The Colosseum, Rome

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Rome is an amazing city! The eternal City!

DSCN8097.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

For those of you interested: Camera is NIKON P900 (zoom 83x).
As always, these are my original photos, and I maintain the copyright.
Don't forget to follow if you like my blog, I will keep posting interesting pictures!

Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

Fuck it...

I'll be that guy again.

Congratulations!

Shit Post Award.jpg

Special Note!
If you're ever interested in some actual entertainment, come visit my blog where I don't give a fuck about a goddamn thing anymore and since these posts on the trending page push me one inch closer to the fucking door every single goddamn day, I could use that support before I'm forced to fade away. So one big happy fuck you to @ivananalsky or whatever the hell your name is (thanks for the free advertising) and to everyone else...

Have a nice day!



Update: Well it looks like our shit posting trender here decided to add a few more photos to this post. Isn't it amazing how all it takes is a few downvotes and some honest words to help encourage these folks to put at least a tiny bit more effort into their posts? One would think if a photographer was spending money to advertise their skills to the world, they'd at least want to put some effort into their promotion in order to convince people their work is of superior quality, right? I guess that incredibly basic beginner level marketing logic is a little too much for some folks to be able to wrap their heads around. Oh well, live and learn.

More free advertising space here:

https://steemit.com/tag/@igsgheiughe/such-post

We do note, however, that the flags of those still interested enough to care don't even make a dent in the pending rewards of shit posts.

I noticed this the other day, the bid bots have made it pointless to flag shit content. You have no effect. Even if there are as few of you doing it.

so i guess now either as a community we have to unite and do something or steemit.inc has to finally take the matter into their hands. I wonder is it so hard to somehow make all this posts appear only in the promoted channel?

If that happens i think in a week the problem will be solved

Interesting. Thanks for putting a different perspective on it. I saw nice pictures of Rome, and I thought about my great trip there, which took me down memory lane. Is the problem that he (as I am reviewing) posted absolutely no content? I'm guess that is it:). Just photos.

The post originally only had one photo of Rome the first one.
You can bet this guy was planning on doing 5 one picture post. Now he has added the other 4 after everyone was complaining about the crappy content in trending.
There is a big problem on steemit where people are not reading good content but just self voting, buying votes at steembottracker.com, vote selling, and complete voting farms that milk the rewards but do not produce quality content for steemians to enjoy.

It will have to be seriously addressed soon or the platform will be destroyed.

no the problem isn't that his post was just a photo. You can post whatever you want even your toilet. the thing is that he paid a good amount of money to buy upvotes for a post of a single photo

I try to get one a day! Thank you for also helping!!!

I got it one day. Was legendary.

Thanks for sharing

iTS TRUELY AMAZING

Guaranteed passive income online free!!! Try this website
Link for Indian - https://za.gl/8qJl7Bs8
Link for others country - https://za.gl/hcxH
Upto 7 level large referral commission
For more details information go to my steemit account @pulak

targeted.jpg

How hypocritical it looks! When you use the services of bots yourself! You smell bad!

I never shitposted 1 picture for $750. Oh wow, you added more pictures! Still not worth $750.

Its price less..!!! Its about history and great warriors...!!!

No doubt. I'm not debating the value of the real monument.

Lol, a single picture is in top of the trending page. This post is the face of Steemit for a few days. I want to give advice that only promote or use bid bots in a blog or post that has value or put your hard work on it.

People don't really give a shit about quality content it seems like. They just wanna make huge bucks and appear to thousands using bots. I wish it was the other way :/

I wish too

As for me I don’t think this has to be flagged, all cheats will definitely be caught on the predestined day

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh that's a relief. I will have to mark that in my calendar.

Lol.. well he listened and added more to it but @ivanuralsky do you snap those yourself?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wish quality posts would be given more attention but unlike you I don't think this post is worth downvoting. This single picture could tell a story of about 5mins read to someone, one can never know, but well people see things from different perspectives

I understand you and I could give him his post all the votes but I still think there are other things that are worth staying up there in the trends

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a shitty picture too!

Yes it is. A shitty picture that has been proudly upvoted by @buildawhale.

