TimTravels - Saalbach: Above the Clouds Part 2

in #photography6 years ago

Hello and welcome back my dear Steemian friends to a new episode of TimTravels!


As most of you know I recently was in Austria to capture the scenic and distant views of the mountains in Saalbach. The time I spent there was incredible and I really do recommend you to get there by any chance.

Some of you asked me how the video log is going. If I didn't have to write my math exam next Tuesday I would have finished it. But some polynomes and encryptions are on my schuedle so that the video will take me few more days. However be assured I already started working on it and it's almost finished.

Put your cap and your gloves on! It's getting frosty


Wherever I travel to my Mavic is always by my side. To have a drone opens up new vistas and let you play with perspectives. In the next shots you will see the alpine hut in which we stayed as well as the slope next to it. If you look closely you will see me in the shot and also you will notice someone skiing down the slope.

Can you spot me?




Sometimes people are unlucky and hurt themselves. If the injurieres are badly it is hard to help the casualty since you are up in the mountains and there no roads. I wittnessed how a guy had to be rescued by a helicopter on this cold day. It was incredible how fast the whole rescue happened! Within few minutes they landed, took him and dissapeared. Hats off for the rescue team for their good work and live saving skills!


Now something that was pretty fun and you will see in my vlog! We decided to drive a skidoo! It's pretty similar to a jetski just only on snow! You won't believe how fast these bad boys can get you. Up to 220 kilometers per hour! However I only drove with a max. speed of 60 km/h. Driving curves and breaking require some training and a great sense for the machine. How I put up the fight? You will see in the video!











I hope you have a great weekend so far and HODL! The markets are pretty bearish currently and that's not that bad. Before we can climb higher the weak hands need to be shaken out. In few weeks we all will look back laugh. Great times are ahead my friends!

Speaking of great times. After my last exam which will be in two weeks I will make a big travel journey. I will travel Asia for a total of two months! Many pictures, videos, logs and stories will follow. More information and my route will follow soon.

Steem on,
Tim


Previous episodes of TimTravels


TimTravels - Saalbach: Above the Clouds Part 1
TimTravels - German Christmas Markets Part 2
TimTravels - German Christmas Markets Part 1
TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #3
TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #2
TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #1
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #Last Day
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #4
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #3
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #2
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #1
TimTravels - Cala de Moro
TimTravels - Sa Calobra
TimTravels - ¡Viva España!
TimTravels - Water City! Amusement Park that accepts Bitcoin
TimTravels - A Private Boat Tour - Part 2
TimTravels - A Private Boat Tour - Part 1
TimTravels - Preveli and Kournas Lake - Day 3
TimTravels - Crete, Good Bye Mavic - Day 2
TimTravels - Crete, Agia Galini - Day 1
TimTravels - Kristdala, Sweden
TimTravels - Berlin, Capital of Germany Part 2
TimTravels - Berlin, Capital of Germany Part 1
TimTravels - City of Amsterdam Part 2
TimTravels - City of Amsterdam Part 1
TimTravels - La Ville Lumière: Paris - Part 2
TimTravels - La Ville Lumière: Paris - Part 1
TimTravels - Vienna: Tierpark Schönbrunn (Zoo) + Happy HardFork Steemians!
TimTravels - Vienna: Schloss Schoenbrunn + Gloriette
TimTravels - London: My new Hometown! Part 2
TimTravels - London: My new Hometown! Part 1
TimTravels - A sunny Day in Munich
TimTravels - A Day in Paris
TimTravels - A Day in the Vineyards
TimTravels - Stift Göttweig
TimTravels - Thailand.ReadyForTakeoff
TimTravels - Thailand.Koh Phangan #Day3
TimTravels - Thailand.Koh Tao #Day2
TimTravels - Thailand.Bangkok #Day1

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

@timsaid They say : Travel is the only thing you buy , that makes you richer ^_^ and if you think travel is dangerous try routine it's lethal

Travelling is for soul, it makes you richer and alive

Here is one from taken today - full winter -
Cheers,
Adrian
12548796325.jpg

Well said @davinish so so true. Routine is a killer

muy bueno

This comment worth more than my 1000 word post.

Amazing trip. Thanks for sharing the photos

Wow .. beautiful magical place
Amazing photos
Thank you for sharing with us your adventure.

You must be the skier in the middle of the road right?

You traveled a lot and visiting so many wonderfull places. You are very lucky man, I hope I can be like you did to visit the places and go abroad any times I want to.

Thanks for sharing with us your best moment

I also hope you will be able to travel the world. This year I will try to go to as many different places as possible. Steemit made it possible.

Steem on!

I will. Thanks. Regards from Aceh, Indonesia.

Man, Austria is an incredible place for snow lovers. Can't wait to hit the slopes in 2 weeks.

Incredible photos, feels like I'm there. Thank you for sharing!

Loved your post.Looks amazing.Great photography. Also caught the Travel bug and cannot wait to visit this beautiful place.

Good pictures!!

Beautiful shots, I have to say I don't miss the cold after being in it for 35 years but I do miss the sports and recreation that go along with it!

What an amazing post it is.....it is mesmerising.....can't believe such beautiful places are also there in our world.....it's really beautiful

Wow, what a nice trips! Beautyful landscapes there in Austria, excellent pictures! Keep Traveling!

