You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rock / Der Fels

in #photography • 4 years ago

Hello @janton 🙂
You were working hard and then you have been tired, that's fully understandable. I hope your work on the tree make progress :)

I just didn't have the right lens with be, because I needed a longer lens than my 70-200mm, and I think the light has never been like on that morning.


!BEER

Sort:  

Howdy today sir johannpiber! Did you work again this weekend? What did you do?
Yeah, I just got in from working some more on that tree, it's a huge one with several giant trunks that I'm cutting down, they grew sideways over our lawn and I got tired of it being in the way to mow so I'm taking it out.

The trunk I used an axe on today was about a foot in diameter, the next one is about 2 feet thick so that's going to be a challenge. I could use your help if you're in the neighborhood. lol.

Good evening @janton 🙂

No, I didn't work this weekend - I made a little trip to some waterfalls on Saturday and today I have just made a little walk at the reservoir near our town.

I don't think that I want to help you with that tree, because I think this work is good for you and keeps you in shape ... and unfortunately I am not in your neighborhood ;)


A !BEER has to be cold to taste good and not !DERANGED 😉

Well you could at least provide the beer sir johannpiber! lol. I'm glad you didn't have to work this weekend though.

Good morning @janton,

you are right, and honestly, I wanted to mention that too, but I forgot. Of course, I will provide the !BEER for my hard working friend from Texas 😉

Have a great day and don't work too hard, my friend 🙂

Howdy sir johannpiber! I worked too hard yesterday and pulled a muscle in my back. Now I'm walking around like a hundred year old man. lol. But I got a big section of the tree cut down.

Good evening my friend @janton 🙂
I think I should have helped you. Maybe you wouldn't have hurt yourself then. I hope you will be fine again soon, but such a muscle injury can take a while until it gets better.


A !BEER has to be cold to taste good and not !DERANGED 😉

Oh this is a common occurrence for me, usually a day off heals me up enough to go after it again. lol. But it would have helped tremendously to have someone to take turns with the axe!


Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.


Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Howdy today on this fine Monday sir beerlover and thanks for the beer!