You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Colosseum, Rome

in #photography6 years ago

How in the hell is this shit post worth $700+? It is nothing but a couple of pictures. Who the hell is upvoting this crap. Everything on the “trending post” page is terrible. Basically it’s only the crap that is getting paid rewards and the good stuff is not being paid anything........ CLEAN UP THE BOTS AND STOP THEM FROM RUINIG STEEMIT!!!

Sort:  

@riskneutral, do not shout so loudly! I'm deaf from your screaming! Have you done many good quality publications? I did not notice. Work on yourself and you will some day be lucky in this life. Good luck!

I do congratulate you on the reward that you have obtained. That's great. But maybe I should elaborate on where I am coming from and why I believe it is a long-term concern.

I'm not complaining about myself not having the rewards. I already have a very rewarding career/life and would never complain about that. My complaint is from the standpoint of an investor in this system. I see many authors producing well planned, time consuming, quality work walk away with $5-$10 from a post. Then I watch you throw up a couple of photos without providing any narrative or background on Rome, the Coliseum, your personal trip to Italy, or anything at all, any you walk away with $700+. This to me represents a flaw in the system that I have been an investor in since mid-to-late 2016. A system that I want to see succeed, from both monetary and belief standpoint.

When high rewards are distributed from such a small amount of work it is highly discouraging to both new and seasoned participants on the platform, making it more difficult for Steemit to flourish over the long-term. This is especially true when a quick look at your up-votes displays a large number of bots have up-voted your post, as opposed to actual humans.

Again, I could care less how much I am rewarded for writing on Steemit, but I do care about the long-term health of this system and the rewards distributed to your post show me that health is being massively challenged.

@steemitblog

I agree with you on principle. But then the creators of the site need to take tough measures to combat bots. But, they do not.