Purple Sunday

in #photography6 years ago

Another week is gone and Sunday is here. I don't want to participate in today's purple challenge but I find some nice clicks for you anyway.

The purple color is kind of tricky. It comes in different forms. I like Deep Purple the most. Smoke on the water and stuff. An oldtimer, you know?

DSC02118.JPG

Maybe you remember this one from my posts about Fort Edmonton. It's fine.

20171206_185454.jpg

The holidays are far away, but still. This was our decoration.

20171206_174613.jpg

Two shots from the Muttart Piramides.

DSC02254.JPG

DSC02259.JPG

I usually post my own photos. This last one was stolen, or let say borrowed. It sounds better.

_DSC52061.jpg

We can see our dear fellow steemian @penticton in action on a photo safari. I hope she won't mind a little free promotion. She's professional. You should check her blog.

Have a great Sunday, my friends.

Sort:  

Amazing...I am in love with the flowers

You got a 1.34% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @videobooster1!

Fantastic Photos, the clarity is amazing! Very nice post here, Thanks.

Brilliant! Photos are amazing and I love them. Thanks for sharing

Nice collection... I think you covered all the shades! Ha ha!

I covered it 99%. You put a cherry on a cake, my friend.

Excellent images....I liked foto the flower this it

Beautiful Color, i like it

wow, what a photo.i like your post sir.i also like Deep Purple the most.thanks for sharing

Purple color on a very beautiful Sunday. An interesting post thanks for sharing the beautiful purple color of success always

Beautiful! i think you would also like the purple passion plant - passiflora edulis! Not my photo but i do have one recovering from winter centerofthewebb_1_99be9e.jpg

Wooow! so beautiful flowers awesome photography i like it and follow you hope you will also like my photography hope you will share more thanks
26803272_1815398608753547_771819494_n.jpg

Purple color photography is very difficult to obtain
Because the objects are very little purple, then we must use purple or sepia filters

True.

Yes, But you finish perfectly

Smoking on the water.....! Love that @oldtimer!

beautiful flowers ,,, beautiful color is seen

very beautiful scenery
the angle of the photo clearly, what more flowers photos I particularly like
i resteem your post

I love the concept of the post, so beautiful. Purple is such a pretty interesting color.

Great captures!! I have never seen purple anthurium
I have clicked some photos recently.I will upload some here.

26805488_1863584670380269_911017163747625437_n.jpg

27067010_1863584907046912_2795600781965916393_n.jpg

-cheers-

please don't do that. It's annoying.

Oh I am really sorry.Did not want to make you upset.So sorry
-cheers-

it's not just me. Just advice, don't worry.

Thanks for the advise.I will stick to it.I appreciate your humble words
-cheers-

Wow I like the colour variations in your photos..even though it is purple every photo has a different shade of it..that is the beauty of it :)

Flower is very nice. the atmosphere outside the house is also interesting. but I am more fascinated with flowers because of the natural

very beautiful purple color!

great day :)

Have a great day @oldtimer
And nice photography

GREAT PICS!!! what camera do you us??? i definitely need to up my game!! thanks for the great pic's again!!

Nice flowers

Magnificent images :)
The 1st image is amazing !

wow nice click dude keep it up :)

I hear see some Smoke on the Water...from the balcony in the fall

P1100745.JPG

and this purple is pretty deep...just pretend the white spots arent there LOL
Purple_PS__P1100504.jpg

Nice. I like these white spots.

The purple color really has many shades. I like it lilac color. Like purple, with milk. A pleasant shade. But the more thought I have is Indigo. What is it? Dark blue? Or light purple?
Lovely pictures, have a nice day!

fery beautyfull..
vote me @munirahayati

Great post i just upvoted check out my new post steemitalltheway

Always outstanding and at the top @oldtimer . I'm still at the beginning hoping to help you

nice selection of purples, funny thing is I love purple but i have noticed I don't get a lot of shots of things that are purple I have no idea why that is but reds and blues I get lots of photos of

I think you need some sort of snails to get the purple color. Not sure, though.

snails?

I think I just need to be looking out more for purples 😎

Good photography! :) A variety of shades of purple, but is there some purple fire in the sky too?

More orange skies here.

view very beautiful as in heaven

I was going to say nice photograph but it is too small i will say excellent photograph. Great work keep it up.

My daughter is a big fan of purple. :)

Here is her and my little brother
2017-12-06 11.39.27.jpg

beautiful flowers and beautiful location.

Beautiful flowers! My favorite color :) Happy Sunday!

very nice photography

You are very nice photographer, because do really amazing pictures @oldtimer!

Always love seeing your photos! Hope you have a good week!

Good post friend, I liked it a lot. I already follow you and I invite you to go through my blog maybe something you like and you can support me with your vote. Greetings.

wow . its wonderfull capture. @oldtimer

Nice pics oldtimer! Purple is the color of royalty, nice that it's more affordable for artists now lol

Talk about a nice view!!!!!

thanks for the great pictures and shares

wow nice location

i love lighting and nature photoshoot @oldtimer

Fantastic. I always love flowers.