Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #photogrpahy7 years ago (edited)

Are you ready for the fun and spooky stuff of late October?


Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies!..jpg

So about this recipe. As you can see, they are not you’re traditional moon pie. Actually, I’ve probably only had a real moon pie once, ever, and from what I remember it wasn’t really my thing. Trust me, these are different. My brother-in-law has been telling me I should make moon pies for a really long time now and I got this idea many weeks ago when I was brainstorming for October. I thought the whole moon pie idea would be fun to put a darker spin on. Do you get it, full moon? Yeah, like werewolves. So fun, right?

Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies! (7).jpg

Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies! (3).jpg

Even more fun is how yum they are! They have this amazing mocha marshmallow fluff filling (that you’ll probably want to drink by itself) sandwiched between two perfectly crunchy chocolate shortbread cookies with a hint of saltiness. Of course, then you dip the whole thing in chocolate and it becomes something dangerously addictive.

Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies! (4).jpg

Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies! (5).jpg

I’m not gonna lie, these aren’t the quickest recipe you’ve ever made but, man are they worth it. My whole family is still talking about these and they were unanimously voted to be almost as good as my snickers bars from last weekend. I’d say those are my best dessert creation to date so that’s saying something. You’ve just gotta do it!\

Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies! (6).jpg

Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies! (8).jpg

If you’re wanting to something fun and festive then this is it! They’re triple the chocolate and perfect for any party. Seriously, if you make these for your friends they will love you forever and a day. The spookiest thing about them is how fast they disappear. Lightning fast, I’m telling you!

Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies! (9).jpg

Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies! (2).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first person to mention the word November

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. The Fried Pickle Burger with Roasted Artichoke Garlic Ranch

  2. No-Churn Samoas Cookie Caramel Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Spicy Cajun Fried Cauliflower & Louisiana Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Healthy Double Chocolate Chip Sweet Potato Cookie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Throwback! Homemade Dunkaroos (Cookies + Frosting Dip) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Roasted Veggie & Quinoa Salad + Tahini Lemon Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Hazelnut Ricotta Scones with Nutella Glaze (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

10 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies! (14).jpg

Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies! (15).jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This one, you hit out of the park. I can use baseball terms because, the world series is about to start.

Your photography, the addition of a little progress photos which steemians love, and you staging, all phenomenal

You're too flattering @noboxes! Thanks!

Those I need today, I mean seriously, these have go to happen

Well, let's see what we can work out @fullofhope

Oh my! I was howling at the sight of these delicious looking moonpies!

Sports are over, I might actually get to bake (this November!), and I am sure that someone has already requested the recipe, but if they haven't I would love this one too, for you dipped them in chocolate, YUM!!

Loading...

wonderful dear @gringalicious keep it up

thanks @hamzayousaf. Sorry it took me 5 days to respond.

Do you want me to get fat? Because that's how I get fat 😍

Do you want me to get fat? Because that's how I get fat 😍

I understand. thanks for commenting @rkrijgsman

Loading...

Insanely delicious pics!

That is so nice of you to say, thanks so much @hms818

Now THAT's a MOON PIE I Could EAT!

lol

Seriously, has anyone EVER had a good tasting moon pie, from the store? GACK! Thanks for posting this up! (You might want to re-post it in "Photography." You misspelled it. ;) )

Ok, thank you for letting me know @thecleangame!

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

You as always have surpassed yourself!

Thanks @tanata!

Wow, I made the first comment) This is my personal record :)

Having this with Croissant also makes the day :)

I bet you're right @umerjaved!

would appreciate if you could plz follow me as well :) @gringalicious

Girls favourite dark chocolate. I tried it once but swallow it :p so dark you know ;)

Haha, yes I do know. I love it dark! Thanks @taimoorahmad!

Pleasure is all yours:)

recipe please!

Just shared it above @owenwat! Enjoy, my friend!

You had me at "amazing mocha marshmallow fluff filling" :D
Care to share the recipe? Even if it takes time, I'm sure it's worth it!
Also, now that November is just around the corner, baking is the perfect cozy activity...

I LOVE the holidays @irime! Thanks!

Those really do look delicious and nice pics too

good post friends, I like.

I'm so happy to hear it @jasonmunapasee!

kawan help get into my post, maybe my friend like my post, if friend like to help in upvote friend.

🗅

Haha, that's got me on the floor laughing! Thanks @garudi!

woow, it is like so sweet and like s moon
upvote

I really appreciate it @kingsberry!

Oh they are different! Not what I expected but none the less, look yummy and delicious! Have fun at Steemfest! Well deserved. Have a wonderful day.

Thanks @tesscooks4u! Have a great Sunday!

Loading...

hmmmmm - great photos!
Looks sooo good :-)

Nice post i love cookies by the way

real good food for life.

I love that. Thanks @mozammel!

