Hello from Madeira, our honeymoon destination!

in #photography9 months ago

Hey there my Hive friends and followers!

As promised in my previous post, I´m coming today with a little greeting from our (yes, my dear @liltammy and I got married!) secret honeymoon destination that is actually not a secret anymore :) Yesterday, after a pretty long journey, we landed on this spectacular Portuguese island called Madeira. It will be a short but intense holiday and we will try to see and much as possible so hopefully, many more posts about this amazing place will show up on my blog soon. We arrived pretty late yesterday so I don´t have any photos yet other than those few that I captured right from the airplane as we were approaching this magical island. Here is one of them ;)


IMG_20230803_165854.jpg


Btw no worries, the vast majority of Madeira is super lush and green, you will see in my future posts ;) Until then, I won´t be online much, sorry about that (again).




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Traveling, Photography, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Sport, Fitness and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

💙🤍🙏🥰

Foi incrível, obrigada meu amor :*

My warmest wishes "Happy wedded life" friend.
Both you have choose wonderful destination for honeymoon. Greetings from Sri Lanka,

Aww, thanks mate :) Greetings back to Sri Lanka!

Enjoy your honeymoon @phortun 👋🏻😊🥰
That’s a beautiful island to discover!
!LUV

Thank you! A beautiful island indeed :) Cannot wait to share the beauty with you guys here on Hive :)

You are welcome 👋🏻😊
Cool 😎😉
Enjoy the evening!

@phortun, @littlebee4(1/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

No, v sezoně bych tě na Madeiře nečekal. Ale chápu, že okolnosti jsou v tomhle případě hodně speciální :)

Tak si ty líbánky užijte!

Ani mi nemluv :D Vzhledem k blížícímu se termínu porodu to ale pro nás bylo víceméně buď teď a nebo... kdo ví kdy! Takže jsme holt vyrazili teď. Ano, byly tam všechny nevýhody toho, co vrchol prázdninové sezony v Evropě přináší, ale Madeira je prostě tak nádherný kout světa, že jsme si to tam i tak hodně užili ;) Mimochodem, pro mě bylo stejně nejtěžší smířit se s faktem, že po tolika letech svobodného nomádění po světě na jednosměrné letenky jsme najednou jen ti "obyčejní turisti" s kufrem (v mém případě tedy jen obrazně řečeno - toho bohdá nebude, aby minimalista @phortun někam s kufrem cestoval!) a zpáteční letenkou, kteří se v dané lokalitě párkrát vyspí a zase hajdy na letiště a domů... Tohle fakt koušu těžce. Nomádský životní styl je opravdu vysoce návykový. No, uvidíme, jak to bude za rok, za dva :)

Wow! What a great place for a honeymoon. Best wishes to both of you and congratulations!

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations on your wedding!
Have a wonderful honeymoon at your slice of paradise destination!
@phortun @liltammy

!LUV
!LADY

@phortun, @ninahaskin(1/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @phortun and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks so much again Nina! You are amazing :)

Wow wow wow! I'm sorry I haven't been active very much these few weeks, congrats to you and @liltammy !!!

Enjoy your lovely honeymoon and have a great time coz I think you two will have many sleepless nights in the months to come when the little one arrives!!

Aww, thank you Pauline! :) Funny that you mention the sleepless nights, I actually suffer from insomnia so sleepless nights is something I experience quite often and I cannot even imagine it being worse! :D But it will most probably be, you are right. Well, everyone says that parenting is hard but beautiful. We will find out soon :)

Congratulations to both of you. Enjoy your honeymoon.

I do not know if you speak Portuguese, the accent of the locals of this island is very difficult and it has a lot of differences with "regular version of the language".

Thank you my friend! :) Well, even though we already lived in Portugal (on the Sao Miguel Island), I don´t speak Portuguese, unfortunately... I find the language difficult. Definitely more difficult than Spanish, which I can speak and understand to a certain level...

Wow that's great news, congratulations! Wish you a long happy life together! Enjoy Madeira!

Thanks buddy! :)

Aww many congratulations to you and @liltammy on your marriage and honeymoon. Have a great time in Madeira.
It is a special place for me as well. I went there whilst pregnant with my second child just to escape and relax.

Enjoy to the max!!

Thank you! So you already know how amazing place it is as you have been there yourself, that´s cool :) How long did you stay? And what part of the island were you based in?

Yes I do - I loved it and hoped to return some day. We were based in Funchal and stayed there for 1 week only. I had a very lovely and relaxing time. We visited in spring so the weather was lovely and cool as well. I remember the Togobban sledge rides.
Now I need to search for the photos. 😄

Awesome :) Funchal is such a lovely city. We took the cable car to the botanical garden above the city and it was amazing to see the city from up there :) Glad to know that you had a great time on the island.

Přejeme vám vše nej do vašeho společného života a krásný pobyt na Madeiře ;)
Rodina @jjprac :)

Moc děkujeme! :)

Není zač ;)

I hope you and your wife are having a wonderful time in Madeira.

