SKÆR Design - Wooden jewelry Photos & Update!

in #photography2 years ago (edited)

DSC04544.jpg

Last year I posted about my new wooden jewelry & design brand called Skær (find the post here: https://hive.blog/photography/@islanderman/jewelry-brand-skaer-design) and I want to give a little update on the project and share some new photos. The reason I think this particular project has grown so important for me is the fact that I've been working real hard on our business on the island for many years now and there is always a risk that too much focus on a specific project starts to drain ones energy and power. For many people an empty schedule and free time is the best way to reload but for a relatively (over)productive person free time means new ideas and projects...and as long as these projects gives more energy than they take it's a good way to get some distance from the main thing you're doing.

Update:

A year later and small steps forward for the brand. I started an online shop; https://www.skaer.fi/ and I now sell my jewelry at a shop in a nearby village!
Have a look, share some feedback and enjoy a few more pics!

DSC04503.jpg

IMG_8300.jpg

DSC04653-2.jpg

DSC04188-2(1).jpg

DSC04330.jpg

Photos by me, Gear: Sony A7R iii, Tamron 28-75mm F/2.8
Thank you for stopping by, friends - Have a nice one!
xoxo, IslanderMan

Sort:  

Congratulations @islanderman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18