Pumpkin Picking

in #photography3 years ago

Hi guys,

Hope you are all doing good. So this year we were so excited to take River pumpkin picking however as its a book a time slot situation it was so hard to get a booking so we ended up getting a late booking the day before Halloween so it was clear that only the dodgy pumpkins were left haha! It also was an absoloute mud pile, we did not dress appropriately at all!! I don't know what I was thinking, of course wellies and rough clothes would have been the best option but instead I thought to dress up and put River in nice clothes and boots !! Its safe to say that within 5 minutes we gave into the fact everything would have to go in the wash when we got home! After than we just enjoyed it even though it was very cold too! It wasn't the best ideas I've ever had but seeing how much River enjoyed it was worth all the mud every time!! I love being tidy at home and super clean but I've realised that if you worry too much about all of that it gets in the way of fun, and I really don't want that to happen! I loved getting muddy when I was younger and still do, its just when it creeps into the house I'm not so sure, but I am not bothered as much now, as long as he is happy then I am happy! Its so nice that he is getting to an age when we can go on more days out, we have looked forward to this so much and I just can't wait to go on more and more! We have a few christmas days out booked as well, so excited, what are you all looking forward to doing this month?

  • Verity x

IMG_8421.jpg

IMG_8431.jpg

IMG_8448.jpg

IMG_8451.jpg

IMG_8454.jpg

IMG_8507.jpg

IMG_8528.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Awww, River is so cute! He really looks like he enjoyed it all - totally worth all the mud! :D

Congratulations @vtravels! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2