Beautiful Alberta, Canada

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Steemit community is growing fast. We surpassed 400K accounts past week and as I read some new influential people are joining us. This should be encouraging news.

I assume that I got some new followers too, so a couple of random clicks of my beautiful province will not do harm.

It's sunny Sunday here and despite zero degrees Celsius in the morning, during the day it's quite nice outside.

Harvest is in a full swing and the farmers are very busy.

Winter is coming and the National Parks will be closed soon.

DSC03673.JPG

DSC03433.JPG

DSC03396.JPG

2011-06-20 21.14.31.jpg

SAM_0524.JPG

DSC03799.JPG

2011-06-20 17.16.03.jpg

DSC03771.JPG

We have a bad reputation and some people address us The Oil Province. It sounds dirty.

As a newcomer, I can assure you that is not the case. I never saw such a beautiful and wild nature in my life.

I hope you enjoyed my photos.

See you soon.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I never get enough of the beautiful photos from Alberta. Winter is coming but we always have Steemit to keep us busy in the cold days ahead ;)

Yep it does really feels good to get to know few good news especially about Steem .
and those are some nice captures buddy

Always such beautiful pictures from here never get tired of it

Some amazing photos you can almost feel the Crispness in the air. Still hot and Humid here in Georgia in the USA.

Hot too in Nigeria. Average tempt.=30 degrees Celsius

Oil province.... LOL

Jokes apart good clicks mate it's beautiful :)

Your post is very beautiful. Keep adding similar posts even further.

How do you enjoy living out West? I was born and raised in Souther Ontario so it's all I've ever known besides a few brief trips to other provinces. My sister moved out West, to Jasper, about 6 months ago and she absolutely loves it. It's not as active socially as living near Toronto, but she has thoroughly enjoyed it. I'm interested in your thoughts as well

tip! hide

After i readed this post, i assume that surely this park is one of the most beautiful place on earth. This park and JiuZhaiGou are the place that i dream about. Wish someday i could go to this wonderful place :)

This is amazing and beautiful

awesome Alberta wonderful city thanks for sharing

Thanks for sharing some of Alberta's beauty! I love it! I was born and raised here in Alberta and I can't imagine living anywhere else!

Guau amazing place for enjoy and relax people, i love the lake and the oyster mushroom, if would be nice to eat this mushroom, alberta sounds very nice to enjoy.
Thank you for share a beautiful photos.
Best regard. @galberto

That's some beautiful place! (that bird on the end ^^)

Impressive your photos, they are very beautiful. I also liked the Indian carp. Greetings and many blessings.

Thank you for posting @oldtimer.

Absolutely breath-taking photography of your lovely Alberta.

All the best to you. Cheers.

Looks like a place that is totally worth to visit for a great hike, but you didn't mention the location of your province, so where is it ? :)

Wow. That's not what normally springs to mind when you think of the Calgary Sands. Those are truly beautiful pictures. I will resteem and follow you so I can keep up with your latest work. Thank you for sharing such beautiful and pristine images. You have an exceptional eye.

Even though we don't share same view about Steemit fundamentals, I still enjoy your posts. Pictures of nature you post are just beautiful.

Nice country is Canada , wonderful photography
Upvote Resteem

Great pics and the water is a fantastic colour in that first one.

I saw we had some influential new users. Things seem to be continuing on an upward trajectory!

Fantastic photos ,good article.

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Awesome pictures
Zero degrees Celsius. That's good. It's hot in Nigeria average temperature range=30 degree Celsius
Kindly upvote my post https://steemit.com/writing/@mickyscofield/don-t-destroy-yourself


100% like and resteem

Nice shottt 😃

Some amazing photos ! Some of these looks like post card pictures, really beautiful

Oily Only Alberta
sun divider.png
Love the lake shot with the colorful canoes, the field of cattails and the cute gray birdie on the rocks!

Extremely beautiful!!!

Very beautiful photography

Just never can get tired of beautiful Alberta photos!!

Beautiful clicks, steem on

I wish to come to Canada one fine day. It is so far though lol

@oldtimer,
Wow that's awesome! Wonderful photography again friend! I was amazed by this great photography!

Cheers~

Thanks for your this post . very beautiful location and nice photography.

these photos are gorgeous!

@oldtimer - Oh my goodness, Sir photography number 1 is soo beautiful <3 Love it Sir & nice you decided to share it Sir <3

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

wow beautiful photos, your living in a great place
Cheers!

Winter is coming here too! Your photos are awesome, I love their green!

The place is really very beautiful and wild my friend! It's already 0 degrees mate!? Oh wow, it must be freezing there! I have yet to experience such temperature in my life!

this nature really looks amazing and clean!

Congratulations @oldtimer, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 28 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $1376.80. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

amigo #resteemia at your service


fantastic photography of impressive travel to alberta. excellent post @oldtimer

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

I can't get enough of Alberta. That first pic is really sick and I could see myself just cruising on a canoe for hours on end.
Oh the time will come when I will be able to visit Canada. I just need the money and at least a month of free time.

wow.....Amazing place. Hope you enjoy
17757227_1838531759806077_2570243794642501740_n.jpg

Congratulations @oldtimer
MinnowsPower listed your post "Beautiful Alberta, Canada" as one of the top 5 upvoted and commented posts of the day...!!!

Exceptional collection of photography and incredible travel experience shared...!!!

50% Upvoted by @MinnowsPower

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!
(Limited Service Offer) Send 0.01 SBD and get $0.025 - $0.03 worth upvote from @MinnowsPower

Yep it does really feels good to get to know few good news especially about Steem ...verry good

This is an epic place to be so beautiful shots :D and yeah steemit is marching towards new goals :D

Beautiful shots as always.

The nature of your terrain is beautiful and inspiring. Wonderful views, which the eye does not get tired to see. Such clear blue water. Clear skies, fields, forests. It's magical. Judging by your photo, I don't see oil pollution. In my opinion, it clean and protect nature. Beautiful photos, I can smell your fresh cool air of the approaching winter. And I see that you really love the place where you live. Important loved and care for their land.

There are 2 pages
Pages