MyPictureSunday #10 - Dinner in Paris

in #photography7 years ago

Welcome my dear Steemian friends to another episode of MyPictureSunday!

On Friday I decided to have a short city trip to Paris. I finally wanted to go out and play around with my camera. A fellow Steemian joined me on my journey and so @vladikras and I flew over to Paris!

For todays post I wanted to capture something quite known. The challenge this time was to stay at the same place and try to capture as many different shots as possible.

Walking through Paris is really exhausting since it's a huge city! Sure, there is the metro system and busses but when I am in another city I try to see as much as I can. I will tell you more about the metros in tomorrows TimTravels post!







The Louvre, probably the most famous and largest museum on earth. From Antonio Canova's Psyche Revived by Cupid's Kiss to Mona Lisa and more you will find anything here.
Unfortunately the queue was very long and I had not much time so that I only took pictures from the outside.





After two hours of walking and without having proper breakfast I become very quickly hungry. I saw there is a fancy restaurant right in the area of the Louvre so I couldn't resist and gave it a try. I assure you will have one of the best views you can have while eating.
I started with springrolles as appetizer followed by some spicy penne. They serve the whole with some fresh bread and butter! Since it was a hot day I needed some refreshment and had a fruity grapefruit juice with sparking water.
I enjoyed my stay and let the daily thought disappear.
Look for yourself, I think it was worth it!







After I've finished my photo session I decided to make a little walk in one of the many parks Paris has to offer. Here people just hang out, enjoy the sun, meet and greet or just have some lunch.








Want to see more of Paris? Then don't miss tomorrows TimTravels post! I will show you the most known and beautiful places of Paris through my lens.



Steem on my friends! The winners for the last MyPictureDay contest will be announced tomorrow together with the new challenge!_

Yours
Tim

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Fantastic pictures . Wow. Doing what you do. On vacation. Enjoying photography , taking pictures, sharing with Steemit community , and appropriately compensated for putting out great content. What an incredible platform. Go Steemit.

Yeah I wish I had found this platform sooner, it's insane. These pictures are stunning.

I love this post, your pictures are great, and is exactly what i need to do more of, in the midst of lonelyness and suffering from anxiety, your collaboration with other steemians and creative adventure, gives me so much hope and positivity for the the steemit platform and inpsires me in my own life, thankyou, I will be paying attention to further work :)

The Steemit community has been a great source of inspiration for all the bloggers out there. Steem on!

Permit me to call you a god of photography. Seeing the beautiful photographs is equivalent to traveling with you. I hope to visit Paris someday but I'll try to take proper breakfast before going for a long walk

Just showing a photographer friend around Steemit, and stumbled on this post. Beautiful pictures, man. I can feel the warmth of the day and stuff. The light is awesome for all the statues and sculptures. :D

Those are really great photos! Also, where can I get a Steem bracelet? lol

It's the legendary SteemFest I wristband. Legends say only two people wear it. Me and @gargon

you said it right bro! :-)

Ey, wo men . I whould like to have on of those.. Really cool

Ey, sure those are really really good photos!

Paris is wonderful!

Great quality photos👍 Paris looks so surreal. I plan to visit some day soon. I hear the culture & food is second to none, and by the looks of your photography here; that isn't too far fetch. The detail in the gold and black fountain sculpture is incredible. Really great job @timsaid 🙏

As usual, quality pictures!

I have to admit, these pictures are amazing!

That's a wonderful place... Your pictures encouraged me to visit Paris so much. Love it man, people like you make steemit a great place!

You should go there! Thanks man :)

Nikon D-Lightning again in action! I like Paris very much. Huge city that has managed to keep the charm of the past. From Louvre, I was most impressed by the entrance to the museum, the rest ... it's boring. Champ de Mars and Luxembourg Garden, beautiful! Is it Huracan? I would love to go back to Paris again! Thanks for beautiful photos!

wow! You basically know more than me. This is creepy :D I think it's an Aventador

Sorry, I'm just a tech fan and I know a lot about cars, cameras, bicycles and other gadgets. But I have to admit that this "knowledge" is mostly theoretical ... I had the Nikon d5100 a short time so I can say that Nikon is better for photography than Canon. For videographers the situation is reversed.

