Travelicious NYC: Last Day in the Big City

in #photography6 years ago

DSC_9209.jpg

Time for the final photo post from my New York trip and that's kind of sad. Hey, but the good news is that the video is coming soon!

DSC_0235.jpg

DSC_9213.jpg

DSC_9215.jpg

DSC_9221.jpg

The last day of our trip was really only a half day because we had to fly out in the evening. It was still a great day though and definitely worth sharing. We returned to Brookfield Place one more time before going home and probably not for what you'd think.

DSC_9217.jpg

DSC_9223.jpg

DSC_0385.jpg

DSC_9229.jpg

You see, there were so many amazing stores there, but what we went back for were cupcakes! Sprinkle's Cupcakes to be exact. Mom wanted to take some of them back to the gang at home so we ordered a whole box.

DSC_0376.jpg

DSC_0379.jpg

DSC_0381.jpg

DSC_0369.jpg

We had wanted to go up to the top of the freedom tower but that didn't work out because we were too short on time, but we did venture to a new area for food and it turned out to be just what we all liked. Of course, that's because there were options.

DSC_0368.jpg

DSC_0250.jpg

DSC_0252.jpg

DSC_0267.jpg

I was craving sushi and the boys wanted their burgers so I went to Wasabi and they went to The Shake Shack. Both of which were inside the Fulton Center and, that place is yet another item on my list of incredible structures I saw whilst in New York.

DSC_0257.jpg

DSC_0275.jpg

DSC_0277.jpg

DSC_0278.jpg

DSC_0279.jpg

DSC_0281.jpg

DSC_0121.jpg

DSC_0255.jpg

And, well, that was about it for the day. After that the day was all about gathering luggage and catching flights so I didn't take many more photos.
I hope you've enjoyed seeing all the pieces of these recent trips. Let me know if you want me to keep doing travel posts or if you're craving some yummy food posts for a little while. I like to do it all!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met
  4. Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms
  5. Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

    CANADA

  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  7. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  8. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  9. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  10. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  11. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

White Poster.00_00_04_08.Still002.jpg

DSC_9212.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks a great post

Photography is very fascinating and interesting to see. All the places has its own charm and beauty.

AWESOME photography with proper focus.

Beautiful .. well done for these pictures
But life will not be as we want
Thanks for sharing..

Shake shack is the best. Ooooooohhhh...the shack stack. Portabella mushroom oooozing that amazing muenster cheeeeeeese! This is triggering my shake shack withdrawals.

@r351574nc3 yup, shake shack, they know what they are doing for sure. Thanks so much for commenting

i was there 10 years ago and want to go again

@bitcointravel I think everyone should take the opportunity to go, there's nothing else like it

Amazing pictures @gringalicious .

Wonderful pics @gringalicious ! It seems you are having great time in NYC.

@noorin it was a blast, thanks so much for commenting

Beautiful photographs!

Hey! Thanks for taking us all along on your NYC travels! It's sort of like getting a taste of the Big Apple without flying there... Which is cool and it gives me ideas for when I pick up and go there myself! :D

Thanks @newpioneer! I really hope you get the chance to visit soon.

Wow, great place to travel.Seems that you had enjoyed a lot.The foods were so delicious also.Thanks for sharing your moments with us.

@nahid05 thanks so much for commenting

Got some style. Love the profile image.

cute girl, attractive pictures, what else could I want? :)

superb travel blog with gorgeous photographs, loved the travel blog and wish i could visit there too one day :)

Congratulations, your work is great..
I enjoy seeing your post..
👌👍👏

Time for the final photo post from my New York trip and that's kind of sad. Hey, but the good news is that the video is coming soon!

I love traveling, but unfortunately I haven't move an inch out of Nigeria I wish I will travel through steemit to Europe one day, thanks for sharing with us I really love your blog old do visit my.

@nancy007 thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Travelicious NYC: Last Day in the Big City. This post has been resteemed by the @resteemmuse.

I love the change of pace travel posts! It’s wonderful to see how you can generate such colorful and robust content even outside your main focus. I think your followers ( I know I do) love it :)

Oh, that means so much to me @goldmatters. I really appreciate it!

