I Don't Just Sit On Logs And Smoke With My GSD

in #pipe2 years ago

Hello again fellow pipers. Hope you are all doing well and enjoying some nice weather. Here in England still under the grey clouds but hoping for some sunshine soon. So yes, below you might see a photo of me enjoying a bowl of Century Black Cherry in my Henryk Worobiec 144 pipe with my GSD! Great day but going to now mention some things I think about when smoking my pipe and show off a couple of photos from my Black and White Collection. Yes I do enjoy taking photos from time to time.

IMG_1826.jpg

Lot's of thoughts come to my mind when I light up my pipe, from the surroundings that I'm in to the vastness of our universe! Big fan of Alan Watts & Carl Sagan.. 'are we just living in a dream' When you think about our existence it is pretty mind boggling and this is something I do think about a lot and have talked about in some of my videos, will share more soon. So here is a few photos of the Black and White photography that I shoot.

Delving Deeper
DJI_0012.bw.jpg

Prosper
IMG_0147.jpg

Aged Through Time
EJSKE6167-2.jpg

Hope you enjoyed looking at some of my work and I am always working on my skills when it comes to shooting in Black and White. Well, that is it from me and thank you for taking the time to read this post, your support is always appreciated.

Sort:  

@countrypiper

Hello brother! Was great to chat with you in The Terminal today! Your photography is quite awesome; as I look at each photograph, I see a perfect balance of all the things that "everyone" probably thinks you should focus on... but with your own "personal" touch... does that make sense? From the growth rings of a tree, to open and un-ending waters, and those buildings!! (I don't care for heights lol). I hope you understood what I meant about the "sourcing"... just want everyone to succeed is all. In your post, you m mentioned:

...from the surroundings that I'm in to the vastness of our universe! Big fan of Alan Watts & Carl Sagan..



I am going to bet, you have seen the movie, "Contact"? If not, my goodness you should! You will find that there are so many places to explore on the blockchain. Communities... Discord Servers... Keep in mind Discord and the blockchain are indeed separate but yet almost not. We can communicate via Discord, without burning up any of our RC (Resource Credits) on the chain. Regardless... all this, and more, you can find help and answers, at our House of Help (The Terminal of course). Hopefully, it has warmed up for you now. It has been raining non-stop here in good old Missouri... and with that, I will say, again... a pleasure to meet you. Look forward to your next post, and next chat at The Terminal.

Wes...

@tipu curate
!LUV
!WINE
!LOLZ
!hivebits
$PIMP
!giphy Welcome

Thank you @wesphilbin for your support and words, much appreciated. Have taken everything on board and in my next post will explain more about my photography and some of the equipment I use. Oh yes, I have seen the movie Contact and loved it. Look forward to talking more in the Discord and thank you and many others for the awesome support. Have a great weekend 🥃


You must be killin' it out here!
@wesphilbin just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @countrypiper.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @countrypiper.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.150


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

What's the HBITgame? | Card 3 of 4

How does an IT guy make a Motherboard?
He tells her about his job.

Credit: marshmellowman
@countrypiper, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wesphilbin
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/4)

Love the log one! Great textures! :D

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Congratulations @countrypiper! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!