River Valley

in #photography6 years ago

Nature is changing fast and it's time for another post from my daily walk.

20180527_2002511.jpg

I took this photo last night just before sunset.

Summer days are long up here north. Today's data from the weather channel. Sunrise: 5:16 AM Sunset: 9:47 PM

20180423_21302611.jpg

He changed the white winter coat too. It's time for enjoying summer green grass from our lawn.

20180524_1039271.jpg

These are on our doorstep and drinking the morning coffee on the balcony is quite enjoyable. It's a hard choice which one smells better. Coffee or flowers.

Lily of the valley is poisonous for animals and I'm sure the bunny knows that.

20180525_2104551.jpg

A typical street by the river valley.

20180527_2010311.jpg

What are chances to make a macro and you pick a ladybird involved in a collision?

Should I report her to authorities?

I find out only after I opened the photo on my computer.

20180527_2032281.jpg

Here is the map. I think we have 160km of trails in total. The Hermitage Park is the last one in the top right corner.

20180527_202859.jpg

We walked five kilometers to see this pond. The view is gorgeous and it was well worth it.

20180527_2030301.jpg

We saw a lot of geese and they were very friendly.

20180527_2018101.jpg

Experimenting with my phone.

20180527_2044171.jpg

On a way back home.

The bridge was built in 1908. Go back to the first photo and try to confirm that.

Time for another walk is here.

See you tomorrow, my friends.

Sort:  

Bellas fotografías y espectaculares paisajes @ oldtimer, gracias por compartir.
Bendiciones.

I like your post @oldtimer

I like how you narrate your photos, besides that they are sufficiently explanatory, it is not boring to read them, it is fun ... ahh your images are beautiful ... you are lucky to live in a beautiful place.

I like your post, because how to take very good pictures, thank you for sharing, good post @oldtimer

So wonderful... :)

Hola @oldtimer
Que nota tan agradable el lugar donde vives. Me recordó a un amigo de toda la vida que tuvo oportunidad de estudiar en Canada, Edmonton´s.
De verdad que quedo fascinado.
¿El puente? No lo pongo en duda amigo. Cuidar es querer y ese puente significará mucho para el transporte de mercancías y personas.
Saludos y Gracias por el Artículo.

Wonderful post @oldtimer not too much just the right amount of content. Awesome photos I just love that bridge. We have a beautiful iron bridge here in Waterford.

Wow the pond looks really gorgeous and worth watching. I love to roam at such clean and green places. From the pictures I can say that you are really enjoying your journey.
Have a great day.

Wow are very beautiful your photos, you show us a very picturesque landscape, it looks nice that neighborhood, excellent work, I love it!

I like your posts @oldtimer, all of them are natural.. As if we are there, when looking at photos and reading stories.. :)

There's this vibe about Canada, everything seems to be subtle and relaxing, If you've been to Nigeria, you would appreciate your enviro.
Consequently nice shoots, I love that image of the birds, took me a double look to identify which bird actually had the head.

Those are beautiful shots of the bridge and great bookends for your post. Its impressive that its still useful after 100 years and can carry the modern freight trains. Not many things from 1908 are still in use! The rabbit and ducks seem to be enjoying the sunshine and the green grass... you always take the best animal shots!

Wonderful photography..Just mind blowing photography. just amazing and extraordinary.
I appreciate your post..keep it up..
I will wait for next amazing photography..

Wonderful scenery, the beauty of nature can not be overemphasized, all the flowers look amazing, what type of camera 📷 are you using or which one can you recommend @oldtimer am saving up to get one as birthday gift for myself in November

nice shot and so beautiful views. I take positive energy with this pics.
have good time.
👍👍👍👍👍💕

Lovely post @oldimer. I really enjoyed seeing your neighbourhood in more detail.

I liked your experimental photograph too. Was that a cobweb or something produced by the tree? 😊

Looks like life is good in Canada. We don't have so many of these darker geese here in Germany, I wonder why that is.

beautiful photography

it is a beautiful photography! i like it

Really beautiful, this post consists of all aspects, greatness of man made architectures, beautiful lawn and nature at it's best, breathtaking flowers, beautiful creatures and unique stuff of tree. In my opinion all these pictures are reflecting that what means the beautiful weather and beautiful life too. And these pictures are also reflecting the great collaboration between nature and human beings. Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Wonderful photography

Beautiful nature to accompany your day, I love your flowers and rabbits, in my country pet rabbit, I love it @oldtimer.

Fotografije su vrlo upečatljive, ostavljaju jak utisak, svaka na svoj način.
Impresionirala me prva slika, ugao, trenutak, svetlost, elegantnost i funkcionalnost mosta nakon toliko godina. Da li je na slici High Level Bridge? Zanimljiv je ceo sadržaj posta. Izbor životinja, biljaka, priroda, informacije, sve je tu. Hvala vam na deljenju @oldtimer.

It's not High Level Bridge. I don't know the name of this one.

I pogrešan odgovor ima vrednost. :) Grand Trunk Bridge (Iron Train Bridge). Toliko divnih mostova sam neplanirano videla. Hvala.

lovely geese !

I couldn't agree more with this post. Great Content.

Good stoty in good photos

Seems like the day went very much great for you ;)

The bridge is indeed great , perfect shot.

The walk for the pond was indeed worth it .

This week in my class we have been looking at how lighting is important in photography and how it can enhance a picture. I will be showing them the way the shadows are captured in your bridge picture as well as the reflection you caught in the lake.