Cute Kitten Pictures Alert.. NOT.. This Will Make Your Day

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

April Fools

Ok so it's not April and you're not a fool but I wanted to talk about this crap I have already seen in my short time here.

Now I have said before that I am not the best writer in the world and I think half the problem with that is I try to push myself into writing a post and if it's not there then it just won't work.

But looking around I wonder why I bother at all sometimes as I see kitten and puppy pics getting tons of votees and then there's little old me trying my best to improve and the most votes I have had is 19.. Why should I bother when all I have to do is chuck up some cute pics and get hndres of votes.

I could but I won't that's not my style and I certainly won't vote for anyone that does that. ( Although I do have a litter of french bulldogs due next week but there will be a story if I post a pic) :-)

As for kittens my wife breeds british short hair cats and at this moment we have nine kittens running around the house so I could post kitten pics all day if I wanted.

I saw a post the other day and went to see if there was anything worth voting on as it already had 55 votes I after around 20 mins. What did I find?

ONE picture of a kitten, how does one picture of a kitten deserve so many votes? That's what I would like to know. How are the rest of us starting out and seeing that supposed to get inspired because it just irritates me.

It didn't make my day, it didn't make me feel all warm inside, well it did make me warm but that's because it made my blood boil and made me want to close the page and never come back here.

I love reading the original stories, seeing the artwork and learning about steem but one picture of a kitten or even as I have seen before a copy of a Youtube video does not in my mind make a good post and is not worth up voting.

Maybe it's just me or maybe the bots have taken control of the world already and like that sort of trash but I will continue to do my best and struggle on with my puny up votes in the hope that one day I will be as worthy of votes as the cute fluffy kitten.

Right that's my rant for the day over now I'm off to go clear out the four litter trays my nine cute fluffy kittens do thier business in...

Can you tell I get ALL the good jobs :-)

Sort:  

Tag Spam means using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags. Using tags improperly makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please use relevant tags when posting! Abusing tags can potentially lead to people flagging you, even from dan himself.

Additions for Specific Tags

#photography

Please refrain from using #photography for posting art, posting graphics, posting other users photos without commentary, etc.

#introduceyourself

The introduceyourself tag is for creating a post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

#steemit / #steem

Please only use the steemit tag for articles distinctly related to steemit itself.

@steemcleaners Thanks for the heads up, not sure where you saw the introduce your self tag as it was not used or is this a copy and paste comment. I used the story tag as this is my story of what I have seen. I have removed all the tags including the steemit tag and just put life tag, photography tag cannot be changed although it is a photo Just as the cat one I saw.
This is about steemit though and my experience with it so far so not sure what the issue is with this is but I am not out to cause any issues and I am all for what you stand for although where were you when I saw the cat pic with lots of tags :-)
What is the deal if I see something like that or with just a video are those types of posts to be ignored just share one pic or one video or should I use @steemcleaners for you to check out?
Thanks again.