Goodbye Summer, Goodbye

in #photography6 years ago

I'm sure you ask yourself: what the hell this guy is talking about?

August just started and it's a peak summer season.

So, let me explain in a short manner because I'm busy packing.

Tomorrow we're leaving Edmonton for our summer vacation. That's why I prepared this final summer collection from our city.

We bought a one-way ticket and I don't know when exactly we'll be back, but I'm sure the summer will be gone by that time.

20180701_161818.jpg

This oldie will be hiding in some safe and warm garage during the winter.

But at least the rust will not get him and his proud owner will put him on streets next year again.

20180704_181304.jpg

The fall will offer us different, warmer colors.

20180727_185451.jpg

The sky will be deeper blue color in the winter, but fingers will be stiff because of cold, and I'm not even sure if I'll be willing to walk so far from home.

20180721_191429.jpg

Here is some art by the bike trail.

I don't know if the trail is open at the winter time. Will see.

20180527_205235.jpg

Wild rose.

The official flower of Alberta province.

20180729_200614.jpg

Remember the pyramids?

I'll visit them in winter for sure.

20180630_210141.jpg

Shadows and reflections on the fireplace shelf.

Impossible shot to take in the winter. The sun will not be there from the west window.

20180629_202046.jpg

Snowmobiles will replace ski jets.

Not on the river, though.

20180806_173052.jpg

Summer looks a bit too hot for the woodpecker.

20180806_175354.jpg

Edmonton city has a special brigade of employees.

They were so busy at work in the park, I even couldn't find them. Or maybe they just took a coffee break.

That's all for today. Stay tuned for some news from the trip.

I'll try to post some shots if I'll be able to get the internet connection, but please don't be mad if I do not respond to your comments.

So goodbye to Edmonton's summer.

Summer, here I come.

Sort:  

Wish you a wonderful vacation time and hope to see some pictures of Edmonton in your coming posts.

Great photo.
First photo is awesome car. I love it🤘🤘🤘

In my opinion, it is very nice and with a feeling. Hope you succeed my friend

It's fun to enjoy and very friendly to the eyes and heart who enjoy it.

I hope you have a great trip and enjoy @oldtimer, we hope to see the photos of the trip that I am sure will be fantastic
God always take care of you friend <3

Hello how are you? Your excellent photos are so beautiful that it makes me go to each of those places. You go on a summer vacation, so good that you can enjoy it and if you can, you can continue to see so good photos, my best wishes on your trip.

Nice use of goats. Very progressive I think even milk from them is awesome :-) 2in1

How fun you are going on summer vacation, best wishes you enjoy, love and laugh all day, we hope to see beautiful images of your trip as well as the ones that you share with us every day
happy and blessed trip friend @oldtimer

I wish you enjoy your vacation, which will also be my virtual vacation with everything you are going to share with your followers, I imagine that you are now packing, and you leave us these excellent shots, which definitely make you want to come back loaded with energy, and with very good shots for our enjoyment. Happy travel friend enjoy and do not rest to rest on time. Greetings @oldtimer

So are you going on a summer vacation? I thought it was that the summer ended well I hope you enjoy your vacation

Beautiful ride on first picture. With it summer can be all year long..

Beautiful ride on
First picture. With it summer
Can be all year long..

                 - itoutfit


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That means they are going to take a lot of time to travel and I hope to go some holiday so I can leave and not know when to return so I hope you enjoy them and tell us more about your vacations

I hope you have a great trip and enjoy your vacation. Your ride is very beautiful and photography is awesome.all the best bro.

Entonces los Veranos son muy cortos en Canadá @oldtimer aprovecha los momentos para disfrutar del Sol

I hope you have a great trip!

@oldtimer are you coming back to Slovenia for the summer ? 🤗

Dalmatia first, then I'm coming for some barcaffe.

🤘 Nice. Have a save trip 🍀

@oldtimer, Such a powerful photo clicks caught from Edmonton in summer season. Seems very hot temperature. Huge sun rise fallen on to the planet. Flowers also being very tough looks. Whole landmarks impressive. The pyramids amazing looks seemed via your various degree shot.

i am here in Dali , Yunnan province in China , here is spring in the four season , very nice temperature and wonderful climate . beautiful autumn is really coming just like what you wrote .

Nice cart I wish I could ride on its

So tomorrow you will travel that is great you need to rest a bit, however you can take photos of the trip and keep us a little communicated! Besides the photos that look good

I wish you a happy holiday and new bright and
interesting impressions!
Excellent photos, @oldtimer

Dalmatia is beautiful, especially in the North!

ohh man i love that beauty beast car btw Good Bye summer 😍

Yes, dear @oldtimer! Summer is over! And sadly are in my heart. And although I love autumn more, it's always so. Spring brings joy to the beginning ... and the end of summer - easy sadly of completion! Here is a wild rose from Ukraine for you.

38020932_645124915861610_1071581545644425216_n.jpg

Have fun and enjoy your vacations @oldtimer. Can’t wait for your new adventure. Safe journey to both of you 👋🏻

it is very beautiful photography!

Seems like just yesterday I was commenting on photos of snow and ice. How time flies. Glad you are enjoying the nice weather. Have a safe trip!

From Kiev Ukraine- Dan

This is totally fun for me. As I mentioned before, my dad is here visiting from Edmonton. He totally knows some of these landmarks. It makes steemit feel like a small world when you can make little connections like this.