Dreaming of Summer

in #photography3 years ago

Hi everyone,

As we are plunged into another lockdown here in the uk its given the start to the new year a bit of a kick. But I am determind to stay positive and keep up with my healthy habits. Drinking more water and doing a form of exersise once a day, its good for my body but also my mental health. Everyone has been affected by this terrible news in some way and the way we deal with it is now up to us. I am going to concentrate on what I can control and not worry about what I can't. hHopefully I will still be able to have a few shoots here and there and if not I am lucky that I have my own son and husband to take photos of haha!

I am longing for the summer though, the winter months are pretty bleak even without a lockdown so it really is the worst time for this to happen! The days are short and the weather is not great so its going to really test how positive we can be! But we have done it before and I am sure we can do it again! I am looking back at these photos from last summer and although it was during such a hard time for a lot of us we really did have such an amazing time, we spent a lot of our time outside and we never have felt better. Our son enjoyed it so much and this year we have a van to do it in too, so we can explore more and more of the country and sleep in our own van while we do it! I can't wait, what are your goals for this year?

  • Verity x

IMG_3034EditEdit.jpg

IMG_3385EditEdit2Edit.jpg

IMG_2722EditEdit.jpg

IMG_3280EditEditEdit.jpg

IMG_3000EditEdit.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @vtravels! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!