Lakes And Ponds in Alberta, Canada

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

They are every where all over the Alberta. You can find big, small, wide, narrow, and long ones,...; you name it.

With the right timing, proper equipment and maybe some artistic capabilities some good shots can be made.

I'm not even close to that but I'm doing my best. In the future, I will try harder, but for now, this is all I have.

DSC08461.JPG

The first two were taken at the Wizard Lake SW of Edmonton

DSC08449.JPG

DSC08552.JPG

DSC08572.JPG

DSC08582.JPG

Mirror Lake is an artificial one and locals from Camrose are very proud of it. They also have a pair of swans, but we couldn't find them that day.

2013-08-25 02.42.39.jpg

This is a photo of a small pond with no name, but I like the trunks.

DSC08565.JPG

Those ducks feel safe and it looks like they're enjoying on those planks.

Oh, and two extra to relax.

DSC08607.JPG

2013-06-30 23.42.51.jpg

Have a great week and steem on.

Sort:  

In my busy everyday rutine I really neded such serene photos to remember all the good times I had last year on my vacation in Canada. Great job!

I love those ducks! Another nice collection of photos, doing better and better every time @oldtimer!

The first and second pictures are really well done!

I think your timing and I eye for photography are much appreciated. The mirror lake is awesome and the field and clouds are beautiful at the end. Your post makes me want to throw this thing in reverse and return to summer. Guess we'd have to reverse our orbit around the sun to do that!? Hmmm... nope.

I agree with you, but on the other hand, time is flying by so fast and a year is gone in a blink of an eye. But that's also is not good. We should just enjoy each day. Thanks for kind words.

I LIKE THE NAME OF THE LAKE !!

WIZARD LAKE hehe really cool.. nice shoots too, great job sir ! :D

I dont know if u saw it, i made new #magicalvlog when i was on SLOVENIA GOT TALENT :D feel free to check it out ! :)

in pa še rad bi se zahvalil, za zadnji oddani glas, zares si mi polepšal dan, hvala ! :)

very pretty. I'm from florida and also am a huge fan of random lakes :D

Seems like you are having a great time. And what a nice view of the lake it is

Alberta is landlocked, no ocean front property there!

Nice to see these beautiful pics. Thanks for sharing

Looks so beautiful, so alike with the lake in my city Struga you can check it in my previous post.

Canada in all it's greatness has more lakes than all the rest of the world!
Keep the sweet pictures rolling @oldtimer

Thanks. Appreciated your opinion.

Not bad for an old squirrel looking for nuts. Well done

beautiful pictures.

So much water...
^.^

Don't worry. It will soon transform in to ice, he, he.

Lol. Make sure your acorn doesn't get stuck this time ;)

Ducks look awesome :) always funny to watch how their family is chilling and swimming :)

I like them too.

Cool picture of the pond with reflection of trees on the water. Really nice place!

I have some cool shots that I am sharing too pass by check my account and follow @dbeauhaire

I drive by every day and I'd never pay attention to that pond. One day I stopped and take a shot because of those trunks. I figured out later on what a good reflection I' catch.

The birds in the clouds is my favorite one. I could see myself relaxing up there....

Without wings?

i believe in unlimited discovery and achievement, i believe that dreams can become reality

So nice natural beauty. it looks like a big pond .

The reflection of the trees in the water is so strong. well done. Beautiful nature, also.

Thanks. It's beautiful, but here you need to travel long distances to get a bit diversity. You have an easier job at your place.

Yeah, Slovenia is very diverse country and driving couple of hours you can arrive from Koper to Lendava :), that is not possible there i guess.

that's very helpful post!!
thank you ;)

Once again you did not disappoint @oldtimer. Gotta love those Alberta skies!

Thank you for kind words.

Amazing photos! All of them were awesome but I loved the first one the most. It was really beautiful. My favorite without a doubt! :)

It was a bit late. Maybe a half an hour earlier there would be better glare on the water. Who knows? I like it too.

Yeah, perhaps. The second one is awesome too actually, but the first one is.. I don't know.. It feels a bit "mysterious" or something? - I can't even explain it, but something makes me love it. A+

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

The photo with the yellow field is really nice. Would make a good desktop wallpaper.

Yes indeed. It looks so unreal. My first shots of canola field were focused on the field, but now I find out that background is more important for a good shot. Thanks for the comment.

beautiful pictures! The water and nature are very refreshing!

Great photos. Do these lakes freeze in the winter?

@oldtimer,
Photography #1: it's a brilliant shot my dear friend!
You again brought us an amazing experience! Thank you very much for sharing such great photography with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

Your clicks are always awesome and your love towards nature is appreciating.

love the view which shows the reflection of water :)

These are amazing shots @oldtimer! The ducks swimming in line in the 3rd one is so lovely to see! The lake seems really natural, wow!

the results of the image is very impressive
I really like it, you are very professional in using the camera

This is so amazing to watch loved it.

Beautiful pictures the photo really captured my attention

YOur doing great wonderful shots of this beautiful area

So calm and relaxing this is the best experience so far :D

this is so beautiful never seen a beautiful place like this excellent clicks

I'd like to visit Alberta at some stage - nice pics!!

wonderful photos. You have a great sense of frame. These birds in the last photo. They are like a huge pillow. Very nice.

Those are beautifully taken buddy and pretty great work for now.
Few of them are extraordinary