The photo you shared is stunning! The island looks so beautiful, and I can't wait to see more of your photos in the future.

I understand that you won't be online much, but I wish you all the best on your honeymoon. Enjoy your time together!

I'm also looking forward to reading more about Madeira on your blog. I've heard great things about the island, and I'm sure you'll have some amazing experiences to share.

Thanks mate! Yeah, I was not online much, that´s also why I´m writing this late reply so, well, late :D Sorry about that, still a lot for me to catch up on... Dude, Madeira is such a lovely place! I cannot wait to show you guys... Stay tuned!

Looking forward for it!! i'm glad you both enjoyed a lot

Congratulations, again! and again! and again! Have a spectacular honeymoon! ❤️What a wonderful place you picked!

Enjoy and don't worry about being online! Real life is so much better!

!LUV

@phortun, @dswigle(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Thank you again! Again! And again! :) Real life (especially on Madeira haha) is really wonderful but I like Hive life as well and it´s always kind of frustrating to be missing out on it, you know :)

Agreed! I like Hive Life, which is why I am always at odds with my time! :)
I know what you say is true!

Exactamente! ;)

Enjoy your honeymoon..
Nice photography of the islands.

Thanks! :)

The secret revealed "Honeymoon destination." Enjoy your time with your life partner 😍

Thank you very much for your wishes :)

Aww I thought there was more 🤧. Oh well, I better keep up.
Hearty congratulations!

More is to come! That was just a little greeting :) Thanks for stopping by!

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww Congratulations dear @phortun I am so happy for you guys😊😊

Thank you Tammy! :) So kind of you :)

Oh my God!
Look at the soil in between the water
It looks beautiful
I hope you enjoy your honeymoon

Thank you, we did :) It´s such a lovely place. More Madeira posts coming soon!

Ayyy can't wait to see that amazing place through your posts! So excited! I am so happy for you guys! 🤗 Have a great time! You deserve it! And congratulations again!

Thank you Evelyn! I hope you guys will get to visit this magical island too, it´s just so beautiful! :) Saludos!

Congrats to your wedding and very good choice for your honeymoon! I was in Madeira 2 years ago and it was just wonderful. Don’t forget to visit Vereda do Fanal - it is impressive!

Thank you very much for your kind words and for the advice, @no-advice :)) Unfortunately, we are already back to Prague and Fanal is one of the places that we didn´t get to visit but we will definitely come back for more one day ;) Cheers!

🥳🥳🥳

untitled.gif

Thanks amiga! :)

Have a great time! Enjoy and be safe!

Already back home but it was awesome, thanks! :)

Wishing you a honeymoon the way you want it, awww Madeira I'm sure lots of interesting posts will come from here😉

Thanks man! I hope my Madeira posts won´t disappoint :) Cannot wait to start working on them... The only thing I need is... time! :D :/

I'm sure your postings from Madeira will be sensational.
Time is relative so you have all the time in the world, I'll wait😉

Congrats again man! I would like to read your experince about the island.

Enjoy your honeymoon and have a good time with your wife!

Thank you! You can definitely expect some cool posts about Madeira here on my blog in future and I think you will want to put this island on your travel list after that :) Greetings to Turkey!

Beautiful destination this place looks rdally amzing i hope you enjoyed a lot there 🤍🤍

We did! Thank you for swinging by :)

Congrats to the both of you man. Enjoy your holiday. Time flies too fast but I'm sure you'll have so much fun there in that short time 😅

It was short indeed but we did have a lot of fun and got to see some amazing places :) Thanks for your kind words and wishes my friend!

Respect the newlywed! Enjoy your honeymoon. God bless you both

Thank you Olivia! :)

Welcome all the time @phortun

wow congrats guys!! All the best to both of you and enjoy your honeymoon. Looking forward to your posts

Thank you! More Madeira posts coming soon :) If you loved Azores, you will love Madeira even more ;)

Enjoy your honeymoon 😊

We did! Thank you :)

I'm dreaming of this destination one day, and it sure represents a great one for a honeymoon. Enjoy your time there, awesome ppl :D

Thank you Gabriela! We had this island on our travel list for quite some time too and it definitely didn´t disappoint. Quite the opposite. It´s so incredibly rich in natural beauty! I would say maybe even richer than the "neighboring" Canaries and Azores. I hope you will make it there one day :) Btw I just published a little Madeira teaser today, you can check it out to see what´s coming soon ;)

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 45000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 45500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 14

That´s a lot of replies, thanks for the info guys! :)

You're welcome, @phortun! Keep up the great work and continue engaging in discussions. You're doing amazing! 😁

Oh ! I remember this place, I sailed a lot around here !!! And dive also ! Tks, and great honeymoon!

Thanks man! I heard it´s a popular spot for diving too. Have you seen the black sabbardfish when diving there? I posted a picture of them in my today´s post (dead on the fish market though), scary fellas!

No, but looking at the size of his eyes I suppose that he lives really deep...!!! I did a nice dive at a few kilometers on east of the port of funchal. Close to big cliff, I don't remember the name. Full of big grouper and barracudas

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png