London - The City That Never Sleeps!

in #photography8 years ago

The beauty of London, a multi-cultural capital that has so much to offer in terms of historical, cultural and architectural meaning.

This city attracts tourists from all over the world who choose it for its attractions, shopping and also for its dynamic and innovative lifestyle that characterises it.

The London that never sleeps! A city in constant motion where it is impossible to get bored or don't find something to do. This city has a lot to offer: beautiful modern buildings side by side with historical buildings, museums, parks, flea markets now famous in the world, and trendy places to spend a memorable evening with their friends.

For culture lovers will should plan a visit to the British Museum, the largest museum of London, which houses an extensive collection of treasures from around the world, the National Gallery, with its matchless collection of Western painting from the thirteenth to the twentieth century , or the Tate Gallery famous for its collection of British paintings and the largest collection of modern graphics.

For all those who plan to visit for the first time, the places of interest are the first Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, the Tower of London, and, why not, if you want have photos with your idols, visit the Museum of Madame Tussaud with its wax figures of famous people.

For those who are attracted to characteristics zones visited the markets of Camden, Portobello or Petticoat Lane and then get lost in all the quaint little shops in Covent Garden and Piccadilly or those of high class of Regent Street, Oxford Street, Bond Street.

You can have a nice relaxing walk through the royal parks, Regent's Park, Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park where the atmosphere is almost unreal.

For those that want be rich... I will suggest you where are kept the Queen or Crown jewels LOL

I love London and I think it is one of the most beautiful city in the World. I had chance to live there but is so expensive and so chaotic that I preferred move all over the UK :)

ps: all the photos are mine.

If you like it follow me and don't miss my next posts!!! :)

Sort:  

Wonderful photos! London is a beautiful city. :)

thanks @diana.catherine I think you should visit this city :) every time I feel like was my first visit :)

Good post! Did you used a HDR in photo?

Wow, those are some incredible photographs! The architecture is phenomenal over there! I had no idea. Thank you for the share. :D

:) glad you like @alchemage I love that city so much :)

Nice pics, great city. I love the tower of London

Thanks meesterboom :)

good photos!

thanks litrbooh :)

Wow! I especially liked the second to last pic. Just gorgeous! While I'm sure it's real, it almost looks cgi :)

the second last is Greenwich :) they are absolutely real :) HDR effect ON

Oh I didn't doubt it! I've had a few pics taken from my phone that didn't look real either. But your's are waaaaaaaay better! :)

great photos and interesting story. Ive never visited London, but it is one of my dreams)

thanks @nekromarinist you should visit London! Is a beautiful city

Wow, nice photos! Hadn't been in London for many years... I guess I should come back asap!

Hi fracaccia! Yes you should visit London