Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola-5.jpg

I know what you’re thinking. “Is she seriously sharing another version of granola?”

Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola-1.jpg

Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola-2.jpg

If you’ve been around for a while then you probably are familiar with my obsession with granola. That’s why it shouldn’t come as any surprise that I’ve found a new version to fall in love with. It’s “rawnola”, and it’s my new favorite thing. Okay, so basically it’s just crumbled up bliss balls or unbaked granola but it’s so good! It’s kind of a crossover between oatmeal and cereal. Plus, it’s way faster and easier than granola so you can have it ready in minutes.

Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola-3.jpg

I think this is where the crowd will split because if you’re the type of person who loves crunchy cookies then you’re probably going to favor granola. However, if you’re like me and you drool over the cookie dough then this is for you. I mean, I like it both ways but I love changing it up every now and again (lbh, all the time!).

Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola-6.jpg

I also love that it’s pretty versatile. You can roll it into bliss balls to take on the go. You can eat it with all the fruit and berries like you’d eat granola. You can just eat it by the pinch full. All you need to make it are a few simple ingredients. Oats, some seeds, oh, and dates.

Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola-4.jpg

Yeah, it’s been all about dates recently hasn’t it? And no, I don’t mean I’ve been seeing someone. It’s all about the natural candy given to us by nature. Apparently I’m trying to makeup for a lifetime of neglecting them in a week’s time through my recipes.

Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola-7.jpg

So rawnola is also supposed to be even healthier for you than granola because it hasn’t been heated. It’s just so delicious and easy that I couldn’t pass up sharing it with you. It’s great to have a jar of this stuff around for the week. Especially with it coming into back to school season. And lastly, I used a small variety of seeds in this recipe but if you’d like to switch any or all of them out with nuts, feel free. Okay, so I hope you try it.

Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola-8.jpg

Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola


Prep Time: 5 minutes
Total Time: 5 minutes
Yield: about 2 1/4 cups

Ingredients

2 cups rolled oats
8 medjool dates, pitted
2 tablespoons pure maple syrup
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 tablespoon hemp hearts
1 tablespoon pepitas
1 tablespoon chia seeds

Instructions

Combine 1 cup of the oats with the seeds in a food processor (or blender if that's all you have) and pulse a few times. Add the dates, syrup, and vanilla and pulse a few more times until the dates are pretty well ground. Add the remaining cup of oats and pulse a few more times.
You can enjoy it as is or roll it into balls. (add about 1-2 tablespoons of liquid if it isn't sticking together enough.)
Store in an air-tight container at room temp or in fridge.
Notes

You can easily replace any of the seeds with another type of seeds or nuts if you prefer.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. 3-Ingredient Raw Date Caramel Sauce
  2. Chocoalte Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies (V+GF)
  3. Indian Chana Masala Curry
  4. Almond & Condensed Coconut Milk Blondies
  5. Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  2. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  3. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  4. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby
  5. Vlog #2 Rock Climbing With @hotrod, @fullofhope, and @whiteknight20 + What I ate Today

Easy Oats & Seeds Rawnola-9.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Those pics remind me of autumn. Which is coming... :)

Love the final photo with the fruits and all. Had some figs for the first time recently. Love 'em.

If it is obsession then it's very amazing that keeps you to think new dishes to make with oats ,Great post ,keep it up God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

oh wow
very helthy food with good post

you are most welcome.
where are you from.??

@anon9 😀 I'm from the USA. Currently in Northern Idaho.

Very awesome click.
Seeing such food is hard to handle.

@gringalicious OMG another great recipe looks like weekend and next week will be full of fun foods for us. This looks delicious and healthy. All natural ingredients in this are perfect for every one to be honest we should prefer these foods over markets junk.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm obsessed with your recipes! All of them seems so healthy and tasty! Love them!

wow looks so simple yet genius idea! :)

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Your description of the preparation, the health benefits and above all the tasty freshness makes your rawnola very tanterlising. Thanks for whetting my appetite and for the creativity.

Granola and rawnola looks so delicious. It is the first time I read about a recipe for this two. Thank you for sharing. Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful food photography post I like this post and my life is food recipe very interested I appreciate your valuable post thanks for sharing your beautiful life

Muy buen post, excelente platillo el que haz compartido con todos, además debo felicitarte por tus increíbles fotografías. @gringalicius

looks delicious and healthy!!!

This is very great for my breakfast. Normally, I like to eat junk food but this is very nice to try. For healthy!! 👍

A nice way to begin happy mornings for a great day : ) looks very amazing dear :D

Omg!!! I´m hungry... Healthy food!