just on the other side of the rhine, where I live.
To make the leach you need natron (sodium bicarbonate). There are many recipes in the net, but most are in German:
https://www.chefkoch.de/rezepte/94211037288885/Laugenbrezeln.html
here is one in english as well:
https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/1139659/authentic-german-pretzels
It would be pretty dank, and a great pleasure to me, if you stopped by and would have a look at my newest post Green Smoothies for Beginners - Mango-Mangold Smoothie. It's simple but great smoothie recipe for people who've never done that before!
Steem on and stay steemed!
Love, Unity & Abundance
Holger

Wow, that is some intense commenting. Thanks so much @holgerwerner

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Don't have a clue what that is but it looks like food and it looks delicious

Haha, well, I'm so glad you liked it @princeshady5

@gringalicious Those look so TASTY !!!

omg , i want to eat this! looks delicious and yummy yummy..the way you have decorated is amazing and me too I love all foods.
really this food very very needed for health. really this food very very needed for health.
upvoted

So pleased you like them that much @robert31!

welcome to @gringalicious ,, you did always new upload food photography.i am very happy to your creativity.best of luck.have a nice day.

homemade is better than outside made

Those look so damn yummy! Pretty cool!

Pretzel never seem so good before this post

I am cheecking you again :) Cool photo, just the lights on the last one aren't ok. What were you yusing for light miss? Ou and you have a new followor. Keep it up

Nice Pics! Here just a quick shoot with my old Iphone 4 :) https://steemit.com/nyc/@dalexx/berlin-to-nyc

I have never eaten anything like this before. Must be awesome

Thanks @steemafia. I hope sometime you can try them.

@gringalicious It looks like this food is very tasty , it is perfect if we enjoy it with family and friends.Thanks for sharing your views of health and wealth.
upvoted // resteem ...done

Thanks @steem-ripon! Great to hear from you.

Wow thats yummy. But we don't have this food over here.

Well I'm glad you enjoyed the pictures @asgharali.

Ahh these would go great with this movie I’m watching!

Oh yes, they'd be a great movie snack too. Thanks for reading and commenting @itsallasong! I'm so glad you liked it.

the food is delicious tu kawan.saya same post your friends .. please help me once go in my blog kawan ya.dan I am happy to follow you friend

I hope you have great luck on steemit @zubir01 !

thank you kawan.tapi now I really need your help kawan .. please visit my blog is my good friend ya

yes!! i was expecting a later post! i personally prefer the original pretzels.. soft and fluffy (with sugar & cinnamon!) but i know how popular snyder’s are. looks good!

Oh, that sounds wonderful @blackmox. Thanks for reading.

Write a recipe please @grigalicious

Just shared it above @andresfnl!

wow that looks like a addicting snack. one of these things you can't stop eating until its finished.right?! 😜

Yes, so addictive @betterthanhome! Thanks for your reply!

Oh Lord! You just keep me salivating with these snacks.. Have a bite of these, you'll feel heavens calling.

Haha, yes they are very good. I'm so happy you liked them @betterthanhome!

Looks tasty. I tend to like soft pretzels better, the ones with lots of salt on them. Dip those in mustard and you've really got something.

Congrats on the $0.21 first post. Mine was $0.03. Ha ha. Gotta start somewhere, right? Thanks for the encouragement to keep posting.

Looks so Yummy! nice shots also! :)

That looks really good! I think I have a sudden craving for crunchy and tasty stuff. I'll probably gonna be visiting the local bakeshop later. 😋 Thanks for sharing.

Thanks @riovanes! I'm so happy you liked this one.

Fingerfood-alert :)

I could image this prezels to be combined with different dips (like a fondue).

So you could align it to different topics.

Mango Chutney - India
Tzatziki dip - Greek

and so on.

Looks very tasty :)

I get hungry after seen this post. Yammy looking @gringalicious

Upvote if you are hungry after watching this
Nice photography
Food food food and more healthy food makes everything better
Lots of love @gringalicious
🙋🙋🙋🙋🙌🙌🙌🍴🍴♨🍴🍴🍴

Get in my bellah!!!

Thanks for posting. The photographs look amazing

This post has received a 2.44 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @gringalicious. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

perfectly made looks quite epic :D

epic, I love it. thanks so much @blazing!

Love it. They look like you have to pay attention. Can you easily burn them if you're not careful?

yes, you must pay attention for sure, thanks @geechidan

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 13.0% @cryptopassion upgoat, thanks to @noboxes
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gringalicious to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I'm so hungry right now and these look so yummy!

Hey @wandersowheels, thanks so much for stopping by and commenting

hmm.. yummy.
can i get one?

I wish I can eat some

Amazing recipe looks yummy and delicious....thank you for sharing @gringalicious

thanks for the great commenting @universalpro

This post has received gratitude of 1.69 % from @appreciator thanks to: @gringalicious.

Looks delicious!

I am so glad you liked it @sophiah

Congratulations @gringalicious, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 37 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $5107.19. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

que bien se ve ese plato, debe ser muy rico, excelente

Kelihatan nya makanan yang sangat lezat,ingin sekali mencicipi nya.

They look really good and I'm sure they are, but it seems like a lot of work to make them :) I'm sure it's worth it tho!

sometimes, it does take time to make quality. Thanks @theywillkillyou

Thanks for the recipe i will try that out :)

I hope it works for you @cityslicker

You got a 7.69% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gringalicious!

There are 2 pages
Pages