Ah, I smile when I see great photos of nyc. I’m glad that it looked like a fascinating trip for you. What did you think of the shake shack burger? Last time I went to nyc my friend insisted on waiting for so long at the financial district shake shack location. It was worth the wait for me. Maybe that was just me justifying the long wait time. Oh well, that’s New York. I guess the crowding of it adds to its charm in a peculiar way.

Thanks @newcastle. I can't say for the burger myself but the boys said they were literally the best burgers they'd ever remembered having. I will say they also had to wait for a really long time and we went well out of the way this day to get to the nearest Shake Shack so they could get another one.

Wow! Great phptos of NYC!

Thanks @ayahlicious!

With your pics it feels like I've traveled with you! Thank you!

Thanks for the sweet compliment @claubzs!

Wonderfull, i will still yourpost everyday @gringalicious

That's so sweet. Thanks @febrymadn!

Heheheh, introduce my self my name is febri ramadhan, im from INDONESIA.
Can you give me tips and trick to be succses in Steemit ??

Posted using Partiko Android

@febryrmadn do what the successful people do

That's so sweet. Thanks @febrymadn!

OKE. would you like to visit my steemit account and then rate my writing. I am very happy if you take the time to help me by giving input to the quality of my writing @gringalicious

Wow! So cool! NYC is amazing :D
Always wanted to go.
Thanks for sharing these NYC blogs with us @gringalicious.

@still-observer I hope you get a chance to go someday, thanks for commenting

It's awesome to perceive how you can produce such bright and hearty substance even outside your fundamental focusWhich is cool and it gives me thoughts for when I get and go there myself.Much obliged for imparting to us I truly adore your blog.

@ripon063 super kind words, thanks so much

It's good to read your article. Thanks for writing this article.And please vote my post.

Great post. Excited for the vlog!
And I have to say I love the name @gringalicious
Following for more ;)

@oneworldoneride thanks for taking the time to comment and I am glad you like the name

You got a 7.42% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gringalicious!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

What amazing pictures! You portrayed such unique sites that tempt us to want to visit them and have our own experiences

What is the size of that mall, New York is a very nice place I will recommend everybody to visit that place

@teenovision the mall is huge, you can look it up on google. thanks so much for commenting

Welcome One day if I have enough I will probably visit the mall

My dear exactly what magic did u use, these pictures look straight out of a fairy tale, and im sure its not the place or the food but rather ur photo snapping skills thats doing the trick. i remember the first baking recipe ive witnessed as a new steemian was ur recipe and i just really loved (still love) to try out ur recipes. so i suggest of course a mixture of both, i would hate to miss out on the other , these pictures u've taken are just astonishing and through them ive got to experience travelling to NYC.

wish u a safe trip back home

@moonprincess super kind words, thanks so very much

a fun trip even for a while for you, I'm very impressed with your post, there is something new that I can see on another continent from this post, thank you @gringalicious

These pictures look like they have been taken directly from a hollywood movie, the details in each photo are excellent, good job!

I am glad you had wonderful time in.NY.
Welcome back home!

Congratulations, your work is great..
I enjoy seeing your post..
👌👍👏

Beautiful photos you have got ....you really enjoyed your trip i must...wish to visit there some day.....
Or you can invite me in for the next trip......

@anieljoshua thanks for commenting

Yea

Am really new here...dont know how to make steem dollars that much.....
And hope you can also donate some to me, as a gift..lol

Nice photos with perspective. Your photos are consistently good. I just upvoted this post.

great travel presentation, it's so good...

these travel pics are so awesome and interesting. i really loved them and i would like to go on a trip like this and to enjoy wonders of the world

these travel pics are so awesome and interesting. i really loved them and i would like to go on a trip like this and to enjoy wonders of the world

@kamrankhan900 thanks so much for taking the time to comment

This will be remembered forever what a great trip you had there awesome shots i enjoyed it

This post has received a 8.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gringalicious.

thanks for the great post

I hope you had a lot of fun! I would love to visit New York once

@lisadang I hope you get the chance soon

I hope you had a lot of fun! I would love to visit New York once

All the photos are so colorful and what I like the most of them is the glass reflection in most of them. Very cool! 🌞 Food looks so tasty I became hungry 😝

There are 2 pages
Pages