Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Saying Goodbye to January

in #photography6 years ago

And just like that January is quickly coming to its end and February is coming up.

Snapshot Sundays + Links I love + Saying Goodbye to January=.jpg

So far this year has already had its ups and downs. On the up side of things I’ve been loving being back in the States and living near so much convenience. I’ve been driving more than ever and, as a food blogger, to have so many options for grocery shopping and prop shopping is really nice, I have to admit. Although, doing so much more grocery shopping and adulting has been a bit hilarious because I’m like “Dude, groceries are freaking expensive!” I also did some skiing, I’m getting better at yoga, the gym is basically becoming my second home, I set up a much better photography studio situation, and I’ve been really getting back into recipe creating so I’m excited about the rest of the year.

Snapshot Sundays + Links I love + Saying Goodbye to January (2).jpg

On the down side the flu season taking over our house first thing after Christmas sucked big time and then with a close family member being very unwell at the moment, I guess overall January could have been better. With that going on I’ve had a lot more opportunities to cook for our house because we’ve had my cousins and some other friends staying with us so lots of people to share food with, which I love!

Snapshot Sundays + Links I love + Saying Goodbye to January (5).jpg

I hope your year is off to a great start. What’s your favorite thing that happened in January?

Snapshot Sundays + Links I love + Saying Goodbye to January (6).jpg

No recipe today, just snaps because sometimes all we wanna do is look at yummy food, right?

Snapshot Sundays + Links I love + Saying Goodbye to January (7).jpg

Snapshot Sundays + Links I love + Saying Goodbye to January..jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts

  1. Pistachio+Kale Pesto Feta Pita Pizzas
  2. Triple Chocolate Chip Cake Ball Truffles
  3. Dairy Queen Cake Batter Blizzard Copycat
  4. Braised Slow-Cooker Pork Roast + Rainbow Root Veggies
  5. Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns
  6. TUESDAY TOAST: Bruschetta, Goat Cheese, & Almond Toast
  7. Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal
  8. Frozen Cookie Dough Banana "Nice Cream"
  9. Ham Rice + Steakhouse Comeback Sauce
  10. Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls

Snapshot Sundays + Links I love + Saying Goodbye to January (8).jpg

Snapshot Sundays + Links I love + Saying Goodbye to January.,.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Great photos and layout to your post. I'm happy to kiss Jan goodbye. Jan and Feb aren't my favorite months of the year. I look forward to your recipes and posts next month.

thanks so much @cookit. New February posts begin today

Wow beautiful ..
I liked your life full of positive .. Keep it. Well done
A wonderful recipe
Thank you for sharing with us these beautiful pictures.

thanks so much for commenting @slimanepro

O it's Yummy man. I am sure you enjoyed eating it.
Yeah January has brought flu with itself too which is very disturbing. Even for the last one week I am not feeling well. Hope your family member get well soon. A
Best thing only happened to me is steemit.

the flu season is in most houses currently , think is cause of the cold weather, i agree the food loos ymmy and delicious

Good morning! That looks really good and healthy!

looks cool!!!

so glad you liked it @steemitfriend, thanks for commenting

Wow, I love your photography! I need to get into photography. Looks like the Nikon is a good way to go

Phenomenal photography. It's like walking through Spring already

I agree, So fresh and Springy! Thanks @mamaloves!

It's crazy how fast January has past. The end is not quite what I had expected. What will February hold?

Gorgeous photography as always!!

I really appreciate it @noboxes!

Oh I really love this, so much colour, so much flavour and it looks amazing!! :)) beautiful !! :))

thanks so much for all of your support @allasyummyfood, I am thrilled you liked and what a great compliment from a true pro!

I’m so glad to hear that your yoga and gym is going well. I try to do a little bit of yoga everyday. I’m not there yet, but I’ve had a good start.

Im also glad to hear that your are enjoying being back in the US.

By the way, your New header image is pretty awesome! I need to make on as well, but how do I make time for it when all I want to so is eat and look at pics of your food? :)

Aww, thanks so much @susanne. I know you're super busy on your working vacation and finding time to make some great posts, thanks so much for taking the time to read my post and comment.

I'm actually going to the gym today. As I type, it's only 9.00 am here. I like to go mid-day because there are a lot less people.

Yes, things are way easier here in the U.S. then they were in Chile. It's a trade off, of course. The food is more wholesome in Chile for example, way less choices, but fresher.

Thanks so much for the compliment on the header. You should contact my brother-in-law @rigaronib about your header.

I hope you have a great day in South Africa and a great week!

Of course! Your content never disappoints me.

Wow, send me some of your will power, I need it. LOL.

Ah, yeah I can imagine that veggies in Chile are ten times as fresh as in the US?

He made an illustration of my Steemit hat way back, maybe I’ll put that in my header!! Haha.
Still not over the fact that you two are family, what a surprise!

Likewise! Good luck at the gym.

Oh yeah, there's a bunch of us, if you don't mind, I'll name drop here:

my Dad is @noboxes, my Mom is @mamaloves, my oldest sister is @uglysweater and her husband @rigaronib. Younger sister @alovelymess and her husband @drobinson. another sister is @fullofhope and my two younger brothers @trumpit and @freerunner. I have two aunts that are steemians, @lifes-a-donut and @itsallasong and a cousin @hotrod.

