207. AS THE SUN GOES DOWN PART 2

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Absolutely LOVE shooting in nature. I feel so free and grounded, and I LOVE experimenting with natural light. This is another #testshoot for location 2. I always used to ride past this point and I couldn't look away!

The time of day and lighting really makes it what it is. Shooting at the wrong time of the day this spot would look horrible/harsh/amateur.

I'm pretty particular when it comes to scheduling a time and place for a shoot. I always ask the client to block out a certain time 'range' and I confirm a few days before. That way I can scout the location a couple of days before hand at the exact time that I plan to shoot.

Locations change, ESPECIALLY nature.... you can pre-plan something and go back and it could look horrible or completely different! It's always good to have backup locations in mind and to be safe and check the spots both days and minutes before the shoot, before your client gets there! :)

It's better to say 'oh can you please meet me at b instead of a' and nail the shots than to risk shooting somewhere that is not how you initially envisioned. Tips :)

_MG_2081-Edit.JPG

_MG_2074.JPG

_MG_2045.JPG

_MG_2087-Edit.JPG

_MG_2091-Edit.JPG

_MG_1818-Edit.JPG

PHOTOGRAPHER: Tina Nikolovski
MODEL: Samantha Lear (thank you for being my test model! x)
HAIR CUT + COLOUR: Leslie Henshaw

Live What You Love

Screen Shot 2018-10-21 at 11.42.13 am.png

TINA NIKOLOVSKI | PHOTOGRAPHER

W || www.tinanikolovski.com
FB || www.facebook.com/tinanikolovskiphotographer
IG || @tinanikolovski
Y || https://www.youtube.com/channel/

TINA NIKOLOVSKI | FOUNDER + DIRECTOR

W || www.devojka.com.au
FB || www.facebook.com/devojkamodels
IG || @devojkamodels
V || <a href="https://vimeo.com/user79163279" target="_blank" rel="noopenernoreferrer”>https://vimeo.com/user79163279

Sort:  

Good work Tina. That portfolio is extensive. Nature is where we belong.

Thank you so much Sab!! Such a calm feeling shooting this <3

You came after such a long gap but you came up with a bang. Your photography and artistic skill is amazing.

Thank you so much @akdx

Yes I have really been snowed under! :P But I love sharing my work hehe

Your work is very inspiring and attractive. I want to suggest you something. I hope you won't mind.
As you can see your voting power is just 0.01 but reward doesn't come if payout is less than 0.02. So, if you upvote a comment of yours or others with just 0.01 stu, it is wasted. Instead of it you should upvote a post of others or comments which have received enough upvotes so that your vote may not become unfruitful. Thanks.

Thank you so much Akdx I didn't know that
Just upvoted some of your posts! Will do from now on, thank you again!:) :)

It is not just important to upvote but it is also very important to not waste voting power. It is known that posts which payout is below $0.02 are called dust payouts. They are not paid. Hence, voting power should not be wasted.

Oh no.... I didn't know that either!!! Thank you so much for your insightful knowledge :)