Super Soft & Chocolate-y Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Soft Dark Chocolate Crinkle Cookies (10).jpg

So the Holiday season is upon us! Now I could share some healthy recipes to help us all navigate this season more healthfully but...........haha, let's get real. Nobody wants that, am I right!

It's time for all the cookies! So I thought I’d do everything I could to make sure that you’ll be starting off your week the right way. You know, with chocolate!

Soft Dark Chocolate Crinkle Cookies..jpg

I was in the mood the other day to make something a little less rich and very basic. Sometimes those are my favorite recipes and I’d say time has proven that the simple and easy recipes are always the ones we go back to over and over again.

Soft Dark Chocolate Crinkle Cookies (8).jpg

One of my brothers said that they tasted just like these cake doughnuts he remembered from when he was younger and then my mom said they were one of her new favorite cookies to have around. Yeah, I’m definitely counting these as a winning recipe.

Soft Dark Chocolate Crinkle Cookies (3).jpg

They’re not too sweet or overpowering, just perfectly balanced and soft. Also, if you want you could even add some bitter-sweet chocolate chips to give them that extra yum factor we all love, MMmm! I love how they look all crinkly and each one comes out so unique. These are great for any occasion and definitely a classic I think you’ll be happy to have in your family’s cookie recipe collection.

Soft Dark Chocolate Crinkle Cookies (2).jpg

Soft Dark Chocolate Crinkle Cookies</h1?
Looking for a favorite new cookie recipe? These soft, dark chocolatey cookies bring happiness with each bite!
Prep Time 15 minutes
Cook Time 20 minutes
Total Time 35 minutes
Servings 20 cookies (about)

Ingredients


2 tablespoons coconut oil
2 tablespoons olive oil or preferred liquid oil
1 cup organic sugar
1/4 cup cocoa powder
1/4 cup applesauce or pumpkin puree
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 1/3 cups flour
1/2 cup powdered sugar for rolling cookies in

Instructions


Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C). Beat together the sugar, olive oil, applesauce, and coconut oil in a medium mixing bowl until creamed and smooth. Add the salt, soda, vanilla, and cocoa and mix until combined. Stir in the flour 1/2 cup at a time just until the dough comes together.
Roll the dough into balls, about 1 1/2 tablespoons each, and place them about 2 inches apart on a parchment lined baking tray. Pour the powdered sugar into a shallow bowl or pie pan and roll each one of the balls in it to coat well. Place them back on the tray and bake for 10 -12 minutes, or until the edges start to darken slightly. Remove from oven and cool for a minimum of 5 minutes before taking them off the tray. You can eat them soft and warm or allow them to cool for a while if you like them more solid.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Chocolate Cookie Dough Pretzel Cup Candy
  2. The BEST Chewy Gingerbread Cookies!
  3. Copycat "Reese's" Peanut Butter Cup Candies
  4. Chocolate Treat Recipe Ideas - Throwback Roundup
  5. Whipped Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Travelicious: Disneyland at Halloween Time 2018 + 77,000 Steem Power reached
  2. Silverwood Theme Park Rollercoaster On Rides POV (Front Seat)
  3. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  4. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  5. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  6. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

Soft Dark Chocolate Crinkle Cookies (5).jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Source
Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of it of could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

It looks so delicious and yummy.

You're too kind!

These look so soft, and it'd crumble deliciously in my mouth.

Looks delicious!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is so sweet of you!

Nice cookies! I was searching for a recipe to make for my GF and found a bunch including yours. I read else where that letting your dough sit over night AND cooking for longer (40 mins) at a lower temp (275) can produce cookies that are softer for a longer time. Is there any truth in that?

This looks like a great treat for your GF!

It's possible. It would totally depend on the type of cookies I think. Happy Holidays my friend!

i will definitely make them, maybe not with all the ingredients to the letter, some things i don't get them in my locality, but i will definitely make a similar version, they look definitely delicious

I hope you enjoy!

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.