Wow! That’s so cool! I can’t even get my only sister to join! Haha.

I’m now following all of them, I was already following four of them! Yay!!

it's really hard to get them to sign up, but even harder to keep them going. Show your sister my blog, if you want, and tell I said I know she'd be a success here.

Oh, good idea actually!! Thank you. How was the gym??

I simply want to relish it

Thanks @teenovision!

I also feeling sad to know that your family affected flu. Be safe and care . Wish may God cure soon.

healthy food very nice

Healthy living at its finest!

Looks so delicious as always :) And your photos are amazing! Have a great week! :)

I hope your week got off to a great start @sweetcarol. Thanks so much for the commenting

a little of topic but i was wondering if you could still take good quality photos with a phone camera?

the background also looks beautiful and im trying to improve on that as well

phone cameras are great, but they still cannot capture the depth of a DSLR.

Thanks so much for compliments and for taking time to comment

I can't believe it's almost February! Where did January go? My favourite thing about January is the 'January feeling' the one you get when you know it's the start of something new and you have another chance. I read a lot of people talking about the glum feeling of January, but I've never really felt that. Maybe i'll blog about it ;-)

You should blog about it. I don't think January is glum either. Thanks for reading @yasminep!

Another yummy recipe..... great photoshoot thanks for sharing with us gringalicious

It looks soo delicious and yummy....thank you for sharing @gringalicious

I can imagine that you are loving the grocery stores. Miss them so much too. Just like you, we had our ups and downs in January. We had a great time with 6 Belgian friends who came and visit us... but then last week another friend here got really sick and doctors weren't helping him.... in contrary, they were making things worse. He is on his way to the UK now... so all should be fine. Enjoy the rest of the week!

ah, friends from Belgium, than had to be a lot of fun. I hope all turns out well for your friend. Thanks so much for your continued support @amy-goodrich and have a fantastic February.

beautiful pictures from real delicious healthy food <3
thanks for sharing and enjoy

thanks so much for the great commenting

Followed and upvoted 👍👍👍👍

Wow, that's so sweet @mary1523, thanks!

would you do the same for me ? ..thank you anyway .😗😙😚😗😙😚

It seems delicious and healthy. Good morning to you and enjoy with your breakfast. wonderful photos.

Thanks @bekirsolak!

You are welcome. I am waiting for new delicious photos. I am a bit hungry and I am at work. So much time left to finish it :(

I can see you ended your january in good moods

I definitely had a good time this month. Thanks @ainomugishabrian!

You are welcome l wish you the best in this caming one.

its looks like good food...so thanks...great job

Thank you so much @prince00!

The berry bowl looks so amazing! 😋

Really like the arrangement and composition, berry well put together shots you took!

So glad you liked it @charitybot.

Beautiful way to showcase the end of the first month of the New Year. Here's to seeing how the next 11 months play out and all the beautiful pics and ideas that you will showcase for all of us to see and share !

thanks so much for the great commenting @cryptobeans, I appreciate it

Health food?

Yes, my favorite! Thanks @woking!

My favorite too 😀. Fullback and upvote @gringalicious

Nice photos, I'm sure even a blind man can tell this will be yummy. It's just past 06:00 am and I'm feeling hungry, all thanks to you 😁 Great Job👌

Oh, that's very sweet of you @admiralsp!

all these recipes of you were so yummm in pictures and real also
i daily check your new posts and like them so much
btw your photographic skills are also awesome keep it up

Thanks @haseebkhan13! That's such an encouragement!

This post has received gratitude of 1.25 % from @appreciator thanks to: @gringalicious.

Ahhaaa love food.. tasty yum yum,, food lover reading? Upvote this

thanks and welcome to steem @amartripathe

This is a great food for health and auspicious morning is very good for you and your family today.

thanks so much for the great commenting

Good morning @gringalicious. hope you have a good day ahead.
Great food as always.
looking tasty.

Yummy!...already salivating,,,,pls the recipe....Screenshot_2017-09-21-19-03-01.png

Yummy looking. Delicious food. Excellent photography keep sharing

thanks so much for your continued support @pariza

Good morning to you! I am inspired that soon will begin the last month of winter)

thanks so much for the great commenting

Wow, looks really tasty! I'm just about to eat my breakfast and saw this 😅 Definitely puts mine to shame. I need to step my breakfast game up!

Keep up the good work @gringalicious. Always following :)

thanks so much for the great commenting @oen. Great choice on a 3 letter name, you'll be very happy about that later

Nice photography dear

thanks for commenting

that looks beautiful and delicious... is vegan?

I'm sure you could make it vegan

mmmmmm my mouth is watering.

The pictures are amazing! It looks so delicious. I remember when I was in Florence I had the same healthy bowl for breakfast.

A great breakfast for start the day...looks so tasty...!!!!

thanks so much for the great commenting @daniii

Soo hungry right now!! This really looks amazingly tasty!

saya suka dengan tulisan anda salam kenal dari saya

sorry, didn't get that one

There are 2 pages
Pages