THE SMALLMOUTH BUFFALO - A NEW SPECIES FOR ME!!!

in #photos5 years ago

This was exciting!!!


Late last night, I went out bowfishing for suckers once again. In an incredibly cool turn of events, I had the opportunity to shoot two Smallmouth Buffalo fish. Tonight I got another one. While they may look similar to the Common Carp, this species is actually a type of sucker. As everyone who enjoyed tonight's dinner can tell you, they are mighty tasty too! This is now the third species of rough fish that I've bagged while bowfishing. Here's a few more photos. Enjoy!

SMALLMOUTH BUFFALO PHOTOS


Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Adorable fish.

We have some of it in our little lake that artificially constructed by my grandparents. It is tastier when mix with herbs and some suace.

Wow you are really hooked on fishing right now 😂😂😂😂😂 Free food is extra tasty I always think too.

I've filleted over 100 fish in the last week... many of them rather large. We're stocking up for the year. LOL -"Hooked on fishing"

I know I have been watching you haul them in 😂💪

Genesis 1:28 - And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth.

Hi Papa,
Wow ... what a chunky fish ... and what a face! - Very interesting eyes, looks like another animal - kind of prehistoric!

Upvoted and resteemed :D