work aint play. πŸ²πŸ‰πŸ’—

in #photography β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

You need time for friends and relationships, not just relationship with your work.
Working with travel included in your job discription, is not the same as- 'you have to travel and see the world etc etc.' Yes, I don't argue with that, I actually agree, but work travel is not how to do it.
IMG_3106 (kopia).jpg

Its physically tiring to work travel . It will and are impact your relationship with friends or the one you love . My friends holds gathering on Friday nights and I used to say; yes then the date & time came, to find that i end up being too tired to go Then, why not just plan the gathering on weekend ? You will still be tired even on the weekend (in my case, it happens) & i also work swing shifts. Most importantly, not everyone wants/can reschedule. With this scenario repeatedly happening, you might miss a lot of time with your friends & loved ones.

Remember, friends and family are the ones you come back to when things go wrong, not your boss. Invest your time on them. Do as i say Do NOT do As I do....

Categoryphoto
SettingsISO 200 20mm f/4,3 1/150
CameraCanon EOS 77D
LensCanon EF S18-55mm f/4-5.6G
LocationLinkΓΆping- Sweden

giphy (1).gif

Sort: Β 

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

upvoted 100% and resteemed @swedishdragon

Yo need to take your own advice, my friend. Family and friends are more important to your well being than all the money you can make in your work.

howdy from Texas swedishdragon! Words of wisdom right there and I hope you get to the point where you don't have to work so much but I used to work swing shift and it was brutal!

What a sky.... doubled too! We likes... :)

Im doing just fine, thanks :D
Hm how on earth did you even find this?? its like 4months old LOL

It showed up in my feed, i thought you might confirm or debunk it.
And since i hadnt any news for awhile,...

Ha ha i love to see your feed :P Im happy to confirm- im still alive LOL
I also seems to have a problem with followers, they seems to be nocked out of my list a lot.. O.o
Nice of you to find me :D

I hope the natives settled down, its out of the news here.
I think the crime families that are the united snakes have problems of their own.

That followers thing is a bug in the api?
It was mentioned more about a year ago.
I noticed that if i waited a bit the button would change on its own to unfollow.

I hope so to....
Hm i find that often its easier to stear up things some were else, THEN actually getting your own back yard in order...
I think its a bug, i dont know if its a few amount of people or lots?
I know it was but 1 year ago, i did NOT have a issue...
Ohh it do?? O.o thats scary all by it self...

I think it has something to do with the api's priorities, sometimes it drops things.
In the terms and conditions Steemit mentions that its feeds don't always return 100% of data.

Nothing to worry about, if the authors still show up in your feed.
If they don't, let timcliff know, he may have an answer.