Very good photography

@timsaid these pictures are simply amazing, nice photography you got there.. Wish to see more of your travel experiences.. Thumbs up!!!

What a beauty. I always dream to go . thank you dear you are gave me a chance to see.

I am ameture photographer ,I always want to capture this frame .

https://steemit.com/art/@reetabrata/a-beautiful-mentis-at-dark-room

lmpressive story!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@tanvirabedin/dogecoin pls follow and upvoat me i also follow and upvoat you..

希望关注一下,多向你学习

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@tanvirabedin/dogecoin pls follow and upvoat me i also follow and upvoat you..

It really I can to see everything very beautiful, I congratulate you for your excellent photographic work.

thats looks like it would be a great time,

Great pictures again! How is the mavic doing in these temperatures?

Counting down the days till your next trip to asia already? What exam do you have?

These pictures are beautiful and lovely... I truly love seeing this kinda things, thanks for feeding my eyes with these amazing beauties...thanks for sharing....

Awesome this photography, i appreciate this traveling....

Thanks!

most welcome....

Maybe I should take some time too to travel and forget the red handwriting on the crypto market. I wish you success in your papers.

A very interesting post for me.
I will follow you wherever you are.
Greetings from @bekpungoee to @timsaid

These picture are so beautiful, it must be freaking cold out there and it looks like you are having fun.
These rescue are on always on stand by, if not people could die with no help..
Goodluck on your exams and i'm looking forward to your vlogs.

Right, they are always on stand by! Glad we have them

Beautifull Scene.intresting travel story.

Wow. When I see beautiful pictures of various places like this, I feel like traveling the whole world. Thanks for this beautiful exposures @timsaid.
Good job man

Amazing photos. I really like snow and wish have sometime to travel to someplace to ski.

Don't forget to provide us with lots of pictures then

Sure! I gonna travel to England in October I gonna make sure to bring lots of photos!

paid off is a tiring journey with stunning scenery, coupled with playing skidoo which is a favorite sport of some people. it is a remarkable thing. thank you for sharing, hopefully one moment I can get there, and vacation to the whole world like you

I hope you will my friend! Steem on

Last one is out of this world

I know right! The sun, clouds, snow. Now imagine seeing this with your own eyes! It was breath-taking

I know what you mean. I am a lover of snowboard and snow is for me as sea is for others.
Snow and forest shouts a lil bit more of masculinity

Amazing drone photos buddy! To be hones was really waiting for you to share them with us. :) You really had awesome time in Austria. Now I really want to see you driving that beast! How long have you been skiing ?

Thanks for sharing, Steem on my friend.

I stayed three days in Austria and now I'm back in Switzerland before heading to Asia

Nice one :) I'm thinking of saving up for Geneva motor show this year, never been to Switzerland before. It's great to see you having awesome time on the snow.

I'm glad you had a lot of fun and stayed safe, looking forward to seeing you ride that beast :)
What are you studying by the way?

Good recommendation from @timsaid, I'll love to travel to Austria and appreciate more when ever there is chance

Wish you all the best and hope to see some posts from you when you are in Austria!

The responders are to be commended for their show of professionalism. Traveling, they say, is part of education. That experience at Saalbach must have increased your knowledge of people, events and places. Many thanks @timsaid

Cool stuff. Hmmm, I'm trying to figure out where are you hiding!
Are you on the roof? Or maybe hiding between the tree bushes!? :D
Damn, resolution of drone photos are great this days. I should get one too.
Great shots, good luck with your math exam! :d

Haven't gone Skiing in years, really need to get my ass on the slopes sometime soon. Gorgeous pictures! Looks like you had a blast!
Looking forward to seeing your posts from Asia!

Wonderful, wonderful pictures. It's so pleasant to look at them. It's always so hard to close your posts because I want to see more.
Can't wait for the next travel series, It will be absolutely stunning!

Wow, its so beautiful out there. It just amazing place, heaven for travel lovers.

Happy travels. I definitely want to take up snow sports this year. In Wales we do not get much snow but there is a dry slope there many people go. If I could learn to Ski anywhere I would try Bulgaria.

Nice post 😉 i like travel

Good luck for your steam 😉

I am waiting for your support. For me last post 😊

Thank you so much. Good evening 😊

This place is amazing! Would love to see Austria someday!

Your blog really inspired me to visit Austria. Can't wait to get there. I am eagerly waiting for your video. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Best of luck for writing your math exam.

Awesome alpine photos! Have you had a chance to ski in other parts of the world? I'd be interested to hear your thoughts in skiing in Europe and how it compares to elsewhere.

Really looking forward to your posts once you start your travels in Asia!

Your life is such amazingg!! Amazing trip, amazing pictures👏👏👏👏Amazing tim haha 🙈

Great👏👏👏

I think it is a unique experience, indescribable and unforgettable, and at the same time exciting what you have experienced.

Hello dear friend @timsaid, it makes me very happy to see how you are enjoying your trip to Austria. Allow me to congratulate you for the equipment you have acquired to document your trips, the images you share are great, the images that you have captured are splendid.
Many thanks for sharing these pleasant moments
I wish you a weekend full of adventures, surrounded by family and friends

There are 3 pages
Pages