@timsaid I was i Paris last year. I have very similar photos because we visited same places :)
Are you planning to go to Poland? I've created story about street food in Warsaw. If you will find a minute, please take a look :)
https://steemit.com/food/@radzioha/warsaw-by-night-1-night-market-the-street-food-gem

Your pictures have soul! Nice :)

Beautiful pictures. I love it!!

@timsaid take my bow. simply mind blowing pics. I need to visit paris soon. May be during November Steem fest in Lisbon. fly from lisbon to paris and go around. waiting for tomorrow's tim travels post for more on Paris !!

Paris is on my high priority list for cities i want to visit. I can't wait for the tomorrows TimTravels post.

Great post. Beautiful pictures in a beautiful town.

Cafe Marly was an amazing location. Thanks for the memories

STEEM On !!

Dave

AMAZING architecture! I need to visit!

wow great pictures! I love the beautiful architecture of Paris's buildings!

I will look forward to tomorrow's post TimTravels!

So beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing

Wow great pics as usual Tim! The louvre is such a nice museum and I can't wait to visit it myself. I hope you enjoyed Paris today and will continue to enjoy it tomorrow! Btw what camera are you currently using? I'm looking to get started with photography as well. Wich one can you recommend to get started?

Amazing! I've never been to Paris. But i've heard there a hotspot of great Food and cute Girls. I hope i'll get there in the next years. :)

ja hammer beitrag :)

Paris! Can't have enough of that lovely city. City of lovers...nice images indeed

Really beautiful pictures, and paris is such a beauiful city, I visited it a few months ago and found myself spoilt for choice on what to shoot. I wish I could afford a really decent camera, I've been on a cruise for the last 10 days writing a blog on steemit and sharing pictures I had taken in every location we visited but it's not the same taking them with a camera phone. I want to take quality shots, I often find myself seeing a great shot but then realising the camera on the phone just cant take it the way i want or I'm taking picture and I cant see the screen and am often fibding myself shooting the picture blind technically. Oh one day maybe I'll get the camera to do my photography justice! I'd love to just travel somewhere and look for great shots to take!

thanks for the vacation in the comfort of my living room. i'll have another expresso and beinets(mispell sq. donuts no hole)

I heard Paris is so beautiful you could literally just swing your camera and take great photos every time.

city is really spectacular

Congratulations @timsaid!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 7 with 539 upvotes
  • Pending payout - Ranked 6 with $ 1280,02

Fantastic pictures really

صور ممتازة و كمان زوايا التصوير رائعة واضح انك محترف فى التصوير

amazing pictures!! and nice post!!

Beautiful city. I've been there about 5 times and it is never boring. Great pictures!

Really? Where amongst all the places in Paris do you feel is best. Planning to visit...do they have a nice budget hotel?

Last time we've been staying @ aparthotel Citadines. Across the street there was an entrance to the Metro. It really doesn't matter where you stay....but you have to buy a Metro pass for the day/week. Subway in Paris is just great...everything is easy reachable by Subway!

Wow ok...nice info. I appreciate

@timsaid Such quality in your work. I blog about my life experiences, places i visit, people i meet. Is great to have your inspiration here. Keep up, follow you 👀

Thanks! You too

Still nice photos of your pars thank you very much to share them

Awesome pictures! Reminding me on my own Paris trips. Thanks for sharing, following now :)

Great picture! You made me want to go to Paris! :)

Paris is beautiful! I would love to visit one day!

so tastefully taken photographs @timsaid ... my brother had been to Louvre and he had such a lifeless display of this place...I am so glad that ihave seen your talent. Each photo of your 'speaks' and interact.
Bless your perception

Beautiful Pics of Paris. Paris has endured as an important city for more than 2,000 years. Often called by nicknames like the “city of love” and “city of lights,”

These pictures say it all! So beautiful!!!

Wife has been bugging me for years to go to Paris and i keep putting it off as we have very different views on what we find interesting. She would like shopping of course and taking selfie pics at touristy spots i would much rather look at the architecture of old buildings. Pictures and sites are beautiful tho.

Such a nice post Upvoted and Promoted!!

Paris is wonderful, I am from southeast asia maybe I will never go there, but I really hope to be able to foot in paris.

Thanks for share, This made me motivated to go to paris

illuminate us with more photos Tim.....

wow paris is wonderfull
thanks for sharing

There are 3 pages
Pages