Yes, I made the picture, I bid for the vote, I knew he would use 30 bots, and I knew it was coming. Get a clue.

There could be clear cut guidelines in place that if you use @buildawhale for something like this, the vote will be pulled and the person doesn't get a refund. If you've already taken money from people that are blacklisted in the past and not returned it, I don't see where expecting you to pull a vote from garbage like this is a stretch. Do you want repeat business that hurts the platform?

edit
For clarification, I'm not trying to single you out here, but most of the other bidbot operators don't really seem to give much of a shit about stuff like this. In the grand scheme of things, I understand the logic that stake weight is essentially being rented and whatever they do with it is going to happen, but I don't think anyone is going to be upset with you if you pull the vote and tell this guy that you don't want his business anymore. If you do want his business and don't give a shit, then don't bother defending yourself on the "It's not my fault he misused a service I offer" comment above. Just my two cents.

Shit posting is good for bid bots and upvote selling businesses . As long as there are shit posters that cant get exposure in any way on their own, you will always have someone buying votes.

The worse the content gets, the better off bot owners are due to a bigger pool of potential users.
There is nothing more Anti-Steem then bot and upvote services.

@themarkymark can make all the blacklists he wants but you simply cannot escape that.
Bots live from shit posting. You can have an occasional, "sure, maybe this deserves a 1000USD if it was voted for ORGANICALLY"... But it still remains that it was self upvoted. Its not really trending, it wasnt picked by the community.
There just isnt a way for bots to be used "properly" and not fail.

Every time a shitty post makes it to trending with an upvote from @buildawhale, people are going to blame you. It does not matter if it is your fault or not. It does not matter if you have a blacklist a mile long and spend 20 hours a day updating it. This is the world you are in. GET A CLUE.

It must be great to carry no responsibility at all, yet still make money. Kudos!

It's funny, I am the only bot owner (out of what like 100?) hunting spam, plagiarism, abuse, removing votes, flagging garbage, and blacklisting bad actors that ends up costing me money, and you in the peanut gallery only talk shit about me.

Have it, I got plenty of popcorn.

Good for you Mark. Throwing a bucket with gasoline on the fire with one hand and using a water gun with the other.
Maybe the other bot owners are just honest in their greed to not participate in the discussion riding this out till the house burns down...
Honestly.. I have no idea why you even try anything. Its not that any critic will be amazed by the work or that you will do any tangible good to offset the shit posts trending...
Your grandious statements of greatly developed personal moral sense isnt convincing me.
Kill buildawhale and youll convince me.
And btw... Did i win your comment competition of the number 1 issue Steem is facing? Or was the winner picked based on your personal opinions. 😘😉

That fig leaf doesn't stretch quite far enough to cover the rather nasty side-effects of bidbots and delegating to them.

We are, however, not surprised you have plenty of popcorn.

This guy has had a 3 month break from posting articles and even comments. Then suddenly this. This is unbearable. Is there anyway to fix this so it is fair by all the other users who work very hard. When something like this comes up in the TRENDING page on top people are all going to get upset.

join today this link:
https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=18171
and get more upvote for your new post

Source
Spam is discouraged by the community, including comment spam.

More Information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

We don't necessarily mind a single photo on trending with over $700 pending in rewards, but it would have to be a masterpiece, and this isn't even a very good photo.

Definitely flagworthy.

At least high resolution images ffs, not some crappy downsized jpg's.

Agreed and flagged. We want outstanding posts on Trending. They whole vote buying thing is crazy now

you speak right bro.....only photo on trending.........????

Right I agree with you.
@hiroyamagishi

This looks quite unfortunate but let's see where it will take us in the future. Overall, I still think steemit is worth the time and effort.

That's the spirit

While that is a beautiful photo and quite interesting, I disagree with it being the highest paid post on Steem today. Flagged for disagreement on rewards.

Why do you have to justify yourself when you flag?

I actually do it to try to point out it is SHIT and should be wiped.

