Fruity macro shots

in #photography4 years ago

A post with some macro shots I took this afternoon. We got a fruit box delivered this morning, the sun was shining trough the window on the dining table, I had a relaxing morning. So I combined the above in a little photo shoot. I mounted my macro extension tubes on the 18-55 lens and put them on the camera. For more steady shots I used the tripod for this little fruity shoot. I must say I am getting better in shooting with the macro tubes.
I will not put the names of the fruits by the photos and let you guys guess what you are looking at. Feel free to leave a comment if you think you know the fruits used.


DSC_0406 fruity_macro.jpg


DSC_0418 fruity_macro.jpg


DSC_0417 fruity_macro.jpg


DSC_0415 fruity_macro.jpg


DSC_0407 fruity_macro.jpg


DSC_0414 fruity_macro.jpg


DSC_0409 fruity_macro.jpg


DSC_0420 fruity_macro.jpg


DSC_0421 fruity_macro.jpg


click on any image for a bigger version



Have an amazing day!


Camera: Nikon D5500
Lenses: Nikkon 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 VR
Macro extension tubes (3)
Edit: Lightroom


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.

I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

Busy

Proud to be

bsch501xzu.png

Sort:  

tijntje, you've just received an upvote of 61% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

What in a world is that first one?
I think I only see tangerine :)

@tipu curate

The first ones are shots of a kiwi.

I thought it would be more brown! But yea.. that's kiwi fur :D

Same here, I thought that the outside of a kiwi is brown but it appears to be green when you take a closer look. Thanks to playing with macro rings I learned something about the Kiwi (fruit not the little bird) ;)