Sort:  

I do congratulate you on the reward that you have obtained. That's great. But maybe I should elaborate on where I am coming from and why I believe it is a long-term concern.

I'm not complaining about myself not having the rewards. I already have a very rewarding career/life and would never complain about that. My complaint is from the standpoint of an investor in this system. I see many authors producing well planned, time consuming, quality work walk away with $5-$10 from a post. Then I watch you throw up a couple of photos without providing any narrative or background on Rome, the Coliseum, your personal trip to Italy, or anything at all, any you walk away with $700+. This to me represents a flaw in the system that I have been an investor in since mid-to-late 2016. A system that I want to see succeed, from both monetary and belief standpoint.

When high rewards are distributed from such a small amount of work it is highly discouraging to both new and seasoned participants on the platform, making it more difficult for Steemit to flourish over the long-term. This is especially true when a quick look at your up-votes displays a large number of bots have up-voted your post, as opposed to actual humans.

Again, I could care less how much I am rewarded for writing on Steemit, but I do care about the long-term health of this system and the rewards distributed to your post show me that health is being massively challenged.

@steemitblog

I agree with you on principle. But then the creators of the site need to take tough measures to combat bots. But, they do not.