..I just have three words for this.

Oh.
My.
God.

I understand the feeling @sjennon, thanks so much for taking the time to comment

You're welcome! I absolutely love the autumny look you gave the whole scenery in the background. Very nicely done :)

I suppose you're not bringing cookies to SF2? ;D

This cookies I made them before, these comes very tasty especially when i put the caramel inside after i cover them with the black chocolate, in Morocco we call them sable aux chocolat, am very happy that i see your recipe, i reminds my country.
Have a great day.

Caramel inside, that's an awesome idea @creativewoman, thanks so much for the idea and inspiration

Great idea....moon pies. Brings back many memories of fun times!

I'm thrilled you liked it @team101, thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post

This cookies I made them before, these comes very tasty especially when i put the caramel inside after i cover them with the black chocolate, in Morocco we call them sable aux chocolat, am very happy that i see your recipe, i reminds my country.
Have a great day.

caramel inside, that sounds amazing! I did reply to this 5 days ago, but I see it isn't here anymore. this comment was posted using busy.org

Looks yummie indeed. Am feeling the urge to have them sweetie. Upvoted and following u as always.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

Thanks @nainaztengra. I did reply to this 5 days ago, but I see it isn't here anymore. this comment was posted using busy.org

Its fine dear. Happens at times. Do visit my posts as well if u find some time. They won't dissapoint you for sure :)

they look like alfajores

Thanks @cobmaximus - I did reply to this 5 days ago, but I see it isn't here anymore. this comment was posted using busy.org

It happens sometimes, to me it's the other way around where I end up replying many times the same thing ha ha

I like too chocolate and candles and wolf's cup :-)

Thanks @arx27. Yeah, the wolf cup is a family favorite - I did reply to this 5 days ago, but I see it isn't here anymore. this comment was posted using busy.org

are they the same recipe as an alfajor?

what a beautiful chocolate chip cookie! I think that they are very sweet. I like your cup with the image of a wolf!

the wolf cup was a hit. I have some other mugs with other animals, I'll have to use them in the future, thanks so much @daio

ah looks delicious! i love dark choc~

dark choco is awesome, I agree. Thanks @yolks

These look downright dangerous! And not that complicated to be honest.

Well, I say that now, but you can be sure I'll struggle with the more delicate aspects. Sweets are kinda complicated for me!

Nice post, as always. Upvoted and written down for future attempts!

Thanks so much @steemedchitty - you're right, they can be dangerous - LOL

I did reply to this 5 days ago, but I see it isn't here anymore. this comment was posted using busy.org

Love the full moon inspiration for your post! The wolf mug and candles really tie the theme together.

I think I am very ready for this :))

that's awesome, I hope you are ready also @foxkoit

Those look delicious. I love the wolf mug.

Thanks so much for taking the time ot comment on my post @flowerpowerart

This post has followed and https://steemit.com/@bestmaruf2017 Follow me and up vote this comment for future steemit your post. Thanks.

I bet you're so delicious I mean the food @gringalicious
I would like to have you for a tea, I mean the food.

Thanks for commenting @cryptopie

OMG!! - Looks so good!!
I really have to try these \ *o */
Thank you for sharing this recipe.
If I made it I´ll show you :D

Moon Pies!!!! * o *

thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @amyblue

I was so lucky to have a good piece of cake when reading your post, otherwise I would have suffer a bit...
For me, to be honest, is impressive the way you take your pictures, I see always perfect angles, fitting colours and great light... I know it's so hard to take a good shot and I'm working on that daily, and I appreciate when I see a quality photography.
Thank you:)

Great comment, thanks so much @nature.art

I was so lucky to have a good piece of cake when reading your post, otherwise I would have suffer a bit...
For me, to be honest, is impressive the way you take your pictures, I see always perfect angles, fitting colours and great light... I know it's so hard to take a good shot and I'm working on that daily, and I appreciate when I see a quality photography.
Thank you:)

Thakns so much for commenting @nature.art. I did reply to this 5 days ago, but I see it isn't here anymore. this comment was posted using busy.org

Oh my ! They look very delicious. An image that really makes me feel hungry.
Great work . Thank you...
I left here my work from Colombia Street . Please take a look

https://steemit.com/photography/@gurkangur/colombia-memories-street-art-photography-and-paint

Yummy, mouth watering coockies@gringalicious.
I upvoted and followed you.
@arpitpaliwal
Please join me too:-)☺️

I really admire your photography skills. The way you set the background really accentuates the food that is being portrayed. To have cooking and photography skills in unison is a killer combo. Will be looking forward to seeing more posts from you.

Great commenting @foodhaven. Keep up what you're doing and you will be a steemit star

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

looks yummy and tasty
thank for sharing your recipe with us dear

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @yasirgawad

There are 2 pages
Pages