Last-Minute Party Snack [Just 3 Ingredients Each] - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago

These are embarrassingly easy you guys…

DSC_4143.jpg

So are you guys ready to end the year? I thought I’d share a little recipe in case you need a last-minute get-out-of-jail-free-card because you forgot you were bringing dessert or your bundt cake failed (been there, done that). These will absolutely save your life if that’s the case! Although, even if you’re the well-planned type who doesn’t have these moments, you still need these snacks in your life….and at every holiday party. Trust me, I speak truth!

DSC_4186-done.jpg

My aunt used to make those popular pretzel/rolo/pecan turtle candies for holidays and everyone loved them. She would let us all help her unwrap the rolos then stick the pecans on them when they came out of the oven all melty too. Those are something that I’ve really loved since I was little. After some thought though, I realized that there are all kinds of things you can make with a few simple ingredients that everyone has in their pantries.

DSC_4068.jpg

Actually, I had so many ideas that I had a hard time narrowing it down to these five. In honor of my aunt’s little treats and the warm, fuzzy memories they bring back I made these crazy simple party bites that just about anyone should be able to manage. If you can make toast and melt chocolate you should be good here.

DSC_4119.jpg

All the ingredients are things you should be able to find at your grocery store very easily, however for the pretzel s’mores I used my fave homemade no-corn syrup marshmallows. They can be substituted with store-bought though, and instead of rolos I used some homemade salted caramels.So yes, today is all about easy, easy, easy so you can use rolos or salted caramels from your grocery store!

DSC_4152.jpg

There is also a lot of room for mixing and matching here. This is more of an inspiration post than a recipe but still definitely something you should try. These would also be fun to do with friends or kids, and like the name says, they’re all insanely addictive! Crack snacks are your new best friend. I think my faves are the pretzel s’mores but they were all a hit.

DSC_4135.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Oh, that cheese though!!"

DSC_4155.jpg

Sort:  

Ohhhhh! These looks yummy snacks, I like them, and I find them easy to prepare them, especially in the new year, I wish you a happy new year my dear.

fantastic idea for great snacks ... The main photo with captions looks like a perfect poster in the kitchen...

That looks amazing Gringa!!

Thanks for sharing a delicious & yummy food.
Hi steamians I am @mercyjohnson
I also share food recipes always...
image

Nice snack ... Give me your recipe my keyword : "Oh, that cheese though!!"

Just shared it above but thanks so mcuh for the support and for reading @slempase! Have a great New Years!

Mmmmm ! I love easy @gringalicious ! And these look delicious as always , great photos thanks for sharing ! 😋😋😋👌👍✌💕

Oh, thanks so much @momskitchen!

Your very welcome @gringalicious, Thanks for also supporting my latest post !! Also upped and
resteemed at @karenmckersie 💜💁👍

Gorgeous ideas and just in time. I'm sure a lot of people are looking for ideas. And, as always, your photos are amazing!!

Oh, thank you so much @noboxes! I'm so glad you liked this

These look amazing. I want some right now!! Lovely photos!

Wow, what an easy way to impress guests! Beautiful ideas!!

wow looking very yummy and delicious so nice photography

Savin this piece. My kids would enjoy making these treats. Great photo shoot @gringalicious

I love the diagram of easily making each kind of party snack with just three pieces. I should probably be the one taking notes of this for our New Years party for tomorrow but I think I'll show this to others to make it for the party tomorrow to bring lol!

Haha, that's always a good strategy @snrm! Thanks and have a great New Year!

Me too ! haha no recipe required this time ! 😋👍😋👍😋👍

wow!very nice photography..carry on my friend.........

That's very sweet @sharminkona!

yes, my friend..thank you...

Miam! Looks delicious. I will try this. :)

Happy Holidays. Love.

Olivia D.

Churro Chips...never would have thought of that! Very creative and tasty looking ideas.

wow,so delicious,,excellent clicks👌👌

delicious food thanks for sharing in steemit

You're very welcome @bestmdfisal01! Happy New Year

Fantastic, good that we’re wrapping up 2017 in a fulfilled way, in happiness and giving.

@gringalicious, I personally appreciate your fantastic job done on steemit in 2017, and I’m wishing you more grace come 2018.

I’m a humble friend @maxdevalue.

Thank you so much @maxdevalue! That's so kind of you.

I seriously LOVE that you call them crack snacks!😂

I make little cheat (or embarrassingly easy) things like this all the time. 😎

Simple, fun to make and sinful to eat!

I'm a bit jealous they are currently at YOUR house...

Haha, well I guess you'll just have to try them for yourself then @carrieallen! Happy Holidays

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 12.0% @peaceandlove christmas upgoat, thanks to @noboxes
Want a christmas boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gringalicious to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow nice..am just imaging the food in my mouth ...nice @kingklauz

Delicious! Happy new year!

Happy New year @netm

Nice combination and the contrast goes jusp perfect together. For a moment i kind of getting my habd on the screen to get some.

Food art. Food should entice that's what makes the difference.

Thank you so much @dee13

I own a chocolate business and I have to say, you did an excellent job displaying and setting up the chocolates and raw materials, I have taken many photos for our website and it is not easy! I really like the blur and getting at eye level with the chocolates, looks very appetizing, you should put some prices on those and set up shop hahaa.

Haha, hey maybe someday I will. Thanks @zoomtruth!

DON'T!!! I think this pays better with less headaches lol...jk

Thanks for sharing this end of the year recipe. I love the way you decorated the cakes, its awesome. I upvote you.

Thanks so much for commenting @comrade

It's yummy and delicious. Very informative blog. Nice taken photos.

This post has received a 11.17 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @gringalicious. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

I think even I can handle making these! LOL. I'm pretty bad at cooking

I think you're a lot better than what you give yourself credit for

Thanks for sharing the recipe with us! It's such a great idea and something new for guests :)

I think we all need good, easy and quick ideas for guests, especially when they pop in un-announced

Congratulations @gringalicious, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 26 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $2126.02. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Omg! Absolutley lovely ideas! I'm not a chocolate dude, so these would probably be a lil rich for me, but a savoury option would be my way to go!

I must say that I think your layout and presentation in your post are rather @gringalicious haha

Thanks @nicknightshade. Not a chocolate dude?

Used to be as a kiddo, but proooooobably over did it back then haha, I'd probably make an exception for the white chocolate ones though :P The Cocoa flavour kills me these days haha

last minute rush wow and you made it even better with your creative ideas :D

Thanks so much for your continued support @blazing

Seeing this post just made me hungry. I wish I was that good with food.
Great post.

Woow looks very delicious .. Usually we serve snacks in the afternoon with a cup of tea or coffee. Thank you for sharing
@gringalicious

that sounds like a great idea,

Easy peazy snacks! I bet they disappear really quickly. Happy New Year, @gringalicious!

Happy New Year

giphy (9).gif
giphy (10).gif
giphy (11).gif

Happy New Year

yummy!
please visit my profile @afridi10 to see some amazing recipe.
its will be pleasure to me if you visit my profile thanks

This looks absolutely amazing. I love food so much and now I know what I am going to make for my first New Years snack.

Thanks so much for commenting @joeyspector

How dare you invent CHURROS IN CHIP FORM! I'm outraged, but mostly at the fact that I can't try any ;)

I hope the outrage has subsided after 5 days - LOL

Ugh it had until this reply just made me remember!!! 😩😩😩😩😩 haha ;)