That's what McSteemy is for.

downvoting-shitposts-mcsteemy.png

Still, never seen it in real life

@edgarsart, it is very big! Really impressive! Be sure to go to Rome! There's something to see!

oh yea, it is something i think everybody in this world has heard of

Wow, such a quality picture. In my opinion, it worths $1M, why you stopped promoting it? Maybe we need more bidbots. Hell why not? we need to convey the message to people that steemit is all about quality pictures like this. Thanks to bidbots for helping us conveying it.

My respect!

Oh, and guys, don't forget to follow him for more "interesting" pictures.

Note: Self-voted for visibility, it's sarcasm dude.

We had to grin at this, but would like to point out not everybody here understands irony and sarcasm 8-).

True, added a little explanation of comment in the last line.

This is a shit post. But I upvoted so you get a McSteemy.

Flagged because of disagreement on rewards.

So sorry, but this just isn't a photo worth over $700.

amazing city

Oh yeah! Come! You'll like it!!!

Beautiful, very dramatic. I wonder how it feels walking around this amazing city back in the Roman empire

@programmingvalue, Every day thousands of people visit the Colosseum! I advise you to do the same!

This is so beautiful @ivanuralsky. Always love italian

Flagged for sucking up

jasminelipska, thx

I bet this shit wont be trending at 6 days!

This is the true face of trending page. This how steemit end up....

That picture is gonna seen by new users out there that will join steemit believe the exact same will happen to them. What is going to actual happen is either to quit steemit after 2-3 days or become like this person. After a sort while mostly nobody will use this platform.

The fun thing is that steemit has tremendous potentials to become the beginning of everything. Just cast aside those people. In this effort steemit.inc should play it's role.

I wouldn't mind this photo with all this bots being on PROMOTED page instead of trending. ( think about what i just wrote ;))

You will not believe it, but I agree with you. The use of bots does not develop the platform. But without the use of bots, promotion is impossible. Or it is extremely difficult.

Before i say anything else i want you to know that i understand perfectly what you are saying but at the end of the day you have to give a little more though to it. I have never used bot services to promote my content because:

  1. i wanted to attract people that actually like my content.
  2. I wanted to have people that i could interact with them and will be loyal followers from now on
  3. I didn't want to bury other's people content which i know some have more quality posts than me
  4. I actually wanted to earn something. Using bots is a waste of money cause you actually don't earn back nothing the way the prices are. You only get reputation and if people start flagging you, you gonna lose it all.
  5. As i said in the first comment, it will mislead new people that would like to join the platform
  6. you make enemies by using the bots like that

It's not entirely your fault though, steemit.inc should have done something about bots, promoted channel and in general the interface

At the end of the day it only brings harm to the platform and you

lol shit post

Do you really think so? Are all your publications so good? And do you think you have the right to insult my work?

@ivanuralsky wow amazing,, To tell the truth, Rome is a very beautiful city,, there is a very beautiful tourism place in Rome, many movies have been made in Hollywood about Rome, to tell the truth, there are many romance stories of Rome, the most famous of Rome's famous Colosseum Rome Wondering to see it, but I just saw it on the Internet, did not see originally seen there is a great desire to see what is happening

Rome is not a country, it's city :P

@kuklamasha actually sorry by mistake my dear friend, many many thanks

def you knew it! and enjoy travelling as much as you can!

@kuklamasha I love hearing about you, I want to travel to Rome, but let's have a look on the forehead?

Is this picture in Rome?

Lovly

well said :D classical sarcasm ! :P

@milanm, @kuklamasha Of course Rome, this is a city and not a country! But it is majestic, as a whole state!

Thank you so much, sir, for giving you a lot of misunderstanding for us, in fact, I forgot it, I wrote it, but it was very much like talking to you @ivanuralsky

Flagged for stating the obvious

all are know that Rome is wonder full city. there culture was imagine in olden days. and nice artical.

Yes I will agree that. All the best

Yes bro there culture are different in that days

Its cool replay bro.

@deepak0007, Thank you! This is indeed so. Come to Rome!

Excelente fotografía. Yo también publico fotos, pero no fotos recientes, sino fotos de mis viajes por diferentes y exóticos países, los cuales realicé durante toda mi vida. Me gustaría que te pasearas por mi blog.

