Color Challenge Saturday - Purple

in #photography7 years ago

It's been a really busy week. Sorry to just fling "color challenge" images out here, but there hasn't been time in my schedule to create or edit much more content.

IMG_3782.JPG

Actually I love the color challenge. It gives me a prompt to find and share specific images that I might otherwise pass over in my photo stash. Like these from 2007.

IMG_3781.JPG

We were visiting New Orleans and a friend there invited us to use his apartment there for a photo shoot with my girlfriend. Totally fun day and sharing these photos brings all those memories back for me. 💜

Sort:  

Pretty and inspiring me to try my own posts like this!

Thank you Jerry. 🙏🏽 I would love to see you try it. :)

Don't get naked Jerry! Just don't.

Nice purple (I love those scarfs in New Orleans!!!), but just so you know for next time Sunday is purple - Saturday is indigo ;) Also the Color Challenge tag should be first if you want to participate to contests and stuff ;) Cheers!

Ah...doh! 😆 What a goof I made. Thank you for kindly letting me know and for the tips on tag order.

haha I've done similar a million times here so now that I know better I always say it!!! Unfortunately you can't change the tags now (even if you do, it'll still stay as it was) BUT purple and indigo are not that far away, maybe just change the title (?) or put Sunday instead of Saturday (?) - different time zones, for one day I don't think it matters much ;) You're welcome hehe ;)

I'm not going to hide it. I just goofed. Keeps me human and humble. 🙏🏽

haha, good approach, I like it ;) Steem on!!!

✊🏽💪🏾

nice photos

Thank you. The credit should go to @sean-king 🙏🏽

it seems that you are lesbian girls.

The story is in the eye of the beholder. Your comment tells me a lot about how you see the world.

Thank you for judging my psychology:-)

You are welcome. ;-)

Can you be my girlfriend?

No, but thank you. My love life if already fully committed.

No problem dear... have a life free from sorrows :-) your photography is wonderful.

Bit quick m8 you got to woo a woman. At least work up to exchanging flirty winky faces with each other before you ask if she wants a summer wedding and if she would like to have a boy or a girl

You are so beautiful! great photos!

Thank you 🙏🏽

Just lovely ~ muh fav'rite color too !

LMAN.GIF

Thank you. Purple is Not my fave ( I don't really think it suits my coloring ) but I do love it.

Gorgeous. Purple suits you very well.

She's a lady! Excellent @steemed-open! ;)

Lovely...In love with this color...i can't wait to get this for me...do give me an address

lovely photos! Followed =D Keep em posts comin !

Good color, purple is beuty @steemed-open

beautiful !

Nice steemed-open. Thanks for sharing.

Color purple. Nice lingerie , in good taste , of course. But oh, so sexy and enticing. Good choice for color challenge Saturday (purple) .

Thanks. Sharing this pic brought back fun memories for me of that playful day.