Golden Hour: enchanting sunset over Kuklinski Monument in Krakow

in #photography2 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Unfortunately, just like with my Video Wednesday series, I have been struggling to host my Golden Hour photography series every week lately too and I am sorry abut that. Today, however, I am coming with a fresh contribution to my Sunday series and I think it´s one of the most interesting sunset shots I have shared with you here on my blog in the last couple of weeks.


IMG_20220107_141325.jpg


I took this picture last week while waiting for my train. That´s right, this impressive sculpture is actually found right in front of the main railway station here in Krakow, Poland. I just found out that this monument is dedicated to Ryszard Kuklinski, a famous Polish colonel and a Cold War spy for NATO. I failed to find out who is actually the author of this artwork but I can tell you the arch is really huge and I think it made for some nice foreground in the scene. In the background, you can see some historic buildings and the Europejski Hotel. It was a freezing but nice winter afternoon and I am glad I got to capture this picture as a memory :)

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow.


Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Lovely shot.
Have you used liketu.com?

Thanks :) No, I actually thought that Liketu is only for posting from the phone (like Instagram) but now I found out that you can log in and post from your laptop too so I will give it a try next time...

It's not bad actually :)

What a cool framing; great capture! !BEER

Thanks buddy :) Cheers!

Stunning shot with amazing blue hour. You have been there at just the right time.

Thanks man :) Yeah, some good (lucky) timing was surely involved :D

Crazy moving clouds. I tried to catch the most epic sunset on Friday, to your nature contest, but my cellphone couldn't handle the exposure =/
hope everything is alright there with this omicron stuff; in brazil it's going wild again

No worries my friend, you can join that challenge anytime ;)

Well here in Europe, the numbers have been skyrocketing again too but fortunately and finally, more and more experts are now suggesting that despite that, we might / should try to start lifting all those restrictions and measures and start living normally again as the latest studies indicate that the virus might have finally mutated to a variant that is no more dangerous than any other common respiratory infection. I do believe that Omicron is the last gasp of the pandemic. Hopefully.

Ya, I too believe that. My mom got it with mild symptoms (scratchy throat, runny nose, no fever). I afraid they won't lift the restrictions though, especially the non-sense passport.

Nice shot!

Btw, the imgur is still on! Did you check it? Take a look to my post here, all photos are first uploaded to that website and then copy paste here in 5 minutes.
[30 sec for 5 pics or 10 min for 70 pcs. :D]

I'm not sure if the quality is damaged ( I should investigate this 100%) but I saw that you can choose size: Original, Small/Big Square, Small/Medium/Large/Huge Thumbnail. I should pay attention to this setting.
Anyways, I said I'd be back to let you know if still works, So yeah, it is still working. I've used it for these posts:

https://hive.blog/hive-127788/@missdeli/how-winter-nature-looks-like-in-west-romania

https://hive.blog/hive-194913/@missdeli/sheeps-in-their-outside-stable-in-winter-days

Thanks for all the info :) I am actually quite happy with the upload process here on hive.blog (it usually takes me just a few seconds to upload a picture here, even bigger ones) so I guess I will stick with my routine :) But thanks!

Sure! Idk why for me it's taking ages...I have the best internet you can find in the country also my computer is really good. So...I really can't understand why is this happening.

Wow it's lovely what a way to appreciate nature

I don´t really see much nature in this particular shot but whatever, thanks :)

I think it was going to be cloudy while you were taking the photo. I like this kind of clouds, however I don't know the name :)

I think the strange cloud shapes were caused by the wind :)

Excellent photograph, the contrast of the figure in backlight and a background of the sky with its subtle clouds, make the composition perfect. Best regards !

Thank you very much for this kind feedback, I am glad you liked my picture :)

Tak tohle mi nějak uniklo. Ještě že jsi se přihlásil :-)
!LUV za použití #aroundtheworld

Stane se ;) Díky.

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 56000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 57000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.