Gracias por tu comentario!

Its awesome photography. I also want to visit these places. I already planned about Italy and Rome city, i will first go to London and from there i will go to Norway and from there i will be in poland, Germany, Switzerland and then in Italy. From Italy i will go to France and then Spain. I want to explore world with my Canon EOS 80D camera and go pro hero 6. Suggest me here what i need with me when i will be in travel.

@doctordev, everything you need in Italy: it's pizza and Italian wine! )))
Of course you also need a camera to take pictures of all this! And a beautiful companion, so that it would not be boring! Good luck on your journey !!!

Thank you so much @ivanuraksky ...thnk for suggestions....keep supports with me..i’ll ask you more whn i need any other information.

flagged because it is my stake to do what the hell I want to with and I don't need to state why, and well this is stupid.

A very information Picture that boost my wishes to visit this place. its create curiosity inner self. its very amazing place i should visit in my life..

@faiz.rehman, you must visit Rome! It's a wonderful place. You will see a lot of interesting things!

Great photo with the contrast of the tree in front of the Colleseum!

Thank you for rating my photo!

Rome is one of the most beautiful place in the world, I like your photography

Thank you for rating this photo! This is really a magical place!

Thank you for rating
This photo! This is really
A magical place!

                 - ivanuralsky


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

you are welcome!

Thanks for showing this beautiful piece of art, culture history architecture and engineering which is part of the thousands of wonders of my country.

@ivanuralsky the surreal style of your editing makes the photograph all the more beautiful! Love it

@thatsrimi Thank you! Glad you liked it!

Great capture and colors! I love it!!!

@ykdesign thank u!!! I glad!!!!

welcome @ivanuralsky

ykdesign Come to Rome! :)

join today this link:
https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=18171
and get more upvote for your new post

I'm new here how to grow in steemit? I have watching last few days different types of post in this platform.
@ivanuralsky
Help to each others.

Make interesting posts! It is desirable every day! Over time, you will succeed! Good luck!

Are you traveling in Italy? I lived there. In the Emilia-Romagna. Imagine you know where it is. in a very beautiful city called Cattolica. And once I made a trip to Rome. We toured the historical places. But they did not let me into the Colosseum: '(If you are traveling there I advise you to go to Belluno and to "Le Dolomite" Perpetual Snow.) It is one of the most beautiful places I visit there.

@masquettijesus In Italy I visited different cities. I will not stop until I have traveled all over the country. Italy is a beautiful country.
Thanks for your recommendations!

He transfered above 700 steem to the bots.look in his wallet.wow!!!! Amazing

beautiful place!!! good photographs

@ivanic , thank you dear!

Awesome click...prefect timing!
I have been to Roma, tried to capturer colosseum.....not good as yours.
008DBA2B-AE3E-4C81-934D-DF53ED994BF6.jpeg

Check out... some clicks of mine.
https://steemit.com/photography/@ajaycrypto18/chapter-varanasi-banaras-spiritual-city-of-india

Give a upvote if you like!!!
Keep up the nice 👍 work.

ajaycrypto18, good!

i think bikini button city is more amazing than roma

SpongeBob approves your comment! )))

@ivanuralsky you are doing great....people pull ur legs but let it be...you do your good work...sometimes a 10 word line (quote) is better than many page content. :)

@vijit4u, thank you very much for your support! Sometimes one photo is better than a thousand. Very correct words. Not everyone understands this. Well, let. All people are different. Everyone has an opinion. Most users supported me. I'm glad for that. Thanks again!

Every country has some monuments which have great historic value whereas some have nothing . Monuments are meant to be preserved well and every generation has to learn a lot from these great historic deeds. These monuments are carrying the nature of ancient culture of a community as well as the entire place . Great work by you. Keep posting. Will love to see them.

@pallabmax, thank you very much for your opinion on my work! Nice to hear! I will continue to delight you with wonderful pictures from different countries of the world!

Its my pleasure. came to know that you used Nikon P900 , although I have not used it but at the beginning of the performance(P) series by Nikon I used to be familiar with P500 model with 36X zoom. at that time it was the highest range that a point and shoot camera could . P series really having some advantages to learn before going to high end DSLRs.

P900 is an excellent and inexpensive camera. Recently, Nikon released a new model with zoom x125 !!!

Pleased to have the information.

it's very wonderful!! thank you very much your photos! because i have been there 2 years ago:) HAve a nice day!

Excellent! Come again! In Rome, there is something to do! )))

Here is a night trail I shot using Canon 550d. Not using any fancy camera. What do you think?

IMG_0285.jpg

Fantastic!!!

Wow this colosseum in Rome was used as an arena in the earlier stages. Now it is a historic master piece and has lots of visitors around. Keep up the good work. Very awesome photography and a nice click.

@kamrankhan900, thank you for evaluating my work!

Such incredible history. Just mind blowing to see it in person and imagine the ancients being able to build such a masterpiece.

Rome is one of my favorite places I have visited. Wish I could visit again but so many more experiences to have in life.

It's unbelievable that he was built so long ago!

Yes, I also want to go to this place :D

Wow. Now I knoe how it looks like. Very mystical building. I like roman history. Really enjoyed Spartacus tv series.

Thank you! It's better to see everything with your own eyes! Welcome to Rome!

Thank you for sharing the information. I really love traveling, but now I'm on parental leave. It is interesting to learn new places. Have a nice day!)

@prettysnake, thank you for your comment! I'm sure your child will soon grow! And you will go on a new journey with him !!!

Just amazing...
It seems unreal, I hope someday to visit Italy, a wonderful country, I love it. I hope you come to Venezuela especially its beaches and take some great photos. Greetings, keep it up!!

Thank you! Be sure to come to Rome! My friend was in Venezuela! It's fine (if you do not get killed on the street)))!

Beautiful!!
Well!! Hie.. I'm a newbie.
Here is the link to my post. Upvote if you like the content. thanks!

https://steemit.com/creativity/@cherrythinks/echoes-poem-2-unfolding-life

Thank you! I voted for your publication.

How in the hell is this shit post worth $700+? It is nothing but a couple of pictures. Who the hell is upvoting this crap. Everything on the “trending post” page is terrible. Basically it’s only the crap that is getting paid rewards and the good stuff is not being paid anything........ CLEAN UP THE BOTS AND STOP THEM FROM RUINIG STEEMIT!!!

@riskneutral, do not shout so loudly! I'm deaf from your screaming! Have you done many good quality publications? I did not notice. Work on yourself and you will some day be lucky in this life. Good luck!

I do congratulate you on the reward that you have obtained. That's great. But maybe I should elaborate on where I am coming from and why I believe it is a long-term concern.

I'm not complaining about myself not having the rewards. I already have a very rewarding career/life and would never complain about that. My complaint is from the standpoint of an investor in this system. I see many authors producing well planned, time consuming, quality work walk away with $5-$10 from a post. Then I watch you throw up a couple of photos without providing any narrative or background on Rome, the Coliseum, your personal trip to Italy, or anything at all, any you walk away with $700+. This to me represents a flaw in the system that I have been an investor in since mid-to-late 2016. A system that I want to see succeed, from both monetary and belief standpoint.

When high rewards are distributed from such a small amount of work it is highly discouraging to both new and seasoned participants on the platform, making it more difficult for Steemit to flourish over the long-term. This is especially true when a quick look at your up-votes displays a large number of bots have up-voted your post, as opposed to actual humans.

Again, I could care less how much I am rewarded for writing on Steemit, but I do care about the long-term health of this system and the rewards distributed to your post show me that health is being massively challenged.

@steemitblog

I agree with you on principle. But then the creators of the site need to take tough measures to combat bots. But, they do not.

Wow. Looks so amazing , Would really love to go there
pls have a look at my blog as i am also a traveller

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@arjun01/my-thailand-trip-phi-phi-island-breathtaking-view-part-2

Be sure to visit Rome and the Colosseum! Rome in general is a magnificent city!

Flagged for sucking up and shameless self promotion

Amazing phótós :) thanks fór share

@maudesign, thank u so much!

There are